  • This Day in Crime History

    June 26: 1997: Betsy Nutt, 41, and her son Cody, 15, were shot to death execution style in their Refugio, TX home. Jermaine Herron and Derrick Wayne Frazier were both convicted and executed for their murders.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,361 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Update: Stepha Henry murder *Now considered murdered; Kendrick Lincoln Williams has been arrested and charged with her murder*

StephaHenry
Stepha Henry

Family Faces Christmas Without Daughter
A Somber Holiday For Family Of Missing Woman
Florida Police Arrest Man in Case of New York Woman Who Vanished 7 Months Ago
Man arrested in case of N.Y. woman who vanished in Florida
Missing: Stepha Henry
Who is Stepha Henry?
Man Charged With Murder Of Missing Brooklyn Woman
Police Charge Man With Murder Of Stepha Henry
Bloody car helps the cops charge thug with Florida murder of missing woman
Man Arrested in NY Woman’s Disappearance
Suspect arrested in student’s Miami disappearance
Man Arrested, Charged In N.Y. Woman’s Death

INMATE INFORMATION

Kendrick Williams

Case transferred to Broward County

Personal Information
Name: WILLIAMS, KENDRICK
Sex: M
Race: B
Eye: BRO
Weight: 140 Lbs
DOB: 05/14/1975
Hair: BLK
Height: 5′ 11″

Booking Information
Jail Number: 080043861
IDS: 2146187
Loc: MWDC
Date Booked: 05/16/2008
Time Booked: 21:22

Case(s) Information
Warrant Case: F07044741
Desc: ARREST WARRANT
Bond: NO BOND **
Charge: MURDER 2ND DEGREE – PBL
Charge: TAMPER WITH PHYSICAL EVIDENCE

Trial begins August 18, 2017

17 Responses

  1. I have gotton to know this family, they so deserve closure. Nobody wanted this outcome, however, since it is what it is, I hope this worm has the decency to tell the Henry’s where they can find Stepha’s body so that her family can send her home and have a proper funeral and burial.

  2. My sweet sweet Steffa. I have never forgotten you. Matter of fact, I thought about you often over the holidays, wondering when the coward who took you away from us would surface. My dearest Steffa, you had a wonderful life ahead of you. You are and will always be missed. Now maybe your parents can have a little closure.
    RIP angel

  3. I DIDN’T KNOW STEFFA BUT THIS STORY HIT CLOSE TO HOME BECAUSE OF THE DEMOGRAPHICS, I AM FROM BROOKLYN AND WAS LIVING IN MIAMAR. STEFFA LOOKS LIKE ONE OF MY GIRLFRIENDS. I THOUGHT ABOUT THIS CASE ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO AND WONDERED HOW HER FAMILY MUST HAVE SPENT THEIR HOLIDAYS. I’M GLAD THIS MONSTER WAS CAUGHT AND I HOPE TO GOD THEY PUNISH HIM TO THE HIGHEST EXTENT OF THE LAW. MY PRAYERS ARE WITH STEFFA AND HER FAMILY. GOD IS WATCHING

  4. Nancy Grace needs to do a follow up on this case. So manybeautiful black sistas go missing and we get a little bit of TV Nancy could gives up a little more. Stepha has been on my mind for some time And I hope that scum let’s them know where they can find this beautiful sista so we all can rest in peace. May god be with your family and your always on my mind.

  5. I just watched Montel Williams about Stepha and did see her family. I found this site and the tragic event of her life. Montel needs to update his show. My deepest sympathy goes out to Stepha’s family. My niece was murdered, Claire was white and she didn’t get much coverage because she was poor and had some trouble with the law at one time. It doesn’t matter what your circumstances are in life you are a human being and deserve to be treated with the same sense urgency in these type of situations as any other person.

  6. Nancy Grace had Steffa Henry on her show for weeks, HEADLINING. I agree that they do need an update because apparently they caught her killer but I didn’t get much info on that. Sorry about your loss Diane. God bless you.

  7. mylifeofcrime,
    I just KNOW that you have some info on Steffa Henry’s suspected killer. Do you have any pictures?? I would love to hear how it finally came to light. Please give us an update as soon as you get a chance. Thank you.
    BONNIE’S BLOG OF CRIME TOTALLY ROCKS!!!!!!!

  8. I know Kendrick Williams was finally extradited to Florida, had a court case on Friday, June 6, 2008. I am not able to find out any additional information, however, I would love to know what this monster did to Stepha and where she is, so that we can all have closure!

  9. This is a wake up call for all of us ladies!! Unfortunately we’re not even safe in our own homes anymore. This was a tragedy for both this young lady and her family. We MUST pull together and show more concern for each other. It isn’t about race, sex or anything other than being a HUMAN. A beatiful flower was plucked from the garden before she could blossom fully but let’s not let her be forgotten. Keep her memory and her name alive. SHE DESERVES THAT!!!!

  10. I wish I could have just 1 minute alone with the MONSTER who did this to her. Dearest Steffa, I will never forget you. Your story has definately touched me deeply. RIP forever.

  11. I worked with Stepha at HRA and we hung out after work, only when school was out. I think of her often, I keep her and her family in my thoughts and prayers. She was truly a beautiful person, inside and out.

  12. I’m from Miami and remember clearly when Stepha went missing because my friend, Lily Aramburo went missing just a few days later. Lilly Aramburo has yet to receive any real media attention besides a case alert on Nancy Grace. It’s a real shame the lack of compassion and responsibility the media shows towards human beings. Unless your white and beautiful, that is. I’ve had it with media racism. And look forward to the day when all missing persons are given equal media coverage. I believe the truth will come out and justice done for Stepha. May you RIP Stepha Henry…you will never be forgotten.

    Prayers for Stepha & her family~
    Yours in truth,
    Janet Forte @yogini
    Spokesperson for missing S. Florida mother, Lily Aramburo
    http://justiceinmiami.blogspot.com

  13. Thank God they removed this vile person from the streets, I pray for the family for the lost of their Beautiful Daughter and Gods gift to the World.

  14. HAVE THEY EVER FOUND THIS PRECIOUS GIRL? IM WATCHING IT TODAY ON NANCY GRACE.

    • No, she has not been found. Kendrick L. Williams was arrested for her murder on 5/16/2008. He is still in jail awaiting trial.

      Please read my comment policy. Do not use ALL CAPS, as it means you are yelling at us and I don’t allow that. It is very rude.

  15. This is So sad. Condolences to Stepha’s family. It is now 2015 Grateful for an update please

Leave a Reply

