  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,206 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Jerrica Christensen and Brandie Sue Dawn Jerden murder 12/11/2010 St. George, UT *2 men, Brandon Perry Smith and Paul Ashton arrested for their murder*

remember-the-victims

brandie-and-jerrica

Victims
Brandie Sue Dawn Jerden, 27
Jerrica Christensen, 20
James Fiske, 28 (survived)

Find-A-Grave: Brandie Sue Dawn Jerden
Facebook: Brandie Sue Dawn Jerden
Find-A-Grave: Jerrica Christensen
Facebook: Jerrica Christensen
In Memory Of: Jerrica Christensen
Murder victims identified, two men arrested
Homicide Victims Identified in St. George Shooting – Two Suspects in Custody
2 men in custody in St. George double homicide
2 women gunned down in St. George; police nab 2
Two dead, one injured in St. George shooting
Update: Jerrica Christensen and Brandie Sue Dawn Jerden murder *Both Paul Ashton and Brandon Smith convicted; Ashton sentenced to LWOP and Smith will be sentenced on April 5*

INMATE INFORMATION

SMITH, BRANDON PERRY
Birth Date: 08/14/81
Address : 2132 S BELFORD PL, St George, UT
Arrest Time/Date Arrested By Agency
13:27:29 12/11/10 Trani, Chris SGPD

Statute Offense Class Court Required Bond Amt.Paid
76-5-103 ASSAULT , AGGRAV-USE 2F 5DIS 0.00 [No Payments Made]
76-5-202 MURDER, AGGRAVATED CF 5DIS 1000000.0 [No Payments Made]

INMATE INFORMATION

ASHTON, PAUL C
Birth Date: 02/25/79
Address : 575 SOUTH MAIN STREET APT 7, St George, UT
Arrest Time/Date Arrested By Agency
13:14:17 12/11/10 Trani, Chris SGPD

Statute Offense Class Court Required Bond Amt.Paid
76-5-203. MURDER, ATTEMPTED 1F 5DIS 0.00 [No Payments Made]
76-5-202 MURDER, AGGRAVATED CF 5DIS [No Payments Made]
76-5-202 MURDER, AGGRAVATED CF 5DIS 1000000.0 [No Payments Made]

29 Responses

  1. I used to be neighbors with paul. He is such a low life this doesn’t surprise me at all. Kind of scares me though, that I’ve been alone with the man before. I can, with full confidence say this was drug related.

  2. I think it had to do with the fact Paul’s ‘roommate’ Brandie was moving out.

  3. I’ve known Brandon for years. He’s a little dark minded, but who doesn’t have their dark side to some degree…I’m shocked. doesn’t seem to be the type to kill someone. He’s a kind hearted person. I will be following the story to see how the details come out.

  4. Everything started over a stupid mountain bike. It was not drugs that were the issue. It was all about a GD MOUNTAIN BIKE!

  5. I can’t believe Brandon could kill someone
    This whole thing really surprised me

  6. I was friends with Brandon Smith a few years ago. At least back then he was a very beautiful person, always had something deep and profound to say, and he was someone you could trust. Whatever happened that night I hope Brandon is granted the chance to sort his life out. Drugs pervert so many good things.

    • how can all you idots say that you cant believe he killed them?? he did the crime and now he has to live with it, i hope to god they get put down like the dogs they are. i know it wouldnt bring the girls back but they deserve it. jerrica was my friend and it was not over drugs!!!!

  7. Put them down like the dogs they are no sence having the taxpayers support them the rest of there lives.

  8. I was also friends with Brandon, I went to college with him, went on double dates, went to church with him, played pool (he was an excelent pool player), and know his family well. He was my friend and always had a smile on his face whenever he would meet someone. He could grow a beard in a day and we thought his different stylings were “Just Brandon”. When we hung out he wouldn’t even think about smoking or drinking, let alone doing drugs or being around them. I am completely astonished that something like this has happened. I do not know what really happened, but Brandon seems like he was caught in the middle of a really bad situation. like I said I don’t know what happened and do NOT condone these crimes in any way, shape or form; it just breaks my heart to see my old friend, who was always concerned about others, mixed up in this. I hope he did not do what they said, but if he did, it makes me wonder what brought him to this, and I also wonder where my friend went. Were there signs of illicit activity, and if so how did we miss them, and what can we do to prevent this from happening again? In any case lets keep a reminder to ourselves how quickly things can go down hill; very quickly. Brandon was such a good guy and then a few years down the road this happens, and now he could be facing the death penalty for a horrendous act that he may or may not have commited (I am glad I am not the Judge), but if he did commit the crime then God help him, he has ruined not only his own life, but at this point more severely the lives of others. The families of those two victims are so crushed, and forever will have to deal with the pain of losing a loved one, and furthermore in such a horrific maner. His sweet mother, whom I know; She does not deserve this either. I am so sorry for all those involved.

  9. Brandi was a friend for years since she was teenager. I am such shock that someone would kill her the way this man did. She was a small person and the guy was a big guy, what the heck was this animal thinking? She was a nice and beautiful person with a nice smile. I hope for these two men to face their charges and hope they get senteced to the fullest extent that the law gives. I wish both of victims families a lot of comfort in this. Both of these women did not deserve this especially if it was over drugs, a stupid bike or whatever they find out. We will never be able to see these two ever again and there goals and dreams will never be lived because of these two selfish men that do not deserve to ever see the light of day ever for as long as they live.

  10. I also made Brandon’s acquaintance 3 or 4 years ago; he came out and played on our church softball team even though he was not a very good softball player. I remember the first time he got a base hit, he was so surprised that it took him a couple of seconds to realize what had happened; once he realized that he had actually hit the ball, he took off like someone lit a fire under him. I also remember Brandon by his unconventional style; I always referred to him as the Pirate. Anyway, I thought that he was an uncommonly nice guy and never new him to be involved with any criminal behaviour. I was shocked when I saw the picture. That being said, something terrible happened that night, and I have no idea about that.

  11. was a gift spending time with brandon, his father and many veterans last memorial day. he is a kind quiet soul, i am blessed to have spent time with this young man, and look forward to spending more time. quiet, very introspective and thoughtful. we are with you and believe in you, and look forward to spending more time with you at the garden

    • Karen,

      You have fond words for the accused, but not one single word of sympathy for the victims and their families? Here, you remember the VICTIMS and their lives. After all, can they speak for themselves now?

  12. Brandie’s son, being raised without even the hope of coporal reunion with his mother. Not what most of us would want for ourselves or loved ones. I really wish someone would use better pictures of Brandie and Jerrika, for kindeness’s of history’s scroll. The picture of Brandie is nearly a decade old and not fair to use, the charges that got the booking photo in the first placed were dropped. I collected a nicer photo of Brandie.

    • Denise,

      These were the only ones I have found. If you have any to share, please let me know. I would love to use better photos of them.

      • I have a great picture of brandie on my facebook Please use this or another picture!Brandie lived wit me, she was a amazing person, who loved who son…God Bless

  13. This was a sensless and selfish act, and knowing that people like these guys are out there as we speak is something I think about alot.. I Did not know Brandi, but know her Parents very well, And the pain they are going through is so heart wrenching. I attended the Funeral, and felt the sorrow and pain her loved ones are going through, Anyone who has anything to say concerning the guys that are responsible for this, should just Pray for them, and keep their opinions and happy memories to their selves, Because making them seem like good kind and normal citizens of the comunity, “That you knew so well” Seems to make it look like you knew what they were capable of. Remember there are people that are not with us any longer because of them, and don’t believe that there is not one thing that you can say that can convince anyone that it could have been you, not here anymore. They made a choice and now will deal with it, If you knew the details about the way these girls were killed, You would not be boasting about being friends or even knowing these guys. Just remember there were two of them, that did this together, this is not some random guy who snapped one night, this was two guys who together killed two woman, and if you think about that really hard, You would see that no one was safe, and they knew what they were doing, and its just too bad that so many lives will be changed forever, and even more will be held responsible for this, as you will soon find out

  14. Brandie was the most wonderful person I ever had the pleasure knowing, loving and being loved by. her smile lit up anyone around her and her personality could not be matched. Im extremely angry that her life was taken by such low life pos’s for any reason. Im the one that had to hold our little boy while we cried as I told him that his mom had been killed. not our best christmas, I know losing his mom wasnt on his wish list for santa. I WILL ALWAYS LOVE HER

  15. Innocent until Proven Guilty….
    i feel so horrible for everyone involved in this! I cant even imaginge what everyone is going through… I no Brandon and i have to say i would have never expected this… its just not him. I hope that they find out exactly what happened in this whole thing… i pray that Brandon was just in the wrong place at the wrong time because this just doesnt seem like him at all… but i do hope that whater the outcome is that justice is served to the person/people it should be and i am very sorry for the families that lost someone. I hope this all gets figured out!!!! I cant believe someone can just do something like this… im SHOCKED!

  16. Having grown up in the same town as Paul I can honestly say that i am not in the least bit suprised at what he has done. That piece of shit used to smack his mother around while he was in high school. I hope he gets the needles, one less bitch we gotta worry about. I just hope he was sterile and didn’t produce any kids.

  17. i am so sad for the the people that got shot i know someone that was cloes to brandie he is still so upset god bless the family.

  18. i grew up in the same town as Paul Ashton…i knew his family very well…i also went to church with his family…paul did not grow up to do something like this..therefore this was drug related and drugs make people do horendous things!!! so sad that drugs got the best of him!!

  19. Nearly two years have ticked forward and the media has yet to release any information on the progress of this case.

  20. Oh Brandie, I wish you were still here and still I have not heard what these two murderers have been judged to do for there psycho actions! It sucks to hear all these people say how these murderers are such great people when we all know what they did to you two ladies. All I know is you were always soo sweet to me as friend and as a mother to your son. I hope that justice will prevail and hope these two murderers pay for everything they took away from you two and your families. I will always remeber you big smile and your loud laugh-

Leave a Reply

