6 Responses

  1. Rip Kacie

  2. If only…

    If only our government would make a new law that REQUIRES ALL
    public school systems in the United States of America

    to teach and educate young children (who are forced to attend school) about the dangers of…

    the internet.

    Kids don’t have adult minds. Children do not have the brain capacity to understand the dangers of exposing their residential address.

    Kacie’s police officer Dad…

    obviously never, ever discussed with his daughter what would happen to her if she exposed her residential address to strangers.

    • I know you wrote this over a year ago, but I am just now watching this with my husband (who I ended up meeting online) and I thought I’d share my two cents:

      Even if she got educated on the dangers, she would’ve not believed it. Think back to when you were 12, 13. Don’t you remember feeling so grownup and adult already, that your parents couldn’t teach you anything anymore anyway, because you had it all figured out? I certainly do. I was a smartass and so skilled online, who could’ve harmed me?
      As I told my husband earlier, this made me remember some pretty frightening incidents from when I was even younger than Kacie, and I could’ve run into serious trouble.

      When you’re at that age, you don’t see the dangers, you want to believe that people are good. Kids are innocent like that, and that’s what evil people prey on.

      This poor little girl’s life was wasted pointlessly, and I hope she has found her peace and is reunited with her mother, wherever she is now. May she rest in peace.

  3. Just saw the story of this sweet young girl on ID! RIP Kacie!

    • How sad. Poor naive girl. Stories like this just break my heart. So unnecessary. This girl should be alive and not a statistic. I am greatly saddened.

    • I agree…this story just rips at your heartstrings…this family has been through a lot. We do need to continually remind children of these predators…they are everywhere and the internet has made it so easy. Hopefully, Kacie’s death will remind others of the horrors of the internet.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,636 other followers

