• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,549 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Psycho For Love: Keisha Jones convicted of crushing her husband, Tyrone Taylor, against a wall with her car, sentenced to life in prison

DVawareness

Woman charged with killing boyfriend with car
Philadelphia Police Charge Woman With Murder Following Car Accident
Trial opens for woman accused in husband’s death
Police testify in Philadelphia car-crush murder
Woman testifies husband’s death was an accident
Philly woman convicted of murder in husband’s car-crush death
Pa. woman found guilty of first-degree murder for pinning husband with car

Movies/Documentaries
Snapped: Keisha Jones

INMATE INFORMATION

Keisha Jones

Inmate Details
Age: 32
Sex: FEMALE
Date of Birth: 02/24/1981
Citizenship: USA
Race: BLACK
Complexion: MEDIUM
Height: 5′ 05″
Current Location: MUNCY
Permanent Location: MUNCY
Committing County: PHILADELPHIA

NOTE FROM BLOG OWNER
Please read my comment policy before trying to comment. If you make your post in ALL CAPS, I will not approve it no matter how valid it is. In fact, I don’t even read it. Typing in ALL CAPS is the same as yelling at people and it is hard to read. Also, this is not a text message, so do not treat it as such. In other words, use correct grammar and spelling. Example: b is not be, dat is not that, n is not in, u is not you. Have respect for other readers please. If your comment is not approved, check the comment policy before asking why. Thank you!

110 Responses

  1. I think it is a travesty of justice that Keisha JOnes got a life sentence for running her husband down with a car I think it was an accident at best. I hope she gets her appeal. I pray for her and her family.

    • Her case was just on the TV program “Snapped” 2 video cameras did her in….

    • So cheryl first , did you see the video of Tyrones death? It was intentional, so what do you suggest for Ms. Jones for taking a life? Probation.

      • I bet if she was a 30 year old cute white girl she would’be sitting n jail (casey anthony) n we know that was no accident.then the reporter’s alwaye hollowing she was convicted by a jury of her peers, them people that sat on that jury ain’t her fucking peers, they don’t come from where she or husband come from, trust me we deal with realtionship issus different from you’ll, so trust she wasn’t trying to kill him.

        • I agree that I do not think it was intentional. I think she was over-intoxicated and unable to judge the turn. I also saw the heels she had on, mix that with alcohol…! It is sad that the children lost both parents that night. I believe she should be punished, but I don’t think she deserves life.

        • This is so sad. I just finished watching this episode on snapped and I feel that she was railroaded. First of all she had heels on and I wear high heels while driving on sundays and I know how careful you have to adjust your driving, so I usually take them off til I get where I’m going. But!!! due to the fact that she was intoxicated and wearing heels, I strongly feel it was an accident. She didn’t mean to kill that man she loved him. They were just having a moment! If she was any other race than black, trust me the outcome would have been different. Why would they take her away from her babies like that, Why? Because we all know that black women don’t take care of their kids…..reflecting back to Twelve Years a Slave. The mentality of the slave masters wife when the women was so despondent about being separated from her children. “you’ll forget about them soon enough!” Damn Shame. Yes punish her but don’t make her spend the rest of her life in Muncy of all places.

          • I agree it was accident. Those heels are hard to drive in. She would not do that on purpose. I hope she gets that appeal

          • She should of took the deal, she would of been out of prison at 42 and would have a life. Bad legal move. Her attorney wanted the deal. Now she lives in a cage. So sad for the children. The heel analogy is crap, her heels didn’t make the sharp right turn. She had no way of winning the case with the video evidence.

    • Yes it’s simply not fair!! It saddens me!

    • I agree with you Cheryl.

    • i think it a travesty tyrone taylor is dead . she got what she deserved. i pray for tyrone family . a life for a life

    • I think the penalty was very harsh! I think her sentence should have been 3rd degree due to the fact that alcohol also played a factor in her ability to think. I am not giving her an accuse but I believe all parameters should be looked upon before sentencing a young woman to life in prison. My heart felt so heavy when I saw this on Snapped. She has to dealt with this guilt on her heart as long as she lives.

      • She had a chance to plead third degree and didn’t take it. I think she ran him over in the heat of the moment (anger). After she realized what she had done, she regretted it. Alcohol clouded her judgement.

    • I agree with you. The video tapes I think initially hurt her, but she was also extremely intoxicated. Its a sad story. Someone lost their life, and now shes in jail forever and her kids have no mom.

    • I think it was the fact that she was intoxicated & just had not control, I hope she is able to appeal & get her children back even thought her life will never be the same, people argue all the time & accidents do happen, but i know she loved her husband inspite of what others think she was no psycho….will pray to God she comes out sooner

  2. Yes this young lady did kill her husband. Do I think that she meant to? Hell naw, yes the drinking and driving was wrong on both of there parts. But to actually say that she deserves life? No way possible, does she. This is one decision that needs to b ova turned. She’s n prison everyday reliving her tragic mistake. I solely believe she NEVER meant to kill him. She had no reason, they were on a date. I think the alcohol impaired the speed she was driving at. She may in a bit of anger meant to tap him or scare him, but kill No! Keisha I hope u c this n learn from ur mistake. But I do hope that one day ur released from prison. U do NOT deserve life. Maybe 5 yrs for the drunk driving, which accidentally caused ur husband’s life but that’s it.

    • I watch snapped , about the Keisha Jones case. I think she didn’t mean to kill her husband.I think she was just trying to scare him with the car. But still it was wrong. Sometime when we get into heated arguments our actions to things can be a little overboard.her children need their mother and their father. I don’t care how mad I am with my husband , but believe when I say” mylife without him is useless” and iI know that’s how she feel right now. I wish I could write her , to let know , if no one in the world I understands your heart I do , because I honestly believe she really didn’t mean it.

    • Really

  3. I so sorry about Keisha, I believe it was an accident, she lost control of the car because of her hi shows

  4. Watched this on Snapped yesterday. It’s a sad situation…I wish she had taken the deal they offered her. Her lawyers should’ve known that no jury would be lenient given the fact that they had the video.

    • yes her lawyer was definitely wack!!!! that’s what happens to poor people everyday who can’t afford proper legal representation. So sad….

      • What makes you think that her lawyer wasn’t hired by her and her family ?

      • What makes you think they didnt have money for proper legal representation ? She had red bottom heels on, he had Gucci shoes on that night, and they had an ACURA vehicle. They had some type of money. He took real good care of them. I believe it was an accident…. The video is scary and was damaging. Cant believe her cousin testified against her. Disgraceful. Im sure he wouldnt have wanted his wife to be charged with first degree murder.

  5. I believe that giving Keisha Jones life for First Degree Murder was an over kill. I do agree that the she is responsible for her husband’s death, but it is a crime of passion. With first degree murder, you need delberate action. I don’t believe that Ms. Jones was deliberate. I think her action were passionate and very implusive. I hope and pray that she gets another chance in court and her appeal.

  6. From the tape it did look like she meant to hurt him but I agree…she didn’t mean to kill him…she loved him and her emotions along wit alcohol took over

  7. I feel for Keisha and her children. I know she never meant to kill her husband. If I had one wish, I would wish her out of jail. I lost sleep last night after watching Snapped. Keisha has been on my mind all day. I’m completely taken over with disbelief….life, life in prison. That woman, that mother of 4 don’t deserve the hand she was dealt. I feel for her. If you believe in her please support her, I know I will. I don’t know her but I’ll never forget her. Pray for Keisha Jones, pray,

    • Mya, I felt same way when I watched snapped episode of Keisha. I lost sleep & was totally shock they have her life. I’ll never for get her too.

    • I agree.i just saw snapped aired, and I don’t agree with her life sentence. People make mistake in the heat of passion. I truly believe she loved her husband. I can sign something to petition her charges. I live in Florida and it’s not strick in this state. I don’t condone murder but we all knew she was trying to scare him so he can get back in the car but accidentally hit him. I feel sorry for the cousin to testifies against her cousin. You are in my prayers Ms Jones and your family.

  8. I hope that b**** never get out of jail for what she did. he was a good man and father in his life should never have ended the way it did.. she is a heartless b**** and she deserve everything that state throw at her ass and more… I’m just sorry that I was able to make it to his funeral that’s the one thing I do regret and fall out of contact with the family.. may you rest in peace Tyrone.. and they were not married.. I should know I’ve been with brother For years…

    • I just read the news paper article where she was found guilty. The statement taken directly from his father states they were married for five years. Surely his father wouldn’t lie. This was out of Tyrone Sr. mouth. Pull it up if you don’t believe it.

      • Thank you, i am Tyrone’s family……. its more to this story then what the tv has told. Yes they was actually married but who cares? she admitted she has hurted him before and also hit him with a car 3x b4 his death. She was abusive to him and he was a good man to her, hope she rots in hell……

  9. f*** out of here with your nut ass, it was a accident no it was not an accident. she did it out of spite because he was leaving her ass okay… they were not married or engaged… I hope she don’t get out of jail I hope you rot in jail.. a life for a life… s*** he not here to live the rest of his life or spend the rest of his life with his kids why should she…

    • well Snapped misrepresented her story, cause they did say that they had gone to Vegas and gotten married.

    • I just read the news paper article where she was found guilty. The statement taken directly from his father states they were married for five years. Surely his father wouldn’t lie. This was out of Tyrone Sr. mouth. Pull it up if you don’t believe it.
      I just read the news paper article where she was found guilty. The statement taken directly from his father states they were married for five years. Surely his father wouldn’t lie. This was out of Tyrone Sr. mouth. Pull it up if you don’t believe it.

    • There are 2 sides to every story, and this side was not shown to me on the TV show. I think the girl in the back seat heard Tyrone say this to Keisha before he got out of the car and again, it was not shown in the TV show. She felt Keisha was guilty also. But with all that said, I am just going on what was related to me in the TV show and my heart tells me she is innocent. But like i said…that is coming from someone who has seen one side of the story. They did not make her out to be a monster on the show but i see you feel she is a monster…and you knew her. I am confused as to what I should believe now. The documentary Paradise Lost also did the same thing. They had me believing they were innocent until I learned all the facts online and not just from the documentary. I guess hearing all the facts before making a decision is the best choice. What is your side of the story? I think it need to be told.

  10. I don’t believe that Keisha Jones kill husband on purpose. I don’t think
    Ms. Jones deserves life in prison i hope she git appeal and git out of prison

  11. I Knew Keisha and i Believe it was the heat of the moment and she was intoxicated And they got into a arguing and she mint to hit him not kill him but im pretty sure he would of came back home to her in the kids they always go threw drama and be back in love but a murder is a murder smh maybe should got her sentence reduce but not life they have kids together and she aint never been to jail before for all the ppl saying she should rot in jail is ignorent smh Free Keisha because its 4 kids with out a mom and dad smh

  12. I don’t believe Keisha intended to kill Tyrone. I believe when Tyrone got out of the car and she climbed over to drivers side she might have turned the wheel by accident and when accelerated (trying to speed off) she went in his direction and because of drinking her reaction was not quick enough to get control of the vehicle before crashing. I do hope she gets and wins her appeal. May Tyrone R.I.P and prayers to his family.

    • NOTE FROM BLOG OWNER,

      For all of you wanting Keisha to win her appeal and be released, I think you are misunderstanding appeals. Technically, it is no longer about guilt or innocence. An appeal is about mistakes made in the trial process. Usually no new evidence can be admitted. However, that also does depend on the laws in each state, and I don’t know Pennsylvania’s laws. I am not sure how things go in Pennsylvania, but she may be able to get a hearing to reduce her sentence. Many states do that.

    • Turned the wheel by accident in a 90 degree angle???? Are you kidding me? This was totally INTENTIONAL as was the acceleration.

  13. I really really sympathize with Keisha and her family. I recently saw the case on snapped and i haven’t been able to stop thinking about it. I really honestly believe that it was truly an accident. Especially if she was intoxicated. I am a woman who has have numerous black outs while drunk and people had to tell me what happened. Although It’s not an excuse, i just really understand her. Its very tragic that he died and we can’t change that. But for someone to be so remorseful and turning down 10-15 years, because she knew in her heart that she was not guilty. I feel they should have never have her life. My prayers are with her and her family.

    • The TV lies …… i was at every court hearing it was deal offered, the DA told them straight up she was going for 1s degree and wouldnt take nothing less. #fact

  14. I just finished watching the episode of Snapped concerning Keisha Jones. I was not there so I can’t say whether she intended to kill him or not, but I will say you must look at the situation putting emotions aside and judge solely on the facts. Her attorney was negligent in having her not to take the plea deal for Murder in the 3rd degree. This would have resulted in a 10-15 year sentence MUCH better than a life sentence without the possibility of parole!! Lets be honest she took a life and has to pay for this. The law in Philly is that if you are convicted of 1st degree murder then the penalty is life without parole. Plain and simple!!!! Keisha took the gamble and she lost. Plain and simple!!!!

    • Erik,

      Her attorney could not force her to take the deal. He has to do what she wants.

      • Her attorney gave her the options, she chose to gamble and loss. It’s sad, but hind sight is 20/20. I bet she wish she had pleaded guilty now!! It’s very sad but the video didn’t lie. It wasn’t no accident, she turned that car purposely to follow him. Although she hit him, I really don’t believe she meant to kill him. So sad.

    • I agree with you, but her attorney should’ve advised her better. He should’ve never let her take the gamble with the life sentence.

  15. I agree with you, she didn’t mean it, and that goes back to what I was saying , sometimes when people get into heated arguments we do things , we hurt about later , so I do support ms.Keisha and her family, because she really did love her husband and still do.

  16. We have to pray for ms.jeisha and her family , may god bless them all ..

  17. Yes “snapped did state they was married and Im so sorry for ur lost and I do believe she tried to hit him because for one it was a wall n she jump the curve and she couldve just bagged back instead of going forward!¡

  18. I hope this case is overturn. It appears to be an accident. The lawyer did a great job. Her faith will prevail.

  19. This world is not meant to be fair you live the life you are gaven and you play the hand you are dealt with its up to you to make the right decision and at the end of the day its up to you to turn away… In this case it was up to keisha to either walk away and let her husband be or jump in the driver seat… Its a sad case not for her but for their childrens who now has to deal with both parents out their lives but mostly growing up knowing their father was killed by their own mother… Smh I pray not for kiesha sake but I pray for the childrens may god bless yal souls and mind and.yal questions may be answer one day

  20. I wish I could reach out to her and let her know that i feel sorry for her and what was done to her is wrong on so many levels. I thibk its sad that a person can get 0-2 years for rape but someone else commits an accidental homicide and get life. Her jiry was a bunch of jerks and heartless pigs. She was not a criminal and it was an accident.

  21. I watched snapped this evening and in the case of Keisha Jones I gotta say the video footage said everything she didn’t want to admit. She intentionally killed her husband. Did anyone expect her to go into court and admit that she was upset and wanted to hurt him? She got the sentence she deserves for what she did.

  22. I truly think she wanted to scare him initially, by putting the car in drive and pressing the gas, but her being a little intoxicated and the type of shoes she wore she was trying to stop the car and when it jumped the curb she lost control. It’s a travesty to see someone make a mistake that cost them their life and not even get a glimpse of hope for a second chance. I pray they give her an appeal

    • I think you don’t understand the appeal process. She can and will file an appeal. I think you mean that you want her appeal to be successful, which it only will be if there was a real mistake in trial procedure. It will have nothing to do with guilt or innocence.

  23. Well god is the last judge it is such a sad situation god be with her and her family and children i no they miss there mom We do not no what was going on in her mind at all at the time of the accident just pray to god this do not ever happen to no one else it is a valuable lesson to learn from this to everyone anybody paying attention to this tragedy Praying to god she have a strong support system behind her she will need it anyone no how her state of mind it now how she holding up now god bless her I would like to reach out to her god bless

  24. I just watched this episode tonight and i was dam near in tears, i really dont believe she even tried to kill her husband or even tried to hit him. i watched the video ova an ova again wat i do believe is she thought she was turning down that street tryna b on the side of him as he walked but she lost control ending up on the side walk..her movements went so fast as if she did lose control of the vehicle, i believe she had no idea she even hit him she was intoxiated.
    i neva leaves comments on no ones sites for any reason, but this situation touch my heart so much. i pray allahs my witness that keisha jones gets her appeal and get help because she will never stop replaying that moment.
    thx tisha

  25. This is a tragedy, I can’t imagine what either of them where thinking. Why he got out of the car when he was the driver. If the driver gets out of course your going to take over the wheel. The way she drove the car across the intersection onto the curb she and her cousin could have been killed if there was another car coming. From the video it looks as if she meant to hit him with that damn car. I feel for him the kids and Keisha. Seems as if she is overall a good person that was not thinking clear in the heat of the moment. Should’ve been temporary insanity. Dispite the lost of his life, Life in prision, No I don’t think that was the proper answer. Now you have four kids who will grow up angry and confused. If there is anything that was missed or mistaken in this case God please have mercy on Keisha Jones. Mrs. Jones you have my prayers as well as your husband R.I.P. and those helpless children that their future not be smudged. I pray that she does not give up hope and let haters be just that.

  26. Why is there differing info about their marital status?

  27. The Bible says…”Cease from anger, and forsake wrath: fret not thyself in any wise to do evil” (Psalm 37:8). In other words, Stop being mad, reject rage: Worry not ourselves with any intelligence to do bad things (evil things). I watched Snapped last night and it disturbed my rest. I believe there are Believers praying for her mistakes: the drinking, flirting, arguing, and the tragedy accident. All of us have fallen short. Let him (her) who has not sinned to cast the first stone. Believers continue to pray for Ms. Jones, the children, and Mr. Taylor’s families. Be encouraged to know that there is a Higher Judge who has not forgotten about Ms. Jones.

    I believe she wanted to scare him, and perhaps in the past he has gotten out of the way of the vehicle. This time, he didn’t. Both of them had been drinking. Rage is serious and it can cause problems that we cannot fix or take back. Believers pray for her heart. I believe her feelings were hurt when he decided to go to a relative’s home and she didn’t know how to express to him calmly that she wanted him to come home with her. Pray without ceasing. She lost her best friend, her husband, and her children’s father. May the Lord have mercy and grant her peace.

  28. I really feel bad for her. We women need to not allow men in our lives are we could lose it like plenty other women have. I’m not with that Relationships are Ups and Downs bull crap. We do so much physically, mentally, and financially better without them anyway.

    • alisha,

      Are you serious? You are blaming all men for what a few do? And you really mean that women should not date or marry men and that we are better off without them? I must disagree with you. Yes, some men are bad, but so are some women. I have personally known some wonderful, good men. Don’t judge all men by a few. That would then mean that all women are horrible as well. Everyone is different and should not be judged by what others do. I do not want to be judged by what you do, feel or think either.

      • Im am not blaming ALL men, im just saying how we women can do good without them. Im blessed because I am a full time student majoring in Forensics, own my own home, car, and I love GOD. Im very thankful that i have all my ducks in a row without a man being in my life. Ive seen so many episodes of SNAPPED and many other tv shows where a woman was happy, healthy, single and here comes a man to become a burden in her life and eventually put her through stuff she wouldn’t have been in if she’d stayed single. Yes there are good men in the world, i’ve met some myself, but will i allow one to be in my life ? No. My opinion my life. I will just continue to watch women go to prison, have low self esteem, be controlled, lose everything because of a man they allowed to be in their life.

  29. I don’t believe she tried to kill her husband. I think it was an accident and alcohol played a factor in it, sadly one too many drinks cause her, her husband, her family, kid’s and her life. I don’t think she deserved life maybe 10 years but not life. The family of Tyrone suffers as well. Prayers for all them!

  30. This was an unfortunate situation.

  31. I dont think she should do life a few years would of been cool

  32. I saw Snapped and that’s where I learned about this terrible accident. To me it’s looks like an accident because of the speed of the SUV. I don’t understand how some deaths crimes get more convicted years oppose to others. Here you have a woman who clearly loves her family one day and then in a split second wants to kill her husband doesn’t make sense! My heart goes out to his family but I really don’t think her intentions were to kill her husband. I wear heels and heels can definitely get caught up! My heart not only goes out to his family but to her children.

  33. My prayers go out to both families. I believe it was an accident.

  34. I feel so bad for hner I just watched her stgory on snapped. I look at her and I see myself, I’m from philly and I was recently locked up this year for aggravated assault aginst my daughter father. I had both felony and misdomeanor charges. Thank god his family was there to stop me from attacking him. And thank god all my charges were dropped. But I thank god that everything went the way it did for me and if was for sure a lesson learned. I feel bad for keisha because I can see how something like this could happen I was so angry with him but I love him and still do so I. Was not aiming to kill him. I think his death was a mistake. I believe she possibly meant to hit him or steer the car toward him but I certainly think she did not want to kill him. And her story is such a shame. May god bless her and her family as well as him and his family.

    • Yes men can take you there, they are not worth it. Im glad your charges were dropped and you can live your life and raise your child. I am so blessed because i once was there myself, because for some reason i will bust a dude upside his head. But they are not worth me going to jail. I thank GOD because i am drama free and he has blessed me with everything i need without a man being in my life.

      • alisha,

        You make it sound like all men are bad. They are not. Most men are good human beings with good hearts. Only some are abusive. Please don’t make it sound otherwise. That is insulting to those men that are good men. It is just like saying all women are crazy bitches and no one should be involved with them. Where would society be if men and women did not ever get together? Society would die out. Remember, without men, there would be no children, either.

        • I am not saying ALL men are bad, Im just saying how we woman can do good without a man. I have watched women go from single, happy, healthy, and successful, then boom here comes a man. Even good men can become a burden on a woman. I have also met some good men, but will I allow them in my life? No, I am majoring in Forensics, own my own home, almost my car, and I have friends and family who love me, so I think i’m doing damn good without a man. I’ve watched too many episodes of SNAPPED, other t.v shows, and even in real life how a woman loses her life to Prison, low self esteem, happiness, or even death because of a man. Yes I am aware that there will be no more children, like we don’t need a break from that for a while. But all I was saying how good we can be without them, i know people are going to still date or marry, just not me. I don’t want to take that risk of being unhappy or lose all i have worked hard for because i allowed a man in my life.

        • No, they are all pretty much dogs. It all boils down to how much a woman can take to make herself think everything is ok. Some women just gotta have that man to make them complete. Some just don’t need the games. Good luck to all who choose whatever it takes to get them by in life.

  35. As someone who has regretfully been in an accident after drunk driving in high heels it is very hard to gain control once u have lost it. To me the video actually does look like an accident. The acceleration of it was exactly what happened to me when I hit two parked cars. I was trying to turn and I stepped on the gas my heel got caught I couldn’t get to the brake in time and it was too late. I feel so sorry for her I don’t think she meant to kill him at all and I hope she gets a better verdict at an appeal

  36. After watching her story, I can’t get it off my mind. This was an accident and the sentence was ridiculous. I have seen shows where people are driving their cars into buildings and other cars by mistake because they can’t stop or lose control of the wheel or gas pedal. They continue through coffee shops and stores taking out people as they ram on through. These people didn’t mean to demolish what was in their path, but they just couldn’t stop. If you watch Keisha’s video in real time, she is going so fast, it all happened in seconds. If you watch the video in slow motion…it takes forever and looks intentional. Did she turn the wheel all the way to the right trying to climb over into the drivers seat and not realize it until she stepped on the gas? What went wrong? So many questions unanswered. Shame on the Jury for giving this lady life. I hope they can’t sleep at night. I wish there was something I could do to help Keisha because I know within my heart she DID NOT mean to kill her husband. This is one case that will stay with me forever.

  37. I feel sorry for Keisha. I just saw the episode and it had me in tears. On the show it showed that when he got out and she got over she was fumbling with the peddles. But did anyone see that it lookes like when he parked the car on the opposite side of the street it looks like the wheels were turned out. So when she started to pull off the car automatically went that way. If she is as short as they described and she had on those high heels they could have gotten stuck or anything. I would understand them punishing her for being intoxicated but I dont feel that life in prison for first degree murder is right. I feel she loved her husband and would not intentionally have tried to kill him. Her lawyers should have done a little more research on her case. I know it will not bring him back to her, there children, or his family but right is right n wrong is wrong. I feel they are wrong. Even his own mom said how she loved him. Praying that she gets an appeal and they can come up with some new evidence and get her out or get her sentence substantially reduced so she can get home to her children. She will already have to live with this for the rest of her life anyways and there children without him. Justice will prevail and she will be with her babies.

    • lady bug,

      You say you feel sorry for Keisha and everything in your comment is about her. However, what about Tyrone Taylor? Not once did you mention any compassion for him or his family. Remember, Tyrone Taylor IS the real victim here, no matter how you feel about Keisha. Yes, it may have been an accident, but unfortunately, Tyrone is dead. He deserves more compassion and sympathy than anyone else. Please find some compassion and love in your heart for him as well.

  38. My heart goes out to her I plan to reach out to her, just watched this on Snapped and had to do a spoiler alert to myself because I googled her to know what happened. I’m shocked she didn’t accept the plea. No I don’t think she killed him on purpose, but I do think she was intoxicated in Red Bottoms hoping over to the drivers seat could most definitely cause some type of accident or incidental speed by the rate of how fast the car was going you could tell the vehicle was out of control. I have kids too and it went like this for me.You did something wrong whether you meant to do it or not does not matter go home in 5-10-15 years or Never!? Appeal won’t work she took the risk and had a fair trial, But Jesus is a miracle worker he’s my judge and jury so if her faith is in him she’ll get through it. My prayers go out to all families. Both sides lost. I know TyroneJr did not want motherless children despite it all.

  39. That’s my cousin and if yall knew them like i know them you would know they loved each other and she would never do something like that they have kids and she loves them to much to have done this on purpose

  40. This is such a sad story. I’m certain that Keisha never thought in a million years that her situation would end like this… All because of a split second decision/reaction while intoxicated. I definitely don’t think she meant to kill him, but she possibly meant to bump/scare him. I hate that she has to suffer in prison for this, those kids need her more than anything. I pray that she gets her appeal. My hear truly goes out to BOTH families.

  41. I think she received the proper punishment. No matter where you are from or what color skin you have, you can’t just run someone down. A plea deal was offered for third degree murder but she declined it. Being drunk is not an excuse. She knew she had been drinking so she shouldn’t have gotten behind the wheel in the first place. To top that the video evidence clearly shows her accelerating not breaking as she steered right for him. A man lost his life because she was angry and drunk. Utterly senseless

  42. Pure and simple, that video shows it was murder, not an accident, but murder. Keisha is where she needs to be.

  43. I just wonder if the situation was reversed and the husband killed Keisha in the same manner, would all you females be trying to defend him? Many of you ladies are hypocrits and know damn well you would be ready to lock him up and throw away the key. But because it’s a woman, you have a soft heart for her.

  44. I do believe the scenario of her losing control n her heel getting stuck bc IT HAPPENED to me but thankfully no one got hurt r killed in my situation not to mention alchol played a huge role in this I sincerely believe this was an accident that resulted in a young man losing his life my prayers are with both sides of the families

  45. After watching this episode on snapped I feel that her lawyers did not do a good job defending her. It’s clear that ms jones was transitioning into the driver seat holding the steering wheel and the shoes was too high and it excellerated. Soon as he got out the car you see the wheels starts to turn on the truck. This is clearly a freak accident.

  46. Just watched this on Snapped yesterday. I think she made a terrible decision and unfortunately she had a 2000lb + weapon at her disposal. One second of not thinking be you intoxicated or not can cost you the whole rest of your life. People are still responsible for the actions they take whether purely intentional or purely accidental. I do believe she meant to hit him although I cant say I believe she wanted to kill him. My heart goes out to all the families involved especially Tyrones. No one deserves to die in that manner!! Horrible

  47. It seems like most of you are overlooking the fact that she could have taken a deal in the beginning and gotten 3rd degree mur. (10 to 15), she turned it down. From my stand point she did it on purpose, but as the defense put it, alcohol lowers your inhibitions. On a personal note, after watching the Snapped episode, i have made a commitment to stop drinking.

  48. My heart goes out to Keisha Jones & family I pray she get an appeal.

  49. I new Tyrone aka Fes personally and I am saddened by this. I do believe she was trying to scare him…but in the heat of the moment she killed him and deserves what she got…life!

  50. Beautiful young lady hope the rest of her life isn’t spent in jail. Rip Tyrone

  51. She was too drunk to drive! Give her a brake

    • Cheryl,

      How does that excuse her behavior? She should not have been driving if she was drunk and this tragedy would never have happened. I understand supporting her, but you are excusing criminal behavior (drunk driving). Give her a brake? What exactly do you mean?

  52. So let me get this straight. this woman got the same sentence as someone would that premeditates and kills someone?

    Doesn’t make sense. I highly doubt she would have done this if she was not inebriated. It should have been involuntary manslaughter at best.

  53. Just finish watching, I believe it was an accident. She was mad at him for getting out the car, an try to speed off to leave him an she thought she had that turn but didn’t. My prays are with her their Children and Familes for their lost.

  54. God Bless Mr & Mrs Jones ( Tyrone & Keisha). Prayers for the babies and a woman who sits in jail with a heavy guilt daily. World turned upside dwn in a instant!!!! Critics can only criticize. …nobody can Judge her / us. For who knows a persons thoughts except that persons own spirit within ? In the same way no one knows the thoughts of GOD expect the spirit of GOD. ( 1Cor 2:11) Word up people. Nobody knows a person intentions good or bad but God. He has all power & I PRAY TO GOD KEISHA WILL BE HOME SOONER THAN LATER.

  55. I think this is so sad. I think it was an accident involving too much alcohol, anger and high heels! If she really killed him intentionally she would have taken the 3rd degree charge first offered to her serving 10-15 years. She knew it wasn’t on purpose so she tried her luck with our shitty justice system. And it obviously did her wrong. In the end nobody wins. I pray for the children. Only God knows what really happened

  56. I pray for you and your family keep your faith and remain strong this a a sad story my heart goes out to you and your family as a mother of four children myself God sees your struggle drinking takes all kind of wrong turns my heart goes out to Tyrone’s family as well just a devastating situation ……

  57. Guys as sad as I feel for the families ….the children….I mean it’s terrible…and I don’t think in her right mind wanted to kill him…but take away knowing her background and everything nice they said about her ….this is no different than vehicular homicide from dui……if they shared this story and you didn’t know her background of being a great mother ….you wouldn’t feel sorry…you’d be mad that she decided to “drink and drive” and hate her because a dumb decision cost someone their life I’m sure most vehicular homicides from people driving under the influence weren’t intentional….it was a mistake!
    But when you decide to take the wheel under the influence then you should be held accountable…it’s just unfortunate that she’s not the monster youd hope that someone dui would be…she just happened to be a sweet mother….but if you let her off…does that mean. Every other person thats seemingly sweet BUT takes a life under the influence should get off too???

  58. This was, by far, the saddest “Snapped” episode I have ever seen. My heart goes out to both families. I would like to write Keisha. How do I do so? I mean, how do I get the address and her inmate I.D?

    • Sharee,

      I cannot find an inmate number or physical address for her. Here is the info I have:

      SCI Muncy
      P.O. Box 180
      Muncy, PA 17756
      (570) 546-3171

      You could call there and get the info.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,549 other followers

