Monsters Among Us: Thomas Brooks Jr killed 10-year-old Cassidy Jacquelyn Senter Died in prison 2000*

cassidy-senter
Cassidy Senter

Find-A-Grave: Cassidy Jacquelyn Senter
Mourners pack small church to bid girl goodbye
A Memorial Page
2 teens find body matching Cassie Senter’s description
Body of missing youngster is found (part 1)
Missing: Body of youngster found
Police recall area’s “panic” in 1993
Man Charged in Girl”s Killing Neighbor Held in Murder of Cassidy Senter
Police charge two men, woman in killing of Senter
Suspect arraigned in killing of girl, 9
Death penalty sought in murder of girl
Missouri Man Sentenced To Die For Girl’s Murder
Opinion: Supreme Court of Missouri
State v. Brooks, 960 S.W.2d 479 (Mo., 1997)
State of Missouri v. Thomas Brooks
Murderpedia: Thomas Brooks Jr
Find-A-Grave: Thomas Brooks Jr.

brooks_thomas.jpg
Thomas Brooks (Thomas Brooks 33, dies from complications due to AIDS and end-stage liver disease May 16th, 2000)

6 Responses

  1. I guess that is what he deserves! He took the life of a innocent child, and did her dirty, and grimey! He deserve much more!

    Like

  2. by the way, I am from st. louis, mo!

    Like

  3. His death was much too easy compared to hers.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I lived in the area at the time of her murder. I also know her sister. It was a sad time indeed for everyone. The whole city was in a panick because the death of Angie Houseman had just happened too ( I also met her mother once ). You really don’t think about how it could happen until it hits so close to home.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Angie Housman was my sister best friend. In March of that year she came to my sisters 9th birthday party. Angie wrote a birthday song for Kasi (my sister). My dad recorded her singing the song to Kasi. My street was the street behind hers. I was only 7 years old and it was the first time i ever heard the word murder. Before that day, i didnt know things like that existed. They built and dedicated a playground to her at shaffer park. The students from buder elementary (kasi, angie, and my school) sang at the opening of the playgroud. Back then i didnt really realize what was happening…..my sister didnt even know that it was her best friend that was missing. This was because the school just said angie bone was missing (she had 2 last names). So kasi went home to tell my mom that angie bone was missing. Can u imagine how hard that must have been for my mom to tell her that Angie Bone was really Kasi’s best friend? I will never forget angie or her family. We were all so close because we were in girl scouts together. The day her body was found is a day that is etched in my memory forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My God, I wish I could have gotten my hands on that animal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.