  • This Day in Crime History

    Kim Marie Swann

    November 9: 1984: Kim, 21, was raped and killed in Tampa, FL by serial killer, Bobby Joe Long, who now resides on FL death row.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,605 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Update: Missing child – Nevaeh Buchanan *2 sex offenders named as persons of interest*

Neviaeh Amyah Buchanan
                          Nevaeh Buchanan

Sex Offender Eyed by Police Was ‘Father Figure’ to Missing Girl, Says Mother
Police sweep woods with shovels, rakes for Nevaeh
Where’s Nevaeh? Mom’s boyfriend quizzed
Rapist jailed in connection with missing Nevaeh
Disturbing Evidence Found in Case of Missing Michigan 5-Year-Old Nevaeh
Did One of Mother’s Sex Offender Friends Take Neveah?
2nd sex offender jailed in Nevaeh disappearance

kennedy and smith
          George Kennedy                     Roy Smith

8 Responses

  1. I am so turned off by this mother I could scream. How can any loving mother subject her child to known sexual predators??? She says who is she to judge them? What?? That is nuts. She knows that their minds lust after little girls and yet she lets her daughter get close to them? She should be charged with child endangerment, IMO.

    • I have to say that I agree here. If you have a child, and LOVE that child, you would do anything to keep them safe. This mother apparently did not do that. She associated with people that should not be around children, period. Which means she should not have had these friends. If either of these two have anything to do with Neveah’s disappearance, then yes, throw the book at her as well! She put her own daughter at risk. I hope Neveah is safe, but deep inside I do not believe she is. I hate to say that, but that is how I feel. This mother should not get her back if she is alive. Neaveah needs to be somewhere safe, where her mother’s “friends” or associates are not around.

  2. it makes me really sad to know there is trash in the world that could harm a child. its also sad that people could have children that don’t care about the child’s well being. the mother should be convicted for negligence no matter what. based on the company she keeps and for letting a 5 year old out front unattended.

  3. Who lets their 5 year old alone outside at a nearby playground at ALL, let alone not bother checking on her until nearly 9pm?

    Something stinks here…I wonder if there are any witnesses at all who can attest to this child being alone at this playground on that day.

    I bet she was never even there, and that mommy and/or one of her child raping buddies has killed her.

    A woman who will home invade probably has a temper. I wouldn’t put it past her to have killed the girl herself.

    I wonder if the mom was checked for drug use? Did she sell the girl for drugs? I hate to be this way, but I really wouldn’t put anything past this mother. She is too busy holed up in her house to search for her daughter, and the rest of the time she’s giving interviews.

    Doesn’t seem too worried to me.

  4. Pray for her family. Her body was just found.

  5. If you have a dog that has tasted blood, you never allow that dog around anything helpless, that animal is going to do what it knows to do, these animals are always going after small children “boys or girl” for this mother to hand this child over as a meal for a king, she has to be charged as well. I see it that she dangled that child as a treat “Come On” to have the boyfriend. “Nevaeh paid the price.

  6. this is horrible bad things can happen youre supposed to keep your kdis from this sort of danger it could kill that poor lil girl who can protct herself thats just evil…

Leave a Reply

