  • This Day in Crime History

    October 18: 2005: Melissa Toston, 38, was beaten to death with a cement object in a vacant garage in Detroit, MI. Serial Killer Shelly Andre Brooks was convicted and sentenced to LWOP.

  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Goodreads

  • Social Media

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,540 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc. 3-No comments in ALL CAPS, or CoMeNtS. They are rude and difficult to read. I have had many complaints about it so no more. 4-Comments must be in English only and easy to read (meaning no text language, shortening words, etc.). Have respect for those who don't do text messaging or other lingo. 5 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS. If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Crystal Dawkins and Christine Bacon murder 11/21/2006 Los Angeles, CA *Christopher Anthony Brown convicted, sentenced to LWOP*

crystal-dawkins.jpg
Crystal Dawkins

Dead woman identified
“It’s Heartbreaking and Devastating”
Arrest Made in Murder of Columbia Teen in Los Angeles
“I Don’t Know How To Describe The Pain I Feel”
Father determined to find Columbia girl’s killer
Man charged with killing Columbia woman in California
Arrest made in death of Columbia teen in California
New details revealed in the lives of two victims
Was the Sheriff MIA?
New details revealed in the lives of two victims
Lancaster man sentenced in 2006 killing of mother and daughter
Man Sentenced in Murder of Mother, Daughter Who Had Reunited After 18 Years
Man sentenced for killing mother and daughter who met for first time on Thanksgiving
Conviction upheld for man who killed his live-in girlfriend, her 18-year-old daughter
State Supreme Court won’t review case of convicted double murderer

INMATE INFORMATION

christopher-brown.jpg

Name: BROWN, CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY
CDCR#: AT3089
Age: 47
Admission Date: 05/01/2014
Current Location: Wasco

22 Responses

  1. im sorry about this tragidy/
    she was my good fren in high school. OMG. I HOPE THE MURDERER BE PUT TO JUSTICE. ILL BE PRAYIN FOR THE FAMILY

  2. crystal was my good friend at oberlin high and we lived almost in the same community. At her death I found out she was my cousin. Her friends from oberlin hogh miss her and hope they find the killer soon.

  3. my name is ellokay, i went to school with crystal. She was one of my good friends. I hope they find the killer soon, it was heart wrenching to hear. May her soul rest in peace.

  4. i remember her from when we went to oberlin high school. werent close friends but i knew her. it is sad she die so young and my sympathy goes out to all her family. this is representing everyone from oberlin high who knew her and may hersoul finally rest in peace.

  5. I didn’t know her very well but I went to high school with her brother. It was a devastating tragedy but they are with the father in a better place now and for that we must give thanks. My heart felt sympathy goes out to the family and friends.

  6. LANCASTER – A man suspected in a double-homicide in Lancaster late last year was arrested Thursday morning in Tucson, Ariz., the U.S. Marshals Service said Friday.

    Operating on a tip from from the marshals’ fugitive task force, Tucson police arrested Christopher Anthony Brown on a traffic stop.

    He was wanted in the shooting deaths of Christine Bacon, 41, of Lancaster, and her daughter Crystal Danielle Dawkins, an 18-year-old Columbia, S.C., woman, who were discovered Dec. 18 in Bacon’s Price Lane home.

    Brown, 38, was Bacon’s boyfriend.

    Brown was wanted in Pima County, Ariz., under the alias Harry Jannis for conspiracy to possess and transport marijuana, officials said.

    Los Angeles County sheriff’s investigators seeking information on Brown’s whereabouts received information from the marshals office that Brown likely was in Tucson.

    Tucson police summoned to surveil a home he was thought to be living in spotted a man about 9 a.m. Thursday matching his description. Brown was in a minivan with no license plates, speeding and driving erratically when he was stopped at 9:45 a.m., according to the police report.

    Brown is in a Pima County jail awaiting extradition to Los Angeles

  7. I met Cryssy at Merl High in Sept. 2003 and i for me this is really painful to be writting about her under this circumstance…. Cryssy is cause i will never think of her in the past tense.. a very good friend of mine although we’ve known each other for a very short time we have managed to become such good friend.
    Crystal as i know her is a very lovely girl girl who is always cheerful, smiling (and a lovely smile may i add) and most of all she has a very kind heart. Cryssy was like a sister to me we had so much fun together whether arguing laughing whatever as long as we were together it was fun…….
    girl i’m missing you so much, but my heart is in content because i know you are an angel and you’ve gone home to be with your father…..” love you girl Voluptuous 6″ for life
    ‘no distance will keep us apart’—those were your words.
    God be with you.
    hope to GOd your killer rot in hell where he belong-but i’ll pray for him cause that what you would want
    love you girl

  8. Cryssy……my honey bunches of oats…..child i am like totally crying now because i just had a dream about you and then i just found a website that said your step dad was finally arrested this month.(thank god!!!!)…….Anyways Crystal and i have been friends since the 9th grade where occasionally we would comb our hair together with our two little white ribbons (it was so cute!!); then there was graduation when we wore similar dresses and similar hair dos. *sigh* A mean we were great friends even though our friendship was growing apart when you left for Merle Grove and then to S.C (but never did it grow apart). I am just so upset that you came all the way from S.C to Orlando just so we could see each other last summer and it never happened!! I am just beating myself up at this point and then there was our plan for me to visit S.C in Christmas but that didn’t work out. Anyways my doodoo the whole point of this is to tell you how much i misssssssss you. I hope you are still showing off that smile in your “better”place.

    Love You,
    Shakeyra

  9. Wow, Crystal was my cousin, my best friend, my sister. I don’t know what we didn’t do together. We had some real fun times. We walk the streets and people would ask over and over again if we are sisters, Cryssy i really miss you. We shared so much, Crystal has a heart of gold and nothing kept her from smiling well except for when she is feeling her migraine headaches because she loves cheese and orange juice so much though they cause her migraine. Crystal Dawkins we shared a lot, so much its not funny. I remember how sad i was when you had to leave but the friendship kept burning even though we were separated by the seas but as you said the distance doesn’t dictate what happens with our friendship. Crystal you are a smart, intelligent girl so was always ready to challenge the world and know what you wanted in life and a plan which guided you to your dream. Crystal didn’t live long enough to fulfill all her dreams but this little angel is one of wisdom. Babygirl I really do miss you trust me you gone forever tears me up inside. God a God so though i regret what happened to you, I am still trusting Him. Crystal Dawkins, you know I can go on and on about you because their is so much to say but I will stop here for now.

    I love u girl, miss you
    Love Shanieka
    You were my best friend, my cousin and my sister

  10. Christine Bacon. Miss u a lot Aunty Christine. No aunt to call and say, “mi a come a Jamaica come buss yuh ass.” Gone but not forgotten and justice will be served.

  11. The memories of my daughter lives on as nothing as been done to satisfy the pains I bare. I am a victim a million times over. The police don’t contact me if I don’t I am always told a story which never turn out to be true and things just seems weird by the hour each day. A beautiful daughter just die and it seems as if because she a Black woman from another state it matters to no one what the parent feel for the lost of a daughter and mother. They were two women who deserve much better than what is being given to them in death although they did not care less for their safety in life. I am need of forcing these authorities in Los Angeles to act and act now and respect the father who as been threated with scant regards from the first time my daughter went missing until today> My daughter and friend I would rather to die than to give up on you all. Love always your Dad and Friend.

  12. HEY, I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN, I GREW UP IN THE SAME COMMUNITY AS CRYSTAL, THE THING I ADMIRED MOSTLY ABOUT HER IS HOW TINY SHE WAS, AND BY THE WAY FOR SUCH A TINY PERSON SHE HAD A HUGE BRAIN. IT WAS SUCH A SHOCK TO ME TO HEAR THAT SOMEONE COULD DO SOMETHING SO HEARTLESS TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU. I JUST HOPE YOUR SOUL MAY REST IN PEACE. GOD BLESS.

  13. Crystal is my sister, Christine is my mother. I lost my mother and my sister. Words can’t explain what I’m feeling and what I go through and a day to day basis. My mother was my best friend and will always be. I miss calling her and asking her for advice. I wish they were both still here. They are gone but will certainly never be forgotten.

  14. Dwayne,

    I believe there was an arrest in this case, Is that correct? Can you tell me the status of this?

    And I am so sorry for your loss.

  15. I did not have the pleasure of knowing Crystal and may God be with her, but I did have the pleasure of knowing Christine. She was an amazing woman who was always full of energy. She was always so warm and kind to me and will be missed. I am a friend of Dwayne’s and my heart goes to you and your family for your loss. I know there’s no way to make the pain go away, but I hope you can find some peace in knowing that you have 2 very special angels watching over you always.

  16. there was an arrest. the case is still waiting trial. should be next month

  17. RIP Crystal and Christine. You will be missed. God bless you.

  18. mi cuz, mi still miss u. jamaica miss u

  19. I have not forgotten about you!!!! Christine my friend, it has been some time, but I know you’re smiling down upon us. Crystal, I did not get the chance to meet you…may your presence will live with your father & family forever! To all the family ~ I pray that the good lord bring closure & continued healing.
    Last, may the good lord bring eternal justice to the killer!
    God Bless.

  20. I was looking for my friend Maurice when I discovered this article. I am so sorry Maurice. Crystal/Angel RIP. If anyone knows how I can get in touch with Maurice please email me @ dev1216@yahoo.com.

    Thanks

  21. Christine was like my second mother/big sister/friend all wrapped in one. I was once her daughter in law… I miss her everyday and never imagined that the bond we shared would be ripped away like this. She’ll always be in my heart, i will always hear her say Cmon dude, or make sure you save my side of the bed for when she would visit in NY. RIP Christine &Crystal.

  22. I know that this case happened some time ago, but I heard about it when I lived in Lancaster, I just want to know did they ever find or convict anyone for this… such a horrible story, my prayers go out to the family and the young girls friends who posted on her behalf. Hopefully justice was served.

Leave a Reply

