  • This Day in Crime History

    October 18: 2005: Melissa Toston, 38, was beaten to death with a cement object in a vacant garage in Detroit, MI. Serial Killer Shelly Andre Brooks was convicted and sentenced to LWOP.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,540 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Cynthia Webb murder 7/28/2007 Baltimore, MD *Killed by husband, Donald Webb Jr., a corrections officer, who was found after committing suicide*

Maryland Police Seek Prison Guard for Allegedly Killing Wife, Wounding Teen Stepson
City police search for 17-year veteran correctional officer
Md. Prison Guard Sought in Wife’s Death
Correctional Officer Accused of Killing His Wife
Prison guard wanted for shootings found dead
Body of officer wanted in wife’s death is found
Prison Guard Wanted For Shooting Wife, Wounding Stepson, Kills Self
Guard sought in wife’s killing is dead


Donald Webb Jr.

15 Responses

  1. The news says his co-workers would never of guessed that he was capable of doing something like this. Well, yeah. Did they honestly think he would go around telling them he was thinking of killing his wife and stepson. And he’s a corrections officer. What a piece of s**t. I hope they throw 2 books at his ass. A shame to his family, friends AND profession.

  2. I had the pleasure of meeting Cynthia last year when her son placed baseball at South Baltimore Little League and we work in the concession stand together. SHe was a pleasure to be around. She had a strong faith and a love of family that just shined through when you spoke with her. I pray that her family finds comfort and strength in Jesus during these day ahead and they will be in my thoughts and prayers. Blessings, Kathy

  3. Some would find it amazing that media coverage of this murder and attempted murder has just dropped off… as have so many other domestics perpetrated by abusive police officers. I suggest visiting http://www.abuseofpower.info to learn more about officer-involved domestic violence. Somehow we have to get the public more aware of these crimes.

  4. Cynthia was a wonderful woman who devoted so much of her time to helping those around her. She will be missed.

  5. Carrie,

    What else would be media cover on this case now at this p oint? I have posted an update as Donald’s body was found, after he committed suicide, which should not have been a surprise.

  6. DOES ANYONE KNOW THW WHEREABOUTS OF DONALDS OTHER CHILDREN?

  7. This is such a tragedy. My husband and I knew Cynthia and Donald and we have been at a loss for words over for the past week trying to figure out what caused Donald to snap and kill Cynthia. Nothing can justify his actions, but when a woman discloses to a man that a child that he has workshiped for the past 9 years is not his son, well I think that could send anyone over the edge, especially when they start drinking and not thinking rationally as a result of hearing this. Although it could be a rumor, this is what we have been told by some very reliable sources. He even told my husband just a week ago that Cynthia had done something really horrible that involved his son. We all need to be more aware of people’s feelings and how they will react to certain things. I pray everyday that Cynthia’s soul is at peace and I pray that that all of their children will be able to get through this. In addition to the 9 year old that he had with Cynthia, Donald had another son and a daughter who are both grown.

  8. I am Donald’s cousin from North Carolina and grew up with him. We are all sorry that this has happened. We met Cynthia in 2000 at a family function and she seemed to be a worderful woman. We last talked to Donald’s mother on last Monday and do not know if there will be or has been a service for Donald. Lisa if you know something respond and I will leave some information where you can contact me directly. Again, we all shocked and deeply saddened by this tragedy. We are trying to bring closure to his life no matter what the circumstances. We knew and loved him.

  9. I didn’t know he killed himself. How horrible.

  10. This incident was both a tragic and unfortunate one. I was blessed to have remained really good friends with Webb after our divorce and spoke with him one last time the day before the incident. I’ve been at a loss for words ever since. My heart and prayers go out to all who were affected and a special prayer that God’s mercy, and forgiveness will sanction everlasting rest in the arms of the Lord for him and his wife. I’ll miss him dearly!

    I pray also for a speedy, and complete recovery for Webb’s wounded stepson and for his own children left behind.

  11. Does anyone know for sure if there was a funeral or memorial service held for Webb or if there is an obituary aviailable. I never heard anything about it.

  12. I am sad and hurt of the loss of Cynthia and my father there is nothing that excuses his actions. I hope everyone is okay. and i am sorry i missed Cynthia’s service. donalds sevice was on the 25th of august

  13. I have been shocked to hear of this horrible crime committed against such a beautiful person as Cynthia. The smile I have never forgotten as we talked about her son and how she promised she was going to take him shopping with the money she received from her auto accident case. The world is now empty of someone who touched our hearts with her unfailing sense of goodness, kindness and prevailing love of others. If I had only known when we last parted the circumstances she was in, I would have done everything in my power to have gotten her out of there. You will be dearly missed by Dick and myself. Never will we forget. The only question I have is WHY DID YOU DO IT TO HER?? WHY????

  14. Donald was my father. I don’t know if anyone still goes to this site but Cynthia and my father are missed dearly. I have been trying to get in contact with my grandmother Clara to find my little brother who was left behind. Domonick. I see Charisse was on here. My ex stepmother, who knows why she’s on here. Also my kin from N. Carolina. I hope to be reunited with my famlly. Please respond. Thank you, cici

    • I do not wish to utilize this forum as a means to voice grievances or animosity. You are entitled to feel the way you do concerning me. However, I wish only to convey my sincerest condolence of these great losses. I will probably never see you again. Just the same if I have eigher knowingly or unknowingly caused you a harm, I ask your forgiveness and pray God grants you the ability to accept. Peace be unto you and yours always. AMEN.

Leave a Reply

