  • This Day in Crime History

    August 15: 20o7: 16-year-old Demi Brae Cuccia was stabbed to death by her ex-boyfriend, John Mullarkey Jr. in Monroeville, PA. He blamed it on acne drugs. He was sentenced to LWOP.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,449 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Update: Darryl “Shannon” Pickett murder *Theo Wright convicted of his murder; sentenced to 10 years in prison*


Darryl “Shannon” Pickett

Darryl “Shannon” Pickett murder 6/28/2007 Evanston, IL *Teen high school football player shot to death*
2 Suspects In Custody In Death Of Evanston Student
Two arrested in connection with fatal shooting of Evanston high school student
Mother Wants Justice In Football Star’s Slaying
Teen pleads not guilty to slaying in Evanston
Officials: Killing followed fight
Family of murdered Evanston Township High football player angry at killer’s sentence
Family upset by sentence for teen’s killer

INMATE INFORMATION

M18200 – WRIGHT, THEO
Parent Institution: SHAWNEE CORRECTIONAL CENTER
Offender Status: PAROLE
Location: PAROLE DISTRICT 1

PHYSICAL PROFILE
Date of Birth: 06/26/1990
Weight: 176 lbs.
Hair: Black
Sex: Male
Height: 5 ft. 08 in.
Race: Black
Eyes: Brown

MARKS, SCARS, & TATTOOS
TATTOO, CHEST – ME AGAINST THE WORLD
TATTOO, ARM, RIGHT UPPER – PISTOL
TATTOO, ARM, LEFT UPPER – PISTOL
TATTOO, WRIST, RIGHT – SELINA;LWRS:MILLY
TATTOO, FOREARM, LEFT – CROSS,RIBBON,SANISHA,MILLY,ALESI

ADMISSION / RELEASE / DISCHARGE INFO
Admission Date: 12/17/2010
Projected Parole Date: 08/19/2016
Last Paroled Date:
Projected Discharge Date: 08/19/2018

SENTENCING INFORMATION
MITTIMUS: 07CR1616001
CLASS: 1
COUNT: 2
OFFENSE: 2ND DEGREE MURDER
CUSTODY DATE: 05/19/2007
SENTENCE: 10 Years 0 Months 0 Days
COUNTY: COOK
SENTENCE DISCHARGED?: NO

MITTIMUS: 07CR1616001
CLASS: 1
COUNT: 1
OFFENSE: AGG DISCHARGE FIREARM/OCC VEH
CUSTODY DATE: 05/19/2007
SENTENCE: 5 Years 0 Months 0 Days
COUNTY: COOK
SENTENCE DISCHARGED?: NO

MITTIMUS: 07CR1616001
CLASS: 1
COUNT: 2
OFFENSE: AGG DISCHARGE FIREARM/OCC VEH
CUSTODY DATE: 05/19/2007
SENTENCE: 5 Years 0 Months 0 Days
COUNTY: COOK
SENTENCE DISCHARGED?: NO

17 Responses

  1. I’m glad they will make SOMEONE pay for this senseless crime. This young man had a bright future. God bless him and his family.

  2. im glad motha fuckas is turning themselves in b/c the death of my nigga was senseless. He was killed for nothing n the person who killed him will have to answer to God on judgement day. R.I.P SHANNON. you are loved and you will be missed. God bless the family, i kno its hard losing someone you love

  3. I am Very happy that Theo turned him self in. He will have to face the concequences. He will have the answer to God. Because that little thing called karma is gonna come back to him. Shannon didnt desreve it but he’s in a better place now and he’s watching over us. I love you Shannon i know that you are up there in heaven shinning. And you always will.

  4. im so releaved that somebody came to thier sences about this hurtful situation. a young, caring, bright, and loving person life was taking so early because of some dumb stuff. well i knew shannon and i loved him and he wasn’t the type of person someone would want to kill. i didn’t get to go to service but i want shannon and the world to know that i loved him very much and he will always be missed.
    xoxoxoxo

  5. My Dearest Darryl,

    You know that I love you so very much. You had such a bright future… I know this because I taught you. Sweet Baby, May you forever rest in God’s hands now. Your smile and your memory will be with me forever and ever. I LOVE YOU!

  6. Shannon, a very loving person you could just open your arms to just by the first time meeting him. No problems or hatefull feelings towards anyone. I still can’t understand why his murderer did this to him, because I was also close to him too. Both lifes lost forever. Both young men had wonderful futures before them. Just one ended TO FAST. But Shannon you should always know that you are missed and lllllllllllllooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeddddddddd. Shannon can’t wait to see you when it’s my time to go. Untill then i’m going to finish high school, college, and make big all for you. I miss you and love you! Bye baby boy.

  7. May you get the justice that you deserve. Though I do not know you or your family, you’re senseless death has touched my life. My prayers will always be with your family. May you smile down on them and give them the strength they need to go on without you. I hope that you’re death will inspire those who loved you to be the best they can be. Rest In Peace Shannon. You have touched the lives of many who didn’t know you. God Bless you sweet child…

  8. I didnt get to know you too well but the little time i got to know you showed me that there is still some good in this world
    A R.I.P you wont be forgotten God bless

  9. HEY YEAH I DIDNT KNO SHANNON LIKE THAT BUT HE WAS A VERY CARING PERSON VERY NICE BRIGHT PERSON EVERYBODY LOVED HIM AND STILL DOES IM GLAD THESE PEOPLE ARE PAYING FOR WHAT THEY DID

    ~R.I.P. Shannnon~

  10. Happy birthday young man

  11. Man diz shit is crazy. i cant believe Shannon is gone, dude dat did it turned himself in and i am happy he is in jail for it but he will have to answer to god and to us. I just dont understand why someone would take a life like Shannon he was such a good kid. yea we all did some crazy things but most of the time he was doing what he had to do to get throught in life. Now he is gone and he wont be able to live the life he wanted to live and do what he wanted to do. R.I.P SHANNON (GONE BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN) I BELIEVE THERE IS A ANGEL WATCHING OVER US

  12. LOL.. that is what I thought Melissa

  13. Shannon, u are foreve missed. U neva derserved to die the way you did. Ur death touched all of us. U are gone, but u will neva be forgotten. Ur our angel that is watchin ova us. love ya

  14. SHANNON WAS A VERY LOVING PERSON KOOL AS FUK ROSES R RED VIOLETS ARE SHANON U WILL BE MISSED AND 4EVA WILL WILL U. U N MY HEART AND ALWAYS WILL B LOVE U BABY BOY KEEP YA HEAD UP

  15. i love you shanon with all of my heart. you will never be forgotten and always missed.

    Love your COUSIN,
    *~Jasmyn~*

  16. IT’s been a year now and I’m still struggling…it’s crazy i didn’t know him that well but b/c I’m so used to seeing him and i was there b4 he was shot I’m still hurting. We miss u Shannon!

  17. shutup amber lol im jp i miss shannon too

Leave a Reply

