  • This Day in Crime History

    October 18: 2005: Melissa Toston, 38, was beaten to death with a cement object in a vacant garage in Detroit, MI. Serial Killer Shelly Andre Brooks was convicted and sentenced to LWOP.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,540 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Movies Based on True Stories: Amber’s Story *Amber Hagerman murder – the story of the Amber Alert*

amber-hagerman.jpg
Amber Hagerman

Amber’s Story
Amber’s Story: Turning Tragedy into a Life-Saving Tribute
The AMBER Alert Program

After 10 years, anguish over Amber’s abduction still fresh
Attorney General Alberto R. Gonzales commemorates 10th anniversary of AMBER Alert
New Lead Surfaces In Amber Hagerman Murder Case
National Center for Missing and Exploited Children
New Lead Surfaces In Amber Hagerman Murder Case
Possible New Lead In Amber Hagerman Case
Houston Regional Amber Alert
Wikipedia: Amber Hagerman
Find-a-Grave: Amber Hagerman
Jane’s Take: Amber Hagerman Case

12 Responses

  1. I just want to say that i am so sorry for your lost i realy do feel it for the person who lost amber and others i have lost too i know the feeling.

  2. I know what i is like losing a loved one. It is very hard. It took me about a few months for me to stop crying because my cousin died. It was a sad trgedy because of her death I have been extra carefull for all my loved ones and praying that they won’t get nimonia like my cousin did. She was only 5 years old when she died. When her death anniverery or birthday come up, all I am reminded of is her. I just wish I could have spent more time with her, but I was to late. Shakelah Anna-lynn Strojny Febuary 14,2002-December 1, 2007

  3. its been so long sence ive talked to you its me agnes my daughter brandi grew up with amber it hurt me n brandi so bad i knew how you felt we loved her so much give me a call soon my cell 682 203 2098 we lov you!!

  4. I just wanted to say hi and keep your head up Donna . And I am constantly praying for your and your family

  5. I saw Amber’s story well part of it for the first time a few weeks ago on lifetime and my heart immediately went out to you and your familly I never randomly e-mail anyone but I just wanted you to know her story moved me and the next time it comes on lifetime I hope I can watch it with my 8 yearold I hope little persons can learn from her story and know that thanks to loving parents like you the Amber alert is in place. thank you for turning a horrible tragedy to a true hope for many, may you find and secure true peace
    revelation21:3,4

  6. Donna i just want to say i am so sorry that this happened to you. I new about your story long before the movie came out. My mom wanted me to see it. Because of you and Amber you have helped out so many children. TGhank you for everything. You really did make a difference. You and Amber are in my prayers.

  7. i know wht it lie to loose a loved one i am so sorry .

  8. donna i just wanted to say i am sorry for what happened to amber i watch the movie all the time an now because of the amber alerts alot of children will be saved because of you an amber i dont know what i would do if anything ever happend to my boys i hope to be a strong as you an god bless you amber would be very proud of you an what you are doing for us to help find our kids out there an to bring them home safe thank you agin an god bless you

  9. I feel really bad for what happened and the movie was the best movie ever. It made me cry. I want the police to find the killer and kill him. This is dedicated to Amber’s mom and Nicole’s mom. I’m sorry what your going through. And thank you for the Amber Alert. Now I know i’ll be safe thanks to Amber’s mom. I’m sorry.

  10. i am so sorry for your loss and i know what it is like to lose a child but you lost your child to some idiot and i hope they will find the person who killed your child i know it is hard to go on without your child but amber is saving a lot of other innocent children and she is smiling down at you and your family knowing there really is an angel on these children shoulders watching down from the heavens making a difference and that is what must give you the strength to carry on amber alerts nationwide the movie was great to see what really happened it was sad to see but it was an eye opener for parents i am sure to keep their kids close to them bless all the little ones who have lost their life to some stupid predator

  11. Doe’s anyone know of Donna’s phone number that is Amber’s mom I would like to ask her something and I would like to also say THANK YOU Donna for the Amber Alert because I just had my daughter get abducted and murdered from some idiot. I would hope the police catch the killer’s of Amber and my daughter and put them both in prison for life.

    I am so sorry for your loss and i know what it is like to lose a child but you lost your child to some idiot and i hope they will find the person who killed your child i know it is hard to go on without your child but amber is saving a lot of other innocent children and she is smiling down at you and your family knowing there really is an angel on these children shoulders watching down from the heavens making a difference and that is what must give you the strength to carry on amber alerts nationwide the movie was great to see what really happened it was sad to see but it was an eye opener for parents i am sure to keep their kids close to them bless all the little ones who have lost their life to some stupid predator.

  12. I watch the Amber Story with my daughter that is turming 9yrs old in June and I have her watch it with me all the time.. I cry most of the time I could only imagine how you feel.. Im so sorry for your lost Donna. RIP Amber. I can only pray that one day they will catch her killer.

Leave a Reply

