• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,659 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Turner Jordan Nelson murder 2/3/2008 Baltimore, MD *3-year-old, Turner Jordan Nelson, thrown from the Francis Scott Key Bridge; Father, Stephen Nelson, charged with his murder*

Turner Jordan Nelson
Turner Jordan Nelson

Stephen Nelson pled guilty to his son’s murder and was sentenced to 50 years in prison.

Father To Be Charged With Homicide In Bridge Case
Murder charges sought against father in alleged bridge death
More Details Released About Child In Bridge Case
Sonar Equipment Used To Search Bay For Child
Father Confesses To Throwing Son Over Key Bridge
Dad Says Demons Made Him Throw Child From Bridge
Arraignment Postponed For Dad Accused Of Murder
Child’s Body Found After Man Claimed Demons Made Him Throw Boy Off Maryland Bridge
Child’s body recovered from Md.’s Baltimore Harbor
Child’s Body Found in Water Near Key Bridge
Three-Year-Old’s Body Found
Authorities recover child’s body near Seagirt Marine Terminal
Baltimore man convicted of throwing 3-year-old son off bridge in 2008
Father pleads guilty to murdering son by throwing him from bridge
Sentenced: Md. Man Tossed Toddler Son Off Key Bridge
Man gets 50 years for throwing 3-year-old son off Key Bridge

Stephen Nelson
Stephen Todd Nelson

5 Responses

  1. Closure, at last. So very sad, all the fathers and mothers killing their kids. Is it on the increase, or was it just less VISIBLE before?

  2. The mother had applied for a protective order and was fearful of the situation. Her concerns were not acted upon, just like many other mothers who try to protect themselves and their children only to find that they are accused of being liers and are chastsed and vilified over RIGHTFUL concern. Domestic violence is an epidemic. Statistics from The Violence Policy Center’s recent study, American Roulette show alarming statistics that males are responsible for over 90% of domestic violence related deaths.

  3. I went to the funeral today July 19, 2008. I am very touched by the whole situation. I can’t say that I will ever know how the mom feels. I do know the pain that comes from losing a loved one. I know that time will heal her heart. I know that if she surrounds herself with family and friends, that she will be okay. I do know that it is okay to cry. My thoughts are with the family and friends of T. J.

  4. my cousin is just now in the process of divorcing Nelson’s sister – the whole family is like that. She gave 2 of her 5 kids away without even showing up in court! She only has one now with her. But they all lived in the townhouse together – lots of drugs involved!!!!

Leave a Reply

