• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,548 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Parents Gone Wild! 4 month old Jeremiah Candler was starved to death

This poor baby was taken to the hospital and died Nov. 18, but it has just been ruled a homicide. The parents could face charges and the case has been turned over to prosecutors. How on earth could parents do this to their new infant? This had to be a slow, torturous death for this poor baby, who obviously did not have a chance to survive in this family. My outrage is overwhelming to say the least. I believe this shows indifference to human life and deserves the death penalty.

4-Month-Old Starves To Death In Kansas City
KC records three homicides in new year
Four-Month-Old is Kansas City’s First 2009 Homicide

19 Responses

  1. 4mths old. The time where all babies want is to be fed, clean diaper and lots of love.
    I hate stories like this. I hope the parents are starved in prison. They deserve nothing but piss water and stale bread.

  2. WTF- It seems like a lot of people are taking laws more as suggestions than a law. Tougher crime laws!!!! start using the DP one or two appeals (unless your on video) then start the killing. I think its crazy how many years you get to live on death row. Most likely because I don’t know anyone on DR. I’m glad for that.

    Rest in peace sweet baby. I’m so sorry for you.

  3. RIP Jeremiah. God bless you.
    Bonnie,
    Can you take me off moderated status when I post. I PROMISE I’ll be good. I see my sis Donna isn’t restricted and she just as, if not MORE, violent than I am. The woman practices round house kicks DAILY!!!! Cut me a little slack Bonnie!! LOL!!

  4. Shauncey
    Yes she is and so am I.
    We are all 3 on moderating LOL

    wait! It is EVERYONE who posts a comment! Not just you 3! I would not do that to you guys! So, thank Synthia for this. It is a headache to me as well! But she threatened to spam my blog, and I don’t want that to happen!!

  5. What!!! I’m always in moderation!!!!!! I hate it!!!! but, I love you bonnie. :) I too promise to be good! or half way decent.

    All posts are always in moderation – not just you! Thank Synthia for that!!!!

  6. LMAO- more violent than YOU!!!!! I swear you always have me laughing. We should never be near each other with all of our VIOLENCE someone around us is bound to get hurt….LOL

  7. damn that synthia!!!!!!!!

  8. my comments are now just vanishing. where are they going? :(

    I have no idea why but some go to the spam folder, and there is no reason for it. Lavonna’s sometimes go there too. It is a mystery to me, and it hurts my head! So, just let me know when I have not approved yours and I will check it!

  9. LOL Synthia, from the bottom of my big toe thank you!

    Bonnie, I don’t mind that we are being moderated and I will never make you a promise that I can’t keep so I am not going to promise you that I will be good but I will try to be good.. Sometimes with people like Syn it is hard. :-)

  10. From the bottom of my big toe syn thank you!

    Bonnie, no big deal. I will not promise you that I will be good because when I make a promise I like to keep it and that one would not be kept :-) but I promise that I will try.

    Shauncey I too practice drop kicks (just kidding) Never know when I might run across that b*tch Casey

  11. Thank you Syn!

  12. I love you too Bonnie. I know it HAS to be a pain in the knickers for you, all because hater Sinthia got her thongs in a bunch!! I wish I knew her address. I’d send to her door a:
    Hot male stripper, a bottle of Patron Silver Tequila, a box of condoms, and a book telling her how to deal with people who don’t give a damn about her opinions…..a shame it’s come to this. Keep on rockin Bonnie.

  13. ps Bonnie,
    Due to violent tendancies, I HAVE been known to break a promise or two. But I will still TRY not to. I can’t say the same for my violent sisters above though!!! LOL!

    note from me!
    And I am taking the 5th…

  14. LOL when I wrote my comments they kept disappearing that is why I commented 3 times.
    Sorry but thanks again syn, we owe you

  15. Just want to share a little bit I found out on this case that I haven’t even seen in any of the articles but I heard this on TV. Well first let me start out by asking if any of you guys know of the Truthspeaker that has a Webblog also on wordpress.com. Anyways I read a blog of hers that was about the International House of Prayer(IHOP) having tendancies of being a cult. One of the things that these people do is fast. Well I heard that the parents of the little boy were very religious and attended this church. Well its unfortunate that if you put two and two together you get the death of this innocent little boy. Its so mind boggling that people subject theirself to these mind manipulating services going on in this church. It makes me question are they really praising God or praising the Devil? Its sad that this has happened. Im just wondering how the parents are acting in all this. Or are they just saying “Well he is in a better place now” Someone need to put them in there place. Thank you for reading. I like to hear your input.

  16. Rachel,

    Where did find the connection to IHOP?

  17. Any sources?

  18. Hi Polycarp,
    I saw the story on the news. KCTV 5 and they mentioned it up there. I went to their website to read the story just to confirm what I heard and there was nothing mentioned about IHOP there. So I wrote an email to the channel and they wrote me back saying that the parents told reporters that they did attend IHOP. Also they tried to question some people that went to IHOP and noboby claims to know them. Of course they wouldn’t because that would give the church more of a bad rep.

  19. this is a horrible story where the death of Jeremiah there was no justice not for him or his siblings, he lies in a unmarked grave while his parents walk free. It will be three years november 18 and while most have forgotten some have not he had a older brother who deals with his loss every day and a younger brother who never got to know him. I feel I need to at least write this for him Jeremiah Candler
    6-25-08 to 11-18-08 you are missed every day and your brothers love you I will fight for you to have a headstone like you deserve

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,548 other followers

