• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,648 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

7 Responses

  1. im so glad that they have opended this case so that the family can get justice for there baby girl i know the family so i know that they can be at peace once this is all over they deserve it

  2. My heart goes out to Rachel’s parents and all those who have suffered similar losses. I had just turned 11 years old when Rachel was abducted. My dad was one of the many detectives working on her case. When he retired someone asked him what was the most difficult case he worked on, without having to pause to think and with tears in his eyes, he said, “Rachel Runyan’s”. I myself think about Rachel often. Every time I send my little boys out to play, I think of her and rather than let them go out and play alone, I go play with them. I’m probably the only mom on the block that plays baseball and street hockey and whatever else the boys want to play. Some of my friends probably think I’m a bit obsessive…but I remember Rachel. I will never forget her!
    I hope whoever hurt her will be caught and put to death. Some say the death penalty doesn’t prevent crimes. I say it does. If the killer is put to death, they can’t hurt anyone again. I wish this generation of officers working on Rachel’s case, luck in their endeavors and Godspeed in finding whoever did it so they can’t do it again.

  3. God bless her family. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    God bless you too.. You are a wonderful mother caring enough for your boys to take the time out to play with them like that.
    We as mothers have to protect them anyway we can and you sound like that is what you are doing.

  4. Douglas Hanks, Centerville

  5. Im related to racheal . Her mother Elaien is my dads friend . She is so heart broken everytime she looks at the big picture of racheal on her wall she tears up . I hope someday somwhow someone will find her murderer!

  6. I hope and pray they catch Rachael’s killer. My mother used to babysit her, she lived right around the corner. My mom was pregnant with me at the time, and she named me after her. I have always thought about her and my heart goes out to the whole family. I really pray they find whoever did this to this little angel❤ Please keep looking, Rachael and her family deserve justice!!

  7. I’m so touched to read these comments, especially those by people who know Rachael Runyon’s family and whose lives have been altered by this tragedy. We need to continue praying for the detectives who are pursuing this case again. It was on the news again tonight. It never ends, but one day it will.

Leave a Reply

