  • This Day in Crime History

    December 10: 1994: Darrel Cooley was shot several time in Jethroe’s Steakhouse in Erie, PA. Vance Haskell was convicted and sentenced to life in prison. Curtis Mathis convicted of being an accomplice, sentenced to 3-7 years in prison.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,643 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Update: Jessie Marie Davis murder *2nd suspect arrested Myisha Ferrell for obstruction of justice*


Jessie Marie Davis

News Archive: Jessie Marie Davis murder
Jessie Marie and Chloe Leann Davis obituary
Find-A-Grave: Jessie Marie Davis
Find-A-Grave: Chloe Leann Davis
Body Identified As Missing Pregnant Ohio Mom, Second Suspect Arrested
Woman charged in connection with slain Ohio mother
Second person arrested in Jessie Davis case
Woman arrested in Davis case
New Arrest in Death of Pregnant Woman
2nd Arrest Made In Pregnant Woman’s Death


Myisha Ferrell

20 Responses

  1. Wow. I’m glad all suspects in this case are being arrested. I wonder what kind of power this man had over this woman to make her help with this crime. Sexual perhaps?? RIP Jessie Davis.

  2. No telling with him Shauncey.

  3. Hi, I appreciate your thoughts and update about Myisha. I had posted it but I could have been posting it at the time you were writing me.
    I am fairly new to the blogging community so this has been a real challenge to me. I want to compliment you on your site as you do a wonderful job providing information and keeping all up to date in all cases and especially in this case.
    I have a feeling there is much more to come but what I hate about this case is I keep thinking of what this little 2 year old might have seen and hoping that at the worse he saw nothing but maybe heard arguing. I can’t begin to think of what it would be like if he saw what happened.
    Please keep up the good work. You are a tribute to the blogging community.

  4. GREAT site!!
    WHere do these people come from??
    It’s a sad, sad world

  5. I am so upset over this, to think that a man wearing a uniform that is suppose to protect us ends up being the person we must fear. Does anyone check these people out before they put on a uniform. Remember they are just human beings who are capable of commiting a crime. Shame on him! How do you kill a woman who is about to give birth to your child? He is a sick man and deserves to be punished to the fullest that the law will allow. I hope family members will take the right steps into getting this 2 year old the help he is going to need. I did not even know this person but I feel the pain her family must be enduring. God bless you and keep you safe to all of Jessica Davis’s family.

  6. K D Taylor,
    I think it pretty much depends on the chief. I know where I am at that to be an officer you cant have a felony on your record..

  7. Bobby Cutts Jr. and former classmate to answer to charges in court; WATCH LIVE AT 3 P.M.

    http://www.wkyc.com/news/news_article.aspx?storyid=70168&provider=top

    At 3:00 PM:

    http://www.wkyc.com/video/news/breaking/

    ALSO, Myisha Ferrell will be arraigned at this time, so you may see them both.

  8. 20 minutes from now. (I know there are time zone differences.)

  9. kyrose91
    Will they have to arraignment on court tv or do you know…

  10. I am in the same time zone as you are…….

  11. Amy, I just watched the arraigment on the webcast. Only problem is it froze up in the middle, so I missed if they set a bond for Cutts. I saw up until they set his next court date of July 2, 1:00 PM. Then I caught Ferrell’s bond being set at $500,000, with her next court date being July 2, 2:00 PM. Did the judge deny bail for Cutts? Thanks, in advance.

  12. I’m also assumming they entered a plea of not guilty, although I missed seeing either plea entered.

  13. kyrose91
    He may not have got bail being that it is two counts of murder. Edwin Hall, who was arrested for the murder of Kelsey Smith got a 5million dollar bond. If they did set bail, it is probably so high he wont get out.

  14. Kyrose91,

    A defendant, depending on the court system they are going through, does not always plead in their first court hearing. It is basically a hearing to read the charges and appoint a lawyer if needed. Sometimes, however, it is an arraignment. I think this time it was just an initial court appearance.

  15. mylifeofcrime,
    Dont they set bail at time of arrest or does that depend on the State the offense occurred in.

  16. Ok, I see Cutts bail was set at $5 million dollar bond. Also, Davis’ mother was granted emergency custody of Blake today.

  17. I guess that answered my question

  18. and yes, the plea Cutts entered was not guilty

  19. That makes no sense to me. It admitted his guilty by leading the cops to her body but yet he is pleading not guilty. An innocent person wouldnt have known where the body is..

  20. Mr. Cutts told the cops that he went over to her house to pick up the baby, and found her lying on the floor dying, she grabbed his pant leg, her eyes rolled back into her head and she died, he told them he dumped the body because he thought they would pin the death on him. Thats why he pleaded not guilty to MURDER, but still knew where the body was
    Even though it’s just bullshit, I mean I don’t know of anyone who wouldn’t call 911 if they saw someone dying in front of them, ESPECIALLY the mother of their child and UNBORN BABY…. and then dumping the body just makes you look even more guilty than if you just called the police right when it happened. I only hopes he keeps making stupid statements like this, becuase he’s only incriminating himself…

Leave a Reply

