  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5,212 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Update: Rachel Pendray murder *Rachel Pendray remembered*

rachel-penray.jpg
Rachel Pendray

Rachel Pendray murder 12/03/2006 Huntsville, TX *Killed by Jake Taylor, who killed himself afterwards*
Vigil Scheduled Wednesday For Slain University Cheerleader
Rachel Pendray Remembered
Students remember Sam Houston State University cheerleader
Mother shocked by son’s actions
Murdered Sam student had saved killer’s life
Cheerleader’s Killer Was Manic-Depressive, Had Attempted Suicide Before

7 Responses

  1. Well if the guy is depressed drunk or whatever which is a good excuse to kill let’s put him in a nut’s house forever with a good gold key. But please do not give him 2 months of jail and then the nut will become religious to make people happy. He is going to walk with a crucifix around his neck. As soon as he is going to be free he will surely do the same thing. Come on, it is a murder. That’s it.

  2. Sonia,

    It was a murder-suicide. Jake killed himself after killing Rachel. There is no one to charge for Rachel’s murder.

  3. Rachel had an enormous amount of friends that showed
    their support at the memorial service. More than 1,000
    people attended her funeral. I am very proud of Rachel.

  4. Rachel was a beautiful wonderful person full of love and a merciful-kind heart. Her will to love and help people was evident in her will to become a nurse. Thus we should pray on her behalf for her will for righteousness was her number one priority and no harm will ever come to a child who seeks the light in the world. To the family of Rachel i am sorry and know the light of God will set into motion the healing of your family. He will not forget your pain and holds every tear you shed in his hand. I send my love and prayers to all involved.

    Blessed are the poor in spirit:
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

    Blessed are they that mourn:
    for they shall be comforted.

    Blessed are the meek:
    for they shall inherit the earth.

    Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness:
    for they shall be filled.

    Blessed are the merciful:
    for they shall obtain mercy.

    Blessed are the pure in heart:
    for they shall see God.

    Blessed are the peacemakers:
    for they shall be called the children of God.

    Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake:
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

    In the strong peaceful Lord we have hope and pray.
    God loves Rachal and all involved,and love will conquer all.
    LOVE,Amen

  5. I really hold on to the good memories of Rachel. We all should. Remember at her best for she was ans still is an Angel from heaven..Love u Mark and chucky!!

  6. I love and miss the Angel sent from Heaven everyday. Mark and Chucky I love u both

  7. So sorry for the loss of Rachel Pendray. I am a mother of a 21 year old beautiful girl who is being stalked and abused right at this moment. I pray to God everyday that her abuser won’t take her from me like Rachel was-Be assured that I am and will intervene any way that I can so that he doesn’t kill my daughter even though he tells her daily that he will. I sure would like to get some advice on how I can keep her safe (she refuses to get a restraining order) because he threatens her and intimidates. Mr. Pendray-your daughter is an angel in Heaven, and I am terribly sorry for your loss. Thank you for allowing me to comment.

Leave a Reply

