5 Responses

  1. I have been in email contact with one of Matthew’s friends.

    I would like to know more about the game playing sessions held in the apartment.

    If you have that iinformation email me using my ham radio call sign kc4iai and the domain of Hotmail.com.

    It is possible that Matthew is missing becasuse of a little known problem with the physiology of sight. This phenomenon is called Subliminal Distraction. It caused mental breaks for office workers in the 1960’s. The cubicle was designed to deal with the vision startle reflex and solved that problem.

    Like

  2. […] Black – Pimp … dahshyt – Last Updated – Tuesday February 5  Request a Trackback Missing: Matthew Wilson since 12/15/07 from Rice University – Houston, TX Matthew Wilson with his mom Cathy Help Us Find Matthew Wilson! Missing Student’s Family […]

    Like

  3. I do not really know or understand about Sibliminal Distraction. Is there a book you could send to be or refer me to to enlighten me?

    Like

  4. Sorry for the delay in replying. I am not well and don’t revisit the sites I post very often. If you email me your contact information I will phone you.

    A Design student from Australia emailed me to get permission to use my site in her thesis on Subliminal Distraction. She said this problem does not appear in textbooks. Students in Australia are expected to “pick it up” from lectures.

    When my wife had a psychotic break at the University of Alabama after her office was changed, I discovered that this Design problem is unknown in any area of mental health services.

    As far as I know my site is the only place in the world that investigates Subliminal Distraction.

    It appears in first semester psychology courses under psychophysics. Acoustic SD is investigated as a fatigue factor but visual SD is not generally recognized.

    You can verify the basics by phoning a designer who works for any of the major office furniture makers. They believe the problem only causes a harmless episode of confusion.

    You should ask the designer to explain “Cubicle Level Protection.” The office cubicle was designed to deal with the vision startle reflex in crowded offices by 1968. I was an engineering student and encountered the phenomenon for the first time back then.

    You might have to use subterfuge to get that designer to talk to you. They are loath to discuss it. They might fear being called as a witness in a suit against an employer or customer. I recently added a site page showing where forum members accused me of being an attorney trying to get information for a lawsuit.

    I am interested in this case because the source of SD might have been the table top games played several times each week. The only other instances like this happen with Mahjong in China.

    Some adults who have disappeared like Matthew have been found well after months but with amnesia.

    Like

  5. Matt,

    Your mom and sisters have the worst-designed website you can imagine. They could use your help with it. Check out this poorly-constructed message board and you will see what I mean:
    http://findmatthewwilson.proboards83.com/index.cgi

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.