• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,649 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Missy Elaine Grubaugh murder 4/7/1994 Arlington, TX *Neighbor, Luis Arroyo, Jr, convicted of her murder, sentenced to LWOP*

Missy Elaine Grubaugh

Find-A-Grave: Missy Elaine Grubaugh
Luis Arroyo, Jr.
Texas Prison Inmates: Luis Arroyo, Jr
Luis Arroyo Jr v State of Texas 2004
Crime Show to Feature 1994 Murder
1994 Arlington Murder Featured on TV Crime Show

Betrayed: The Devil You Know
Unusual Suspects: A Monstrous Act


SID Number: 05274914
TDCJ Number: 00775239
Race: H Gender: M
DOB: 1962-05-07
Maximum Sentence Date: LIFE SENTENCE
Current Facility: BILL CLEMENTS
Projected Release Date: LIFE SENTENCE

Offense History:
Offense Date: 1994-04-07
Sentence Date: 1997-01-14
Case No.: 0548445D
Sentence (YY-MM-DD): 9999-99-99

9 Responses

  1. I knew the Grubaugh family; Missy was my ex-husband’s niece. She was a sweet child. I can’t even imagine her pain and suffering, or that of her family. It’s heartbreaking that her wonderful life was cut short. I pray for peace for her family, and for the innocent family of the offender.

    • I saw her story on Discovery ID, and I pray for her. She seemed sweet and God loving. God Bless her and the family.

  2. My husband and I watched the beyond-sad television profile of the horrific murder of this lovely and promising young lady, dear Missy Elaine. God bless Missy’s beautiful soul, and also that of her loving Mom and family. Our hearts go out to all of you. Although it may not have helped innocent Missy, I urge all women to purchase several pepper spray products – one for the home, one for the car, and one readily available to grab from your purse; they are readily available at a sporting goods’ store, or online. There are some brands (online) that are “triple action”, so if a nervous potential victim aims improperly, the tear gas will compensate and provide crucial time to escape.

    Again, and most importantly, our sincere and heartfelt sympathy to the Grubaugh’s.

    Note to Bonnie: Thank you so much for providing this outlet for us law-abiding people who wish to express their sympathy to the victims’ families.

  3. Missy was one of my best friends in junior high and high school. She could make me laugh when i didn’t think i could. Those beautiful children who lost their lives yesterday reminded me of my precious friend who also never got to finish her life….. find true love, get married, have children. I miss you, Missy, and i miss not getting to know the person you would’ve become. Love you.

  4. I’m not North American. I think respectfully that in EUA is usual that very young people leave their family and they become easy bait for predators. The young people have not the protección of their family and haven’t the intuition and malice for see Who should be near them. God bless all teens!

  5. After watching “Unusual Suspects” that told Missy’s story, my heart ached horribly for her sweet little mum. When she said she thinks she is still in shock, it hit me right in the gut. The daily realization that her baby girl is gone…. Ma’am, I pray you feel your girl near you every day, watching you from heaven, loving you as she always has….

    You will remain in my heart.

  6. Watch the story here in rio de janeiro Brazil in Discovery ID… God protect the family of missy, Americans are extremely violent and crazy, many serial killers in america, rapists, thieves, murderers, druggies, I feel sorry for you guys, america is a very violent and scary especially at night

  7. Yeah Brazil has no drugs and murder. Right. I’ll take my chances in America buddy.

  8. I went to school with Missy, both junior high and high school. She was friends with my cousins the berry twins. She was real active at their church. I just remember her being so smart and so thoughtful of other people. She talked to me about jesus on many occasions and i even attended church with her every once in a while. God bless your soul Missy. You make a good angel!!!!! ♡

Leave a Reply

