  • This Day in Crime History

    July 11: 2000: Sandra Tester, 25, was strangled to death and then her mobile home set on fire in Charlotte, NC. Her husband, Jimmy Tester, pled guilty and was sentenced to 12-15 years in prison. He was released on parole 6/8/2013 and ended parole on 3/5/2014.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,398 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Chanel Petro-Nixon murder 6/18/2006 Brooklyn, NY *Suspect, Veron Primus, charged for her murder, may also be a serial killer*

Chanel Petro-Nixon
Chanel Petro-Nixon

Find-A-Grave: Chanel Petro-Nixon
Person of interest charged in the murder of Chanel Petro-Nixon
Mom & dad of Chanel beg for info
In murder investigation, police search MySpace.com
It’s Open Season On Young Gals
Hoping sneakers track killer
Trying to Solve Unsolved Murders
Death of Chanel Petro-Nixon
Cops are closing in on killer in one of city’s most infamous cold cases
New evidence shows man suspected of killing 16-year-old Brooklyn girl may be a serial killer
NYPD investigates whether Caribbean murder suspect is serial killer
Indictment expected in unsolved 2006 murder of Brooklyn honors student
Veron Primus, in Caribbean, indicted for murder of Brooklyn teen Chanel Petro-Nixon 10 years ago, NYPD says

Veron Primus
Veron Primus

22 Responses

  1. I am a friend of Tonnie Bennett (her cousin) and I am sorry to hear about the death of Chanel Petro-Nixon I hope you guy’s can get passed the hurt and find the killer and may she rest in peace.

  2. I’m truly sorry about what happen to Chanel. She seemed like a bright young lady with a big future ahead. She’s in a better place now, so mom don’t worry. He said he’ll never leave you nor fake sake you. God was ready for his angle so he brought her home. Although this may be hard for you, and no one can understand unless they’ve walked in your shoes. Mom I’ll be pray that the GOOD LORD gives you strenght to move on. JESUS LOVES YOU AND SO DO I. CHANEL IS RESTING IN PEACE WITH THE FATHER IN HEAVEN. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY

  3. Chanel was someone whom I grew up with since elementary school. And anyone who went to CS21 with us, knew that she was like my best friend and a sister I never had. When you know someone like her for so long, like myself and many others, it tears you apart to hear that she’s passed away. But it broke my heart the most because I was her friend since we were in kindergarden together and I stood by her side as a sister, a homie but really…her friend. It’ll never be the same without my friend Chanel and Im going to miss her so much. I love you so much Chanel, R.I.P.

  4. Hello i feel really bad. I have a queston was chanel on Hijinks with the episode, money does not grow on trees, and she has a brother 9 years younger then her. I was just asking. R.I.P , and I feel really sorry. I liked her on t.v. Take care.

  5. I feel very sad when I check for updates on Chanel’s case and no one has found who murdered this young beautiful girl.
    May God bless Chanel and her family. I hope this case can be solved it really touched me alot. And now to hear that there is a missing girl form the same area and around the same age and six months later this needs to be solved a killer is on the loose.

    RIP CHANEL

  6. I have been following this case since it appeared on nancy grace, and it sadden me that no one have come forward with any infomation. I like to say to the parent and famliy members.that you are in my prayers. but this i do know that we may not know who killed your beloved daughter. just know that whoever the killer may be can hide from the society but he can’t hide from god

  7. This case really has left me with an empty feeling inside myself since I heard it when it just came out. It’ll be a year and some months since it has happened and it really hurts to know that they haven’t found her killer. It’s just crazy and knowing that there is a killer on the loose is just terrible it leaves me with an uneasy feeling being that I live in Brooklyn.I really hope they bring justice to this case and find Chanel’s killer.May God bless her soul….R.I.P : (

  8. Hello im sooo sorry for what happen to your daughter…i truly am ..i never knew her but from watching the news and seeing her face all over crown heights i feel like i knew her and i seen her some where around the neighborhood… Crown heights is a bad neighborhood. there always something happening there mare like 12 never solve cases within these past 7 years..its crazy That park on Park pl and new york ave is full of little kids smoking weed!..Like hello!..i believee we need more cops in crown heights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Us people arent safe!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Elizabeth

  9. ii am so sorry 4 wat happen 2 her..n ii kno she didnt have any enemies at all n it couldve happened 2 sumone else instead of her…not dat we r wishin it on otha ppl but she shouldnt b 1 of da ppl dat had 2 go so early..well dnt worry da truth will cum out n da killa will get wat dey deserve

  10. This story has really broken my heart. I have been keeping up with case and I pray everyday that the person who committed this unthinkable crime will be brought to justice. To the mother of this girl, I pray for you everyday as well and hope you can go on because a mother should never have to bury her child, especially under these circumstances and to whomever commited this crime you need to come forward if you have any conscious what so ever so you can ask God and this family to forgive you.

  11. WHAT ABOUT THE JOB INTERVIEW SHE WAS ON HER WAY TO??
    ANYYONE EVER FIND OUT WHO SHE WAS INTERVIEWING WITH.
    NOT TO LONG AGO I HAD AN INTERVIEW AND THIS GY WANTED TO MEET ME AT A APPLEBEE’S ???? HE SAID THAT THE OFFICE WASN’T READY YET???
    THAT WAS FISHY AND I NEVER WENT BUT MAYBE THE PERSON WHO SO CALLED WAS GOING TO INTERVIEW WAS A PETAFILE ???

  12. Babygirl, we miss you back home. I looked up to you as a beautiful indivisual. Hope to see you soon…♥♥♥♥

  13. im sorry, she seemed to be a very bright girl and very sweet looking i hope that they find the murder’r i mean how can that person just do something to someone so young and positive…RIP CHANEL… ♥♥♥♥♥♥
    ♥♥♥

    HOPE U THE BEST UP THIER

  14. I know something she was on her sconex page the same day she died. June 22

    this is her sconex page link
    it maybe not show but to see her page just sign up and put put boys & girls high school as your school and you would be connected to her

    http://www.sconex.com/profile.php?PpID=14672187-588832803

  15. i dont know but i was thinking.. does anyone believe that this person or persons could be female.. because i was looking into the case and i noticed she was not rapied and from what i k now in most cases like these if it had to do with a man most likely she would have been rapied.. another thing is her shoes most girls wear that size 6 /1/2.. and her.. cell phone im sure was girly… and those things are missing.. i just find it weird.. u know but this is what i think i could be wrong but please check out females as well this case has realy broke my heart .. and i have been looking into it to see how i can help please keep the story alive i know this person will be found…

  16. http://www.myspace.com/helpfindchanelkiller

    Thought some of you would like to see her mother’s myspace of her. Very sad

  17. Ever since I came across Chanel’s memorial on You Tube, I can’t get her out of my heart. No words will express the pain that her family probably still feels, it’s sick and sad to know that someone is still out there and hasn’t paid for this crime. It’s scary to know that this person could be preying on other young girls. The last entry I found to be interesting, check out females as well. Chanel was not raped but her gym shoes and cell phone was taken. The public is assuming its a male but a female could have done this, their predators too. Someone has to know something.

  18. Hello. And Bye.

  19. Girl – you will never be forgotten. You will always be loved and missed. WE LOVE YOU! ! ! !

  20. I am like the person who wrote that ever since I seen this child on youtube she has always been on my mind especially the song that was playing with her memorial by Alicia Keys. From time to time this song comes up in my head and see her beautiful face and how adorable she appeared. I am a mother of 6 with my two oldest daughters being 19 and 17 and I could not fathom my life without them. It also saddened me that all of this time has passed and her family is not close to finding out what happened to their precious baby. I wish this family nothing but the best and I hope that like me they are strong believers in God for he is the only one that can bring them through this terrible ordeal

  21. Chanel has been on my mind from the day I read her story . I’m heartbroken …..I will do my best to give the parents the truth.RIP Angel.

Leave a Reply

