  • This Day in Crime History

    September 20: 1983: Laurie Stout, 22, was found sexually assaulted, strangled and suffocated in the office building that she cleaned. Robert Van Wisse pled guilty and was sentenced to 30 years in prison.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,512 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Luis Freddy Trujillo murder 6/24/2007 West Valley City, UT *Samuel Korkaugger pled guilty, sentenced to 19 years to life in prison; Mohamed Kabor convicted, sentenced to 16 years to life in prison**


Luis Freddy Trujillo

Freeway Shooting Leaves Teen on Life Support
Teen Murdered In Freeway Drive-By
Teen Dies in Freeway Shooting
17-year-old drive-by shooting victim dies
Police seek witnesses to fatal shooting
Detectives on lookout for occupants of two cars in I-15 killing
Obstruction charge filed in gun death
Two Men Charged With Random I-15 Murder
Accused Killer Could Become Youngest On Death Row
Man Faces Murder Charges for Drive-by Shooting
Victim’s Family Calls For Justice in Murder Case
19-year-old enters guilty plea in 2007 shootings
West Valley teen convicted in I-15 shooting death
Man convicted in 2007 highway shooting
Man gets prison time for shootings
Krokaugger sentenced in 2 slayings, could spend life in prison
19-year-old sentenced for summer crime spree
Man sentenced to prison term for murder
Shooter sentenced for freeway murder
State of Utah v Mohamed Daffalla Kabor 2013 (conviction and sentence affirmed)

Defendants
Samuel Paul Krokaugger – pled guilty, sentenced to 19 years to life in prison; 1st parole hearing 7/2042
Mohamed Daffalla Kabor – convicted, sentenced to 16 years to life in prison; 1st parole hearing 12/2028

INMATE INFORMATION

Offender Number: 186144
Offender Name: SAMUEL PAUL KROKAUGGER
DOB: Wed, 23 Nov 1988
Height: 5 Feet 5 Inches
Weight: 145
Sex: M
Location: UTAH STATE PRISON
Housing Facility: OQUIRRH
Parole Hearing: 07/01/2042
Parole Date: N/A
Aliases:
BAM BAM
BAM BAM
SAMUEL PAUL KROKAUGGER
SAMUEL PAUL SWIFT

INMATE INFORMATION

Offender Number: 188309
Offender Name: MOHAMED DAFFALIA KABOR
DOB: Tue, 27 Dec 1988
Height: 6 Feet 1 Inches
Weight: 150
Sex: M
Location: CENTRAL UTAH CORRECTIONAL FACILITY
Housing Facility: CUCF BOULDER
Parole Hearing: 12/01/2028
Parole Date: N/A
Aliases:
MOHAMED DAFFALIA KABOR
MOHAMED DAFFALLA KABOR
MOHAMMED DAFALLA KABOR

6 Responses

  1. luis alfredo is my cuzin

  2. My first friend in city of saltlake city i was a student Kearns High..I was a student from West Wendover who had moved to kearns and met younger luis trujillo.I got the pleasure of treating him everyday at school and after school.When the news was given to me it was not creditable.. now i finally fine evidence my heart is completly shattered…. i want revenge..i was that type of guy.. but now with a daughter and a future familly i have nothing but sorrow of how a young calm honest boys life was taken away…may god be with him in any moments.. GOd will seek thise with complete sin and make justice of his own…i know that…if not id make justice for my self….Eazy RIDA WWCREW

  3. I remember kicking it with freddy in kearns high, we had a couple of classes together… me and freddy were really good friends, he was a very calm and funny kid.. eventhough his murderers have been caught, it still isnt enough.. R.I.P. FREDDY… you’ll always be remembered in our hearts homie..

  4. i knew freddy from 4th grade-9th grade. He was actually my first boyfriend. He was a great person. May he rest in peace

  5. I loved freddy more than anything, he was such a great person. there is not one day of my life i don’t think about him.. not one.. he was amazing, he always made me laugh he always knew how to cheer me up, he always knew what to say.. i still remember the first time we hung out, his smile his laugh , everything about him was so special.. he was the only person who truly understood me… i love him and i miss him, and i will forever and everyday of my life… rest in paradise hun ,… we’ll meet again someday.. ❤

Leave a Reply

