  • This Day in Crime History

    July 11: 2000: Sandra Tester, 25, was strangled to death and then her mobile home set on fire in Charlotte, NC. Her husband, Jimmy Tester, pled guilty and was sentenced to 12-15 years in prison. He was released on parole 6/8/2013 and ended parole on 3/5/2014.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,397 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Christopher Pineda murder 3/23/2007 Chicago, IL *Still unsolved, no suspects yet*

remember-the-victims

chris-pineda.jpg
Christopher Pineda

Find-A-Grave: Christopher “Chris” Pineda
Update: Chris Pineda, age 17
Final farewell to slain teen

26 Responses

  1. I pray he is okay. My prayers to his family and loved ones who I am sure are devastated!!!!!!! I feel horrible about his disappearance, and I am just someone forwarding e-mails and spreaing the word!
    I can only imagine that this is the nightmare every big sister (like myself) and mother fears for the ones they care about!
    We are also from a predomininant hispanic neighborhood, so I can imagine if it’s not him getting killed in crossfire, something like this happens!

    I hope the best for Christopher and his family and friends. I am sorry from the bottom of my heart! I pray for the best!

  2. My name is Erika Vasquez Pastor of a Hispanic Christian church in Chicago and also his cousin. Please lets keep him in our prayers and if you know anything please keep us inform, call 911 if u know anything that might help. The students from his school also have a reward for any news that leads to him, every second counts for the life of chris Pineda.
    My Email iglesiadiosdepacto@yahoo.com
    thank you for your cooperation.

  3. I have known Chris since we were in grammer school together. He is a great friend, brother, son, and uncle. Although it has been a week that we have not seen him, I know he will soon be back home. I have faith and I believe that God will bring him home. He is one of a kind that has much to live for, which is why I know he is out there somewhere. We just need to look for him and believe. CHRIS WILL BE COMING HOME!!!!! Believe it. God bless you all and please keep my friend in her prayers.

  4. I am a Senior at Whitney Young High School and I can tell you that every staff and student in the building is devastated by this whole ordeal. Me and fellow classmates are doing everything we can to make sure our friend returns home safe. Chris and his family are and will remain in my prayers until his safe return. I am so proud of how we have came together to support chris and his family. I can only imagine the hurt his family feels but I want his family to know that they are not in this alone. God Bless and please keep chris and his family in your prayers.

  5. I to am a senior of Whitney Young. This has become even more tragic. His body of was pulled from a river Friday.He appeared to have assault wounds. Very sad and whats worse is the violence he may have experienced. I feel very sorry for the family and those who pulled efforts to find Chris.

  6. We’re going to miss you so much Chris. You were the greatest. And even though you are no longer here physically, you will always live in all of our hearts. We love you, we miss you. And I know that now you are in God’s kingdom, watching over us. Thank God you were found. Other people have been missing forever, but we are now able to see you for the last time. You’re an angel that is now reuniting with God. We love you!!!
    ~*~ R.I.P Christopher Pineda ~*~

  7. To all of Chris’ friends and family, I am so sorry. I had hoped he would be found safe and ok. I will be updating this story tomorrow.

  8. Hi I’m Cristina Salgado. I am in junior year, and I want to say something about Chris is that I just can’t image that he got disppearance after he dropped off his girlfriend at her work. I know we haven’t met in school, but we should have, because you pretty a intelligent guy in that school. By the way I’m hard of hearing, and the good thing is that I should have teach you how to use sign language with no effort.
    I’m glad they found you out of the river, and I was so out of blue all day and thinking about you. I know that you really got short life, and everyone do. Christopher Pineda, I really miss you and love you, it not because you haven’t be my friend yet. It because I want to show you alot of respect, support, and I care about you A LOT!

    May god watch you all over in 24/7 & pray for Christopher Pineda!

  9. i have known christopher since he was about three years old. we called him BIBI because he was the baby of the family. i used to live two houses down from the pinedas when they lived in the northside on ridge. his brother victor was my best friend at the time. he never failed to have a smile on his face. i cant recall ever seeing him mad. he was always respectful and humor was never lacking. we hung out every summer and walked to grade school together everyday. my most fond memories of him is us playing soccer at senn high school field with him, his brother and cousins chato and kevin. also us wrestling on a pile of leaves and being brought down by him unexpectadly. he used to call my little sister hunny bunny when he was 9. he came over my house for dinner all the time and came to my birthday parties. he would come to my house and ask my parents if i could come out and play. i love you Christopher Pineda i will miss you. i know i didnt talk to you too much over the last couple of years but that does not mean you didnt have a special place in my heart. i will always remember you. jhonatan roldan

  10. I’m really sorry to hear about Christopher Pineda’s death.

    I’m writing a story for my college newspaper in Chicago on the aftermath of his death and I was wondering if someone, such as a Whitney Young high school student, who knew Chris can contact me about how you’re dealing with his death.

    You can contact me at aishachc@aol.com, serious emails only. My deadline is this Sun. April 8, 2007. Please feel free to pass along my email to his classmates, family and close friends. Thank you for your help.

    My condolences,
    Aisha

  11. sorry for his death i will pray for him IM REALLY SORRY

  12. i will alwayz pray telll his parents and family members im really sorry for his lose he was fine i would of done him

  13. I’M PART OF BIBI’S FAMILY, AND HE ALWAYS HAD A SMILE IN HIS FACE! AND I DONT EVER REMEMBER SEEING HIM MAD OR WITH A SERIOUSE LOOK IN HIS FACE! EVEN IN THE WORST MOMENTS HE WAS ALWAYS JOKING AROUNG AND MAKING FUN OF EVERYONE! I REMEMBER I ALWAYS HAD TO GET READY TO SEE HIM BECAUSE I KNEW HE WAS GONNA START MAKING FUN OF ME! AND I USE TO GET SO MAD AT HIM FOR SAYING I WAS FAT! AND NOW I JUST WISH I WOULD BE ABLE TO HEAR HIM TELLING ME THAT! I SWEAR I WOULD JUST KISS HIM AND GIVE HIM A BIG HUG! HIS LOOSE IS A BIG IMPACT ON THE FAMILY! IS NOT FAIR! HE DIDNT DESERVE THIS! AND WHO EVER DID THIS TO HIM NEED TO PAY!!!! CAUSE HIS FAMILY IS THE NICEST PEOPLE IN THE WORLD AND THEY DONT DESERVE THE PAIN AND SUFFERING THERE GOING THRU.
    MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE BIBI! WE MISS YOU AND LOVE YOU! AND WE WILL NEVER FORGET YOU! YOU WILL ALWAYS BE IN OUR HEARTS! PLEASE WATCH OVER US!

  14. I’VE KNOWN THE FAMILY FOR OVER 10 YEARS NOW. I LOST TOUCH WITH THEM, BUT RECENTLY A FEW MONTHS B4 HIS DISAPPEARANCE, I BARELY TOUCHED BASE WITH THE FAMILY THROUGH A MUTUAL FREIND. I GREW UP WITH HIS OLDER SIBLINGS, AND CUZINS. WHEN I FOUND OUT HOW MUCH BIBI HAD GROWN, I WAS SO ANXIOUS TO VISIT HIM!!! THEN A FUC*ED UP PHONE CALL TURNED MY WORRY’S INTO A NIGHTMARE. ON THE EARLY HOURS OF MARCH 31ST @ 12:30AM.. IS BIG CUZIN, JEN TOLD ME THAT THEY FOUND A BODY AT AROUND 11PM, JUST A FEW HOURS B4… THEY FOUND A TEENAGERS BODY IN THE CAL-SAG CHANNEL WITH BIBI’Z SCHOOL ID…. IT WAS CRAZY.. THE NEXT DAY… INSTEAD OF A REUNION WITH EVERYONE.. IT WAS A DAY OF MOURNING.. LATER THAT SATURDAY AFTERNOON.. I WENT TO GO VISIT WITH THE FAMILY AT THEIR SOUTH SIDE HOME.. A 10Z OF DOZENZ OF PEOPLE CAME TO VISIT. … ESPECIALLY CLOSE FAMILY FRIENDS.. SO SAD.. TO FIND A YOUNG MAN… WHO’S TAKING CARE OF HIS BIDNEZZ IN SCHOOL.. TRYING TO MAKE IT OUT THE HOOD… YOU KNOW.. HIS WHOLE FUTURE… TURNED UPSIDE DOWN.. BECAUSE OF SOME FUC*ED UP PEOPLE… THIS WORLD IS FILLE WITH MYSTERY.. WHY DO PEOPLE DO THESE AWFUL THINGS… AND AT THAT … WHY DOES THINGS LIKE THIS HAPPEN TO THE WRONG PEOPLE.. I HOPE AND PRAY THAT THEY CLOSE THIS CASE SOON.. AND THAT THOSE DIRTY MINDED PRICKS GET A SENTENCE.. OF 18,000 LIFE TIMES IN JAIL… MUCH LOVE … UPTOWN!!! AMO…

  15. I am posting this comment to express my deepest sorrow for the loss of Chris Pineda. I feel connected to this tragedy because I grew up on the East Side– the Chicago neighborhood that young Chris was last seen dropping off his girlfriend at work. I cannot express how shocked, appalled, disgusted and angry I am. Based on Chris’ reputation, it is evident that he fell victim to a random and vicious act of violence. Please do not confuse my characterization of the crime as somewhat excusable or justifiable. This crime to Chris, his family & friends, and the people living in the East Side should not go unpunished.

    What troubles me is that there is a potential witness afoot and he/she will not come forward. Clearly someone must have witnessed this crime; it happened in broad daylight on one of the busiest streets on the East Side– Ewing! I cannot comprehend how someone that has information that would bring those responsible to justice could function normally. Anyone with a conscience could not withstand this sort of guilt, which leads me to believe that the individual harboring this information doesn’t have a conscience. So please, if you have any information, come forward and help the Pineda family and friends cope with their loss. Do not allow Chris’ killers to enjoy an inch of liberty.

    Pineda family and friends, I am very sorry for your loss. I can only hope that lady justice will round up those responsible and punish them accordingly. Rest in peace young Chris.

    -Anwar

  16. i miss him so much… sigh

  17. Well thankyou all for everything im his oldest niece and i can tell u all dat i really really mizz him dat itz been so hard for all of us and dat dis song really remains me of him RAKIM & KEN-Y
    “Amigo”

    Amigo, ya que al cielo tu haz partido
    solo una cosa a mi Dios yo le pido
    que entre sus brazos te encuenteres dormido

    Amigo, para nosotros siempre serás amigo
    te haz marchado pues lo quizo el destino
    en nuestra mente siempre estarás vivo,
    amigoooo, amigoooo.

    Entre llantos y tristezas hoy amigo te despido
    piediéndole al Señor que en sus brazos tu estas dormido
    con mis lágrimas voy recordando todo lo que hicimos
    la ocurrencias que hicimos, en el barrio cuando crecimos

    Mirando al cielo pido a Dios que te perdone
    siempre te recordaremos en nuestros corazones
    fuistes un amigo en las buenas y en las malas
    siento un dolor tan grande ahora por que te marchas

    Amigo,ya que al cielo tu haz partido
    solo una cosa a mi Dios yo le pido
    que entre sus brazos te encuentres dormido

    Amigo, para nosotros siempre serás amigo
    te haz marchado pues lo quizo el destino
    en nuestra mente siempre estarás vivo,
    amigoooo, amigoooo.

    Que es lo que debo hacer para yo conformarme
    si dia a dia lo que hago es recordarte
    quisiera tenerte frente a frente y explicarte
    para que veas cuanta falta tu me haces.

    Que es lo que debo hacer para yo conformarme
    si dia a dia lo que hago es recordarte
    quisiera tenerte frente a frente y explicarte
    que aunque te hayas ido, tu siempre serás…

    Amigo, ya que al cielo tu haz partido
    solo una cosa a mi Dios yo le pido
    que entre sus brazos te encuentres dormido

    Amigo, para nosotros siempre serás amigo
    ta haz marchado pues lo quizo el destino
    en nustra mente siempre estaras vivo
    amigoooo, amigoooo. I mizz u so much chriz and i hope 2 see u we mizz u

  18. Diana u r right he was alwayz laughing no matter wat he put a smile on eveybodyz face with does big o hipz of his and who ever did dis is gonna pay and i just hope dat dey know how much they have hurt all of us espically my grandmother his brother geo, maco and my ma everybody

  19. HEY IM CHRIS ORTIZ. CHRIS PINEDA WAS MY CLOSEST COUSIN BY AGE. ME N HIM WERE THE ONLY ONES LEFT IN HIGH SCHOOL FROM ALL OUR FAMILY. HE WAS GONNA GRADUATE N THEN ME N I JUST WANNA SAY I MISS HIM SO MUCH N IM STILL CRYIN 4 HIM N ILL C U ONE DAY CUZ. TO ALL DA PPL WHO HAVE CARED SO MUCH TO POST A COMMENT ON HERE, I THANK U SO MUCH N MAY GOD BLESS U. IM ALWAYS GONNA MISS HIM N MY AUNT N JUST WANNA SAY THANK U AGAIN. LOVY U MONICA N TIA ERIKA.

  20. Does anyone know if there are any new developments? I suspect not.

  21. We all miss him so much!!! He is looking at us down from heven! In a perfict world this would never happen!

  22. We all miss him so much! He might not be here in life but he is here in spirit!!! In a perfict world this would never happen!!! In loving memorie CHRIS aka BiBi

  23. hey i just crossed this side by n accident, and i m really shocked that such a young guy get killed…i m sorry for all the ppl out there which was one of a part of his life…his fam will be in ma prayers and i hope they will catch this M****F**** who did that…

    rest in peace

  24. im sorry about cris he was a nice person 2 talk 2 n i dont now y ppl did dat 2 him YYYYY..

  25. I went to Peirce with Bibi. He was my guy I loved him so much and so did everyone else that knew him. His disappearance was shocking to me. When I saw his picture on the news, I lost it. I fell to the floor I cudnt take it. I pray to God the ppl responsible for is his death gets 100xs the hurt n pain he went thru and all of his fam n friends went thru. I love you Bibi I no ur my angel. Peirce Class of 03 is coming to visit u soon bro. Love you.

  26. We are still waiting to catch whoever did this thank you all for your kind words let’s never forget Christopher Pineda

Leave a Reply

