  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,212 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Eric Munoz murder 1/1/2007 Indianapolis, IN *Antoine Williams convicted, sentenced to 45 years in prison*

Williams and Eric Munoz (“Munoz”) were members of different motorcycle clubs in Indianapolis, Indiana, and both worked motorcycle club events as disc jockeys. Many motorcycle clubs held New Year’s Eve parties in 2006, and Munoz worked as a disc jockey at one of them. Williams was at that club in the early morning hours of New Year’s Day, January 1, 2007, and loudly and forcefully complained to Munoz about his song selection.
Munoz disregarded the comments, and Williams walked away.

Munoz later accompanied two friends to a different club where a party was being held. Williams was working in the disc jockey booth at that party. Williams was spotted at that club with “glossy” eyes and a “very mean” look. Tr. at 69-70. Munoz sat at a table with his friends and either laid his head down or leaned back in his chair, while closing his eyes. Williams approached the table, slapped Munoz in the face three times, and shouted expletives at him to wake him up. Munoz stood and faced Williams, exchanging words. It appeared to
others present that the two would fight. Hall, one of Munoz’s friends, intervened and offered Williams a cigarette and a drink from his bottle of Hennessy cognac. Williams accepted the cigarette and the drink and left the room.

Munoz began talking with a member of the motorcycle club. As Williams re-entered the room, he observed Munoz and took issue with Munoz talking with the club member. Williams took the bottle of cognac, which was three-quarters full, from Hall and consumed the remainder. Williams tossed the empty bottle in the trashcan and began arguing with Hall. Hall’s girlfriend intervened, pushing Hall from the room. As Hall and his girlfriend were exiting the room, Williams reached around Hall’s girlfriend and punched Hall in the jaw
causing his lip to bleed and his jaw to hurt.

Hall’s girlfriend looked behind her as she continued to push Hall from the room. She observed Munoz and Williams facing each other and exchanging words. Williams was holding a gun in his right hand. People were screaming and trying to exit the room. When Hall and his girlfriend were inside the other room they heard a gunshot and ran out of the club with several other people.

Heather VanBuskirk, one of Munoz’s friends, had come to the club to pick him up. She was sitting nearby when Williams punched Hall. She left the area in a hurry, but looked back and saw Williams and Munoz standing together. VanBuskirk heard a pop, and saw Munoz clutching both of his ears and collapsing. VanBuskirk saw a gun lying on the floor, and watched Williams pick it up. Williams stood over Munoz’s body with his hands in the pockets of his sweatshirt before fleeing the club.

Find-A-Grave: Eric Isaias Munoz
Man Fatally Shot Outside Indy Motorcycle Club
Newly Merged Police Force Investigate First Homicide
City records first homicide of 2007
Antoine Williams v State of Indiana 2008 (conviction and sentence affirmed)

INMATE INFORMATION

DOC Number 172315
First Name ANTOINE
Middle Name
Last Name WILLIAMS
Suffix
Date of Birth 12/05/1973
Gender Male
Race Black
Facility/Location Plainfield Correctional Facility
Earliest Possible Release Date 01/25/2024

Sentence Information
Date of Sentence 08/09/2007
Description MURDER
Term in Years / Months / Days 40 00 00000
Type of Conviction M
Indiana Citation Code 35-42-1-1
Cause Number 49G22-0701-MR-002916
County of Conviction MARION
Projected Release Date 01/25/2024

Sentence Information
Date of Sentence 08/09/2007
Description CARRYING HANDGUN W/O LICENSE
Term in Years / Months / Days 08 00 00000
Type of Conviction FC
Indiana Citation Code 35-47-22/23
Cause Number 49G22-0701-MR-002916
County of Conviction MARION
Projected Release Date 02/16/2010

13 Responses

  1. My condolences to the family of Eric Munoz. You are in our thoughts and our sympathy goes beyond words.

    • Hello Adrienne..Im Erics Mother..Its Been 7 Years Today and Im Just Seeing This..Thank You So Much ..maria..

  2. I Miss You Eric,I remember holding you as a baby and watching you to grow up to be a loving,caring,handsome man! I Love You & Your Light Shines in Heaven & in Our Hearts. Love your cousin Lizzy

    • ~I Love You LIz..Life Has Been A Rough One For Us..Just Seeing this Today..7 years later..

  3. I love you Eric we grew up together as brothers. I loved this man from the time i was born. My father and Erics mom had a close freindship that couldn’t be broken. The same with me and Eric. If anyone was the closest brother to him it was me. My deepest regards Maria. I loved him as a brother and he did me. In this river all shall fade to black ain’t no coming back. R.I.P. Bro.

    • HI Joshua..Honey ITs Been 7 Years Today and Im Just Seeing This..Love You Joshua,maria…

  4. I am soooo sorry Maria…i just moved back home to indy,I didnt know,nobody told me,I was lookin eric up,,I found this.Eric I grew up together& u know we was tight.get a hold of me please i would love to see u again Maria,and catch up…I was living in southeren indiana the last 6yrs.

    luv much

    • hello Margo you may not know me but i am erics step duaghter A’Sean i know im goin on a slight chance of contactin u from here but if u happened to read this my email is asean5878@gmail.com if you still need to contact my grandmother thank you

    • Margo Sweetie..Its Been 7 Years Today and Im Just Seeing This..Love You Honey Maria..I am On Face Book.as Freespirit Vargas..

  5. Much luv my friend. Wish I knew before this year. I never thought that that was the last day I would see you before I left to go back to Chico Ca. for school. Wish I was there before it all went down. We made it through a lot together. You was real. Nothing but luv for ya.

    PEACE,

    VICTOR DUKETT
    D-BOY

    • ~Dear Dear Victor..Your Like One Of My Sons..Its Been 7 Years Today and Im Just Seeing This..Im On Facebook As Freespirit Vargas..Love You Honey,maria…

  6. ~Its Been 7 Years Today..and Im Just Now Running Across This Page..Dear Margo,Joshua and Victor..All Of You Are Like My Children..I Hope Your All Doing Fine..With Love To You All,maria…

Leave a Reply

