  • This Day in Crime History

    August 15: 20o7: 16-year-old Demi Brae Cuccia was stabbed to death by her ex-boyfriend, John Mullarkey Jr. in Monroeville, PA. He blamed it on acne drugs. He was sentenced to LWOP.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,449 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Natasha Hall murder 2/14/2008 Deland, FL *Shot and killed by ex-boyfriend, Daniel “Clay” Kufner, who then killed himself*

Natasha Hall
Natasha Hall

Father: Daughter Was Killed By Ex-Boyfriend In Murder-Suicide
DeLand teen kills ex, then self
Mom of Murdered Daughter: Police Told Her to Stop Calling
Family: Teen Was Stalked By Killer
Family: Police Didn’t Protect Murder-Suicide Victim
Mom: Police Told Victim To Stop Calling
Teddy Bear May Have Led To Murder-Suicide

Daniel Kufner
Daniel Kufner

15 Responses

  1. She was very pretty. My thoughts and prayers are with the family.

  2. What do her looks have to do with this? The bottom line is that the Police failed to respond to the crisis when they were alerted of Daniel Kufner’s stalking Natasha, breaking into her house, crazy behavior. They even threatened to arrest Natasha for trying to get help in the situation! How disgusting is that? Whoever made that threat and ignored her pleas for help should be fired ASAP.

  3. Aleks,
    Why does it bother you that I said she was pretty? I have a right to voice my opinion. My prayers are still with her family

  4. Whatever cop told her not to call again should be fired, I agree. Your right Lavonna, she is very beautiful. God bless her.
    Aleks,
    He may have killed her because she is beuatiful, and he didn’t want anyone else to have her.

  5. Sorry for spelling beautiful wrong!

  6. The DeLand police chief, the individual responding officers, and the police department and city of DeLand, Fl need to be investigated for their responsibility in contributing to the murder of Natasha Hall. And they need to be held accountable if these allegations are true.

    For info see:
    How to Investigate Domestic Violence Homicide
    A Guide for Investigating the Path Leading Up to Domestic Violence Homicides
    — for Friends, Activists, Journalists, and All Who Care —
    http://www.justicewomen.com/cj_investigate_guide.html

    See also:

    In Memory of
    Jasa ‘Haille’ Anguillo
    So Other Young Women and Girls Don’t Die
    http://www.justicewomen.com/teen_domestic_violence/tv_index.html

    and
    The Maria Teresa Macias case
    http://www.justicewomen.com/macias_case_index.html

  7. MARIE,
    THANK YOU.

  8. The police officer who told Natasha not to call again or she would be arrested is a female officer named McNeil.

  9. this is bullshit that someone could do this to her she was so beautiful and she was the nicest person i had ever met and i will miss you so much natasha and i love you and i always will i wish i could have been there to stop him. me and natasha met in the 5th grade and shortly before the end of the year she moved away and then a few years later she moved back and even though how happy i was when she came back i really wish she would have stayed who would have ever guessed that this would happen

  10. she was the sweetest girl i ever met even tho we had our ons and offs, but her smile was a killer (beautiful) when i first met her i never thought i was going to talk to her and one day she started to tell me thats she knew some of my cousin and that she was even going out with one of them since the day we start to getting to know each other in high school everything change it wasnt the same thing but i just dont get how can someone kill somebody that they care for but i dont think the was LOVE theres always going to be to 2 side to the story but they only know what really happened so for the people thats out there talking crap..Get everything together than yall can talk REST IN PEACE BABY GIRL TASHA

  11. I think looks got alot to do with this.

    Love ya,
    Samantha

  12. R.i.P tasha “/ we all miss you ):

  13. i went to deland high and middle school with her and didnt find out until a yr ago. this is horrible hearing about what happen to her. she had a good head on her shoulders and will be missed dearly.

  14. i feel for her and her family. the guy was right to kill himself bc he did a bad thing a very bad thing. although my thoughts do go out to his family too. anyways i just wanted to say tht my name’s Natasha Hall too.

  15. I MISS YOU EVERY dy more nd more . my hert countinures to brek for you I miss you like hell nd I wish every dm dy I could hve helpd you nd it ters me up inside knowin tht tht sorry son of bitch bput u through hell. I love you nd miss u so much T!!! ill never forget the friendship we shred nd you will lwys be in my hert nd in my pryers I luv you bbygirl benies nd wienies for ever nd ever !!! I luv you!!

Leave a Reply

