  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,210 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Book Giveaway!!!! A Daughter’s Deadly Deception by Jeremy Grimaldi

Hi everyone! I will be giving away one copy of A Daughter’s Deadly Deception by Jeremy Grimaldi. If you want to enter, just leave a comment! This will end in 1 week, Jan. 29.  Enter now!!

a-daughters-deadly-deception

FORCED TO CHOOSE BETWEEN FAMILY OR A MAN
SHE CHOSE COLD-BLOODED MURDER

A DAUGHTER’S DEADLY DECEPTION
The Jennifer Pan Story
by Jeremy Grimaldi

January 2017

Jennifer Pan seemed like the perfect daughter and ideal student. She was studying to become a pharmacist at the University of Toronto – or so her parents thought. What seemed like a happy family full of love was actually a household stuck in a web of lies. Deception led to violence, which ultimately led to murder.

Jeremy Grimaldi’s book A DAUGHTER’S DEADLY DECEPTION takes readers through a bone-chilling true-crime story about the double-life of Jennifer Pan and her deadly response to her father’s ultimatum.

“A hair-raising and revealing account of this harrowing case.”– Crime Traveller

Instead of attending school, Jennifer spent her days in the arms of her high school sweetheart, Daniel Wong, while working at a pizza parlor. In an attempt to relieve the pressure from her parents, she forged documents and lied about her whereabouts for years until her father discovered the truth. He gave her an ultimatum: choose her family or Daniel. Jennifer chose revenge and cold-blooded murder, recruiting three men to break into her home, tie her up, and kill her parents.

The story of Jennifer Pan’s double life is about the carefree world she always wanted and a world with unattainable expectations set by hard-working immigrant parents who fled Vietnam to ensure a better life for their children. When these two lives intersected, Jennifer was forced to choose between the two. Instead, she decided to create the perfect murder…or so she thought.

“The book is pure story: chronological, downhill, fast.”
– Globe and Mail

“A psychological thriller that is not so much a whodunit as a how-done-it and why-done-it.”
– South China Morning Post

About the Author
Jeremy Grimaldi is a journalist who has traveled through forty countries and worked in both Canada and the UK. He is currently the Crime and Justice Reporter for YorkRegion.com. While working as a court reporter, he covered the Jennifer Pan story for ten months. He lives in Toronto.

* * *

A DAUGHTER’S DEADLY DECEPTION
The Jennifer Pan Story
by Jeremy Grimaldi
Dundurn Press
Available Now
$19.99 US / CAN
Original Trade Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-45973-524-8

13 Responses

  1. I look forward to reading The Jennifer Pan Story. Thank you for writing this book. I can be reached at Regina20003@yahoo.com

  2. I’ve been a true crime fan before forensics hit the TV, back in the late 1960’s. I enjoy your newsletters and get way too involved when I start looking at all the links you provide🙂. I would like to win this book.

  3. Hi. I’d like a copy pls

  4. I’d love a copy.

  5. This sounds very interesting, would love a copy!

  6. So very sad, expectations too high or a killer in the making, I wonder if it is possible to solve that conundrum.

  7. I would like to read the Jennifer Pan story please.

  8. Love true crime stories and would love to win this!

  9. I want one

  10. The past couple of years I started to read everything especially true stories and I am an addict when it comes to reading, I would love to have a copy of your book!!!

  11. The winner is Matt Love! Congrats.

    I hope to do more of these soon!

  12. Hi! Will this book become available on Audible? Thanks.
    I’m also looking for you on FB – where are you?

Leave a Reply

