  • This Day in Crime History

    Kim Marie Swann

    November 9: 1984: Kim, 21, was raped and killed in Tampa, FL by serial killer, Bobby Joe Long, who now resides on FL death row.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,609 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Missing: Stepha Henry 5/29/2007 Miami, FL *New York student disappeared while on vacation in Miami*

stepha-henry2.jpg
Stepha Henry

Missing: Stepha Henry (a great post)
America’s Most Wanted
Brooklyn woman prays for niece gone missing on Fla. family visit
NYC woman vanishes while visiting family in Florida
No clues in missing NYC woman’s case
Who is Stepha Henry?
You still don’t know about Stepha Henry …
Aspiring Lawyer Stepha Henry Went Missing in Miami; Her Parents Ask for Help Finding Their Daughter
$5,000 Reward Offered In Stepha Henry Case
New Witness Comes Forward In Case Of Missing Woman

21 Responses

  1. I have been following this case extremely close. I know the odds of finding her alive are slim, so i’ll pray. Someone somewhere has to know where this young lady is. My prayers are with her family at this difficult time.

  2. I am getting ready to look the case over.

  3. I fear that she may be a victim of foul play. And what is up with that guy borrowing a car, taking her to a club and leaving without her and the car. Doesnt make sense to me. But those two girls she possibly left with it could have done something to her.

  4. I Hope this beautiful young lady is one of the few who makes it home safely.

  5. I prayer this day for a revelation into the disapperance of Stepha. I know her father from Trinidad. He was the father of my late cousin (Marvin). I prayer that Mighty God would lead them and the police in solving this situation.

    Stepha where ever you are may the Holy Spirit guide you and my the angels of God keep you. Seek direction from God and you will find a way.

    Love always
    Gail Ann

  6. God you said you would never leave us. This day I prayer for Stepha that she invites and her family that your presence is ever near. Help them to know you you are all knowing. Let them come to you and seek direction to solve this situation. Father I prayer that at the end of this day a revelation would be reach.

    There is power in the mighty name of Jesus. God Stepha is your daughter. You knew her before she was concieve. Please Father lead her back to her family you have entrusted to take care of her. In the name of Jesus I prayer. Father I prayer for the heart of men to be loving as you are. Help those involved to come forward and be honest and know that it is the right things to do.

  7. I feel for her family. They have to be going through hell. I pray this beautiful girl with so much going for her is found safe. Please keep Stepha and her family in your prayers!!! Please come home safe and soon, Stepha!

  8. I don’t understand. They said she left with a young man in a green Acura. The young man says he borrowed that car from someone, but no one knows where it is. That just seems so wishy-washy to me. Like Amy, I suspect foul play. Someone whom she was with knows what happened to her.

  9. They need to come forward… and take their punishment for what they have done… Give this family some closure if they killed her, let them bury and say their goodbyes and if they didnt then let her come home to her family. They need to know if she is alright or not. The not knowing is a killer itself.

  10. mylifeofcrime,
    Panther asked a good question in one of the other post. Is there anything we can do to help in trying to find Stepha Henry?

  11. At this point, I think that spreading the word of her disappearance everywhere is what needs to be done. Go to every message board that is geared towards crime and the missing. The newspapers in Florida especially around Miami. Some allow comments. Send emails to CNN, MSNBC, FOX News, etc. Tell them you want to hear more about her disappearance. Contact the Miami area TV stations and demand more air time. Maybe something will help. She has to be somewhere and someone has to know something.

  12. Thanks mylifeofcrime. I have will jump on this right way.. Yes someone out there knows something.

  13. I have been following the case Of Stepha since I heard of it. My prayers go out to Her Parents, family, and friends ; Im sure somone Knows something and may have seen something. I ask dear lord that will send this bright young lady home where she belongs if will be in your will Amen.

  14. I have been following the case Of Stepha since I heard of it. My prayers go out to Her Parents, family, and friends ; Im sure somone Knows something and may have seen something. I ask dear lord that you will send this bright young lady home where she belongs if it will be in your will Amen.

  15. mylifeofcrime,
    I contacted several news stationed and hope that maybe this will help. I have be thinking about doing a blog on missing persons. Not sure how its gonna turn out. Do you have any suggestions. I would really like to do this, maybe someone would read it and have some information. I really hope they find Stepha soon.

  16. This is the second John Jay star student to go missing in less than a years time. Same scenario as the young woman found in New York, she was also alone very late in a nightclub. I forget her name but she was also described as a fighter. May be no connection because they say they have found the killer of the first young lady. Just noticed some similarities.

  17. I personally knew this girl she was a friend of my niece the attended the same elementry school in brooklyn Ny . Me and my family have been following this case from day one and praying every night on our family prayer line for her return . I just dont know what to say she ‘s such a sweet girl I pray that the person will be reveal some how the story just doenst make quite sense . Our prayer is that she be found or at least bring this wonderful family some closer for the sake of there daughter

  18. For God’S sake folks, quit yapping and get on the ball. This is the electronic age, let your fingers do the walking and talking. Email all the major and not so major news outlet. Demand more coverage, don’t under estimate your power as a people. If you scream loud enough, the media will listen. We should be combing the streets looking for Stepha Henry. Let’s accept some of the responsibility of each of us not doing enough to bring her home. Why?. Because if we were, the media would be on the ball!. Most of the strides we made as a society were never handed to us, we demanded it, we fought for it and we marched for it.
    Lets fight with our voices, lets march with our emails and telephones- Stepha Henry would have if she could. Please don’t let her down!

  19. Did anyone see Stepha leaving the club? If so, who did she leave with? Have you checked the Sans Souci area of Miami Beach?

  20. […] Holiday For Family Of Missing Woman Man arrested in case of N.Y. woman who vanished in Florida Missing: Stepha Henry Who is Stepha Henry? Man Charged With Murder Of Missing Brooklyn Woman Police Charge Man With […]

  21. KENDRICK…MAY YOU BURN IN HELL FOR THE PAIN YOU’VE CAUSED. GOD IS OUR JUDGE…WHO IN THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE!!!! I CAN THINK OF A MILLION WAYS FOR YOU TO BE PUNISHED BUT I’M SURE YOU’LL RECIEVE WHAT’S DUE. LET’S CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR THIS LOVING FAMILY AND THE ROSE THEY’VE LOST. HE WILL GET HIS AND IT’S ABOUT TIME!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

