• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,785 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


This Day in Crime History: Sherita Williams murder 2003 *Warren Dixon pled guilty, sentenced to 20 years in prison*

Sherita Williams
Sherita Williams

Sherita Williams
Police Mystified Over Girl’s Death 1 Year Later
Unsolved child homicide
Jersey Teen’s Murder Still Unsolved 3 Years Later
Man charged with 2003 murder of Pennsauken teen
Parents Face Man Accused of Killing of Sherita Williams
Guilty plea in 2003 killing of NJ teen
Former classmate pleads in notorious cold-case killing
Teen girl’s murderer sentenced in NJ
Pennsauken teen’s killer gets 20 years
How investigators caught the killer

Movies/Documentaries
Nightmare Next Door: Out of the Past

INMATE INFORMATION

WarrenDixon prison mug

Warren D Dixon
SBI Number: 000947899C
Sentenced as: Dixon, Warren D
Race: Black
Ethnicity: Black
Sex: Male
Hair Color: Black
Eye Color: Brown
Height: 5’5″
Weight: 150 lbs.
Birth Date: July 5, 1985
Admission Date: June 3, 2011
Current Facility: NSP
Current Max Release Date: January 30, 2026
Current Parole Eligibility Date: January 30, 2026

CURRENT PRISON SENTENCE

Offense: 1 count of : 2C:11-4A*1 Manslaughter-Aggravated /1
Offense Date: November 29, 2003
Sentence Date: June 3, 2011
County of Commitment: Camden
Commitment Order: 10-06-01680-I
Mandatory Minimum Term: 16 Years 11 Months 30 Days
Maximum Terms: 20 Years

Offense: 1 count of : 2C:5-114X*2 Criminal Attempt,Sex Offense /2
Offense Date: November 29, 2003
Sentence Date: June 3, 2011
County of Commitment: Camden
Commitment Order: 10-06-01680-I
Mandatory Minimum Term: 8 Years 6 Months
Maximum Terms: 10 Years

40 Responses

  1. I am sherita’s best friend/sister. I always google her name and I found your website. So, you post info about the murders.. and then what? I see you have a link to the numerous articles and websites we have prepared
    throughout the yrs. I am curious. It is a very lovely page but I am cautious about everything.

  2. I just found this page and breaks my heart to know that no one don`t konw who kill this beautiful young lady. I went to school with her and just knowing that a sweet girl my friend was kill had hurt a lot. I just hope if anyone knows anything please speak up.

  3. I am Sherita’s mom and I am pleased Sherita was added to your website, although each and everyday is torment to me, because the person who murdered Sherita is still out there, and as they say if they did it once they will probably do it again, I hope someone sees this website and if they have any information please contact the Camden County Pros. Office 856-225-8500 We definiately need prayer and help. There is a $5000 reward for the capture of this person.

  4. I am Sheritas father and i thank you also for adding her to your website. I want everyone to know that a person of intrest has been identified {Warren Dixon}. As of this time he has retained a lawyer so that means he can not be question by the police. Hopefufully the police can find friends of his that he might have told them what he did to my sherita. If you know what happened to sherita please call the police.
    m

  5. Harry and Wilma,

    I am so sorry for the loss of your beautiful daughter. I hope that this person of interest is the right person and that finally justice can be served. I do hope you will update us when you have more information.

    Good luck to you and those who loved her.

  6. My heart goes out to both of you Mr. Williams.

  7. She was a very beautiful young lady. I am sorry she was taken so soon.She will now forever be an ANGEL for GOD…….

  8. My heart goes out to the Williams family. I can’t even beging to undestand how you are feeling. I hope you guy get the justice you deserve. God Bless you guys, you are in my prayers.

  9. Im glad to see this page also.
    We all are aware of whats been going on . I pray everyday that justice will be served. Im also conviced that the Pennsauken & Camden police are strongly on this case. My gut feeling is telling me ,
    That all this is coming to an end.
    So that being said… Best of Luck
    Hopefully , the next time I write .
    I write that “Im so glad it’s the end.”
    Love Ashley Doyle

  10. Hello,

    I sometimes Google my name just to see what comes up…I am deeply sorry for what happened to your beautiful daughter. God Bless your family and keep you safe.

  11. Hey,

    I was a good friend of Sherita’s and known her since the 4th grade. I have been thinking about her a lot lately, wondering what was going on with the case and now I see…NOTHING!!! I miss her a lot, she didn’t deserve to leave us the way she did. She was a beautiful person inside and out and I give my deepest sympathy to the Williams family. And to Pinky, I know it may be hard but stay strong and leave it up to the man upstairs who takes care of ALL!!! We love you Sherita!!!

  12. Hey,
    I did not know her but no one as buetiful or as nicely described as she was deserve to die. She did not die in vain she is with you always in your hearts and in your memories sorry for your loss. God Bless

  13. I am deeply sorry for your lost but you have to know that your daughter is an angel now and she is watching over you all and i will keep you all in my prayers. know that she does not want you all to be sad she want you all to live on with her in your harts my name is also sherita Davis and it is so sad that someone can be so cold to take another life but know that god will bring justice so that you all will not have any more pain and the sun will shine again on you all and know that god will not put more on u then you can bare but i will keep you all in my prayers .

  14. i am so sorry for wat ur family has gone through and still is goin thriugh.i went to school wit hwe sis and my brothers know her brothers,i just want to send my love to her family and let dem know they have been in my thought ever sincr i heard bout dis.i also lived rite around the coner for her and her family we all grew up together…

    with love always dez n family

  15. I am a friend of sherita and i have really been wondering whats going on with finding the person who did this. Im confident that the more we talk about it the more people will talk and the coward who took such a loving life away from us will be caught.. also i would like to send my prayers and best wishes to her family.

  16. I am Sherita’s little cousin and has been attending her walks for the past 2 years. She is important to alot of us and we miss her dearly. I’ve been going on her website for the last 3 years and now that I found this one it is even better. NO JUSTICE! NO PEACE!

  17. HI EVERYONE,
    I’M SHERITA’S MOTHER AND THEY STILL HAVEN’T ARRESTED THE PERSON WHO KILLED HER, HOWEVER THEY DO HAVE A SUSPECT, LET’S PRAY THIS PERSON COMES CLEAN SO WE ALL CAN KNOW JUSTICE WAS SERVED FOR OUR BELOVED SHERITA. GOD BLESS YOU ALL AND PLEASE KEEP PRAYING FOR HER FAMILY.

  18. Hi Everyone-I often google my name. I have been following this case since it first happen. I pray for you everyday that Justice will be serve and God will see to it that it does. We have the exact same name- and I feel the compassion that everyone expresses throught the many websites about this beautiful girl. Many blessings to the family. Trust and believe that God will see you through. Anyone who knows anything please come forward because until justice is serve it puts everyone at risk.

  19. I now live in pennsauken now for the past 3 1/2 yrs. I have heard about what had happen and I hope that justice will be served. Its such a shame that someone so young and filled with life is taken away…I used to sometimes walk around the neighborhood when I would have a disagreement with my fiance and I always stop and look at all the signs posted up on the poles and it scares me. lifeis to precious to waste. I send all my sympathy and regards to her family. God bless

  20. i am so sorry to hear what happen. Just remember no revenge is better than the Lords.
    My prayers go out to ur family and to the friends

    Sherita Williams
    Pomona Ca

  21. To All, at this time no one has been arrested for Sherita’s murder It’s been 5 years and the coward is still out there, but I believe in the Good Lord and I believe her case will be solved, please continue to pray for her family, we need it. May God Bless All Who read this.
    Sherita’s Mom

  22. Dear Williams Family,
    While watching the 11 o’clock news last night, I was stunned to see Sherita’s story mentioned after all of these years. There’s finally been an arrest made and I’m certainly glad for that. However, It saddened me, as it always does, when I think of Sherita’s death.
    I was Sherita’s 7th grade Language Arts teacher, and that particular LA class was very small, making it much more personal than most. Sherita was an outgoing young lady who smiled and laughed often. She was a joy to have in class. And even on the days when we had “teacher/student” disagreements, she would come in the next day with a new attitude- upbeat and ready to enjoy class.
    So I wanted you to know that your daughter’s teachers still remember her, and still speak of her fondly. We sometimes ask each other if there’s been any news about Sherita, and we hope for swift justice in her case.

  23. My daughter was one of Rita’s best friends and Rit’s picture stands on our mantal where it will stay 4ever to remind us of the beautiful person this world lost! I listen to country radio and at the end of each mornings broadcast as they sign off the say “don’t just leave, leave it better!'” Sherita certainly did! Praise Jesus for the arrest last night of W. Dixon and may God walk Harry and Wilma through the rest of this journey to complete closure for their family! They have been so strong and valiant. Love to all of you.

  24. RIP Rita …..Im so Happy to see they’ve found her murderer. They say the good die young and in this case its true. Five long years later. It felt like forever but its over now. Im happy to see your family has closure! Luv ya mamas!!

  25. Ill never forget the tragedy that came amongst all of us during our 10th grade year. Sherita was not only a great friend, but a great person. Shes in my mind everyday, as I ride the Riverline to work and pass the site where she was found. The best feeling was on Sunday as I picked up the Courier and saw her face, along with HIS, on the front page. I am glad Rita and her family now has justice.

  26. to the Williams Family: I am so glad to hear they have finally arrested Warren Dixon, its been a long time coming. Your family has been in my heart since I heard about Sherita dissapearing, and I hope your souls can have some solice knowing that he will be put where he belongs.

  27. I recently watched the news and found out that they have found a suspect to her murder. Im just courious to what is going on. I have been praying for justice to this senseless crime and for the family to get some closure. I never have ment her and wished i did but she just seemed like she always had one of the nicest personalities in all of the pictures ive seen. Again, all my prayers go to the Williams family as well as those who have been touched by this.

  28. There has been an arrest in the murder of my dear daughter Sherita Williams who was killed in November of 2003. This guy was a classmate for a very short time of Sherita Williams. The prosecutors office linked him through DNA, this is only the beginning we have to go to trial. However, his name is WARREN DIXON and hopefully everything turns out right and this scumbag spends the rest of his life in jail

  29. Watching the news the other night shocked me when I saw Sherita’s face on the tv. Thank God this guy was caught and now Sherita can finally rest her soul in PEACE! Mr and Mrs Williams i’ll keep you in prayer!

  30. Wilma Williams,
    My heart and sympathies to you and your family. God bless you all. What a beautiful daughter you have. I’m so very sorry for your loss.

  31. I went to school with Sherita & she used to hang in my neighborhood(Merchantville). Whenever I would sit out the front of my house she was always so polite to share a smile & hello. We would have graduated the same year. “Poor Baby!” I wish I knew what was going to happen so that I could shelter her. I have some information that may help find a motive. Soon before her death(may God rest her soul) she went into Rite Aid,(in Merchantville) & bought a pregnancy test! She smiled & said that it wasn’t for her, but the look on her face said it all.”God Bless you Sherita, your memory lives on in all of our hearts!”

  32. TO THE WILLIAMS FAMILY SEEING THIS BEAUITFUL GIRL ON T.V. WAS A SHOCK TO ME, LEARTNING THAT SHE DIED FOR NO REASON BROUGHT TEARS TO MY EYES AM. DEEPLY SORRY TO HEAR THIS SITUATION HAPPENED TO YOUR CHILD. THE PERSON THAT DID THIS SHOULD THE SAME TREATMENT TO HIM DONE TO HIM SO HE CAN SEE HOW IT WHEN U DO WRONG TO SOME BODY ELSE. I WISH THE LAW WAS A LITTLE BIT DIFFERENT IF WE CAN TAKE MATTERS INTO OUR OWN HANDS THINGS MIGHT BE A LITTLE BETTER BECAUSE I WOULD TIE HIM TO A CHAIR AND BEAT THE DAY LIGHTS OUT OF HIM. BUT IT WEOULD BE WRONG BECAUSE YOU CAN’T BRING THE ONE YOU LOVE BACK BY HARMING SOMEONE ELSE. EVERYONE WOULD LOSE SOMEONE BUT YOU DON’T THINK IT WOULD HAPPENED SO SOON I WOULD KEEP YOUR DAUGTER AND YOR FAMILY IN MY PRAYER AND MY HEART. I REWALLY HOPE YOU TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOUR SELF AND KEEP YOUR HEAD UP VERY HIGH BECAUSE SHE WELL ALWAYS BE WITH YOU WATCH OVER YOU THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME SPEAK OUT ABOUT YOYR CHILD SHE IS VERY BEAUITFUL

    note from blog owner

    Do not type in ALL CAPS. It is a violation of my comment policy and very rude. It says you are yelling at everyone.

  33. Sorry Liz this wasn’t about no pregnancy test, and as her mother you need to keep that info to your self because it has NOTHING to do with my child’s death. No disrespect but what you are saying may or may not be true. She didn’t even know this scumbag. Mrs. Williams

  34. Dear Mr. & Mrs. Williams,
    I would like to say to you that you guys are very strong and brave as well as very involved in the tragedy which occured to your family 6 years ago. I am a student at a university and am writting a reasearch paper on your families tragedies and as I did deeper I feel as though you guys actually are and always have done more than the police; please correct me if I’m wrong. It saddens me because I am studying Criminal Justice yet I don’t feel as though justice is being served properlly and so, hopefully he does undergo the whole Criminal Justice system (which is a long and time taking process) and ends up eithier sentenced to life in prison or the death penalty. Thanks for Your Time, David Ortiz

  35. im so sorry to hear about your daughter i didnt know her but when i saw the story it makes me sick to hear that they didnt find the killer that he is still running loose and he could do it to another family but your daughter will always be in your heart and to keep the good memories of your precious daughter

  36. I just happened to google my name to find the meaning because my mom as you can see spelled it differently, but I am truly sorry for your loss and if man is not able to catch the person who did it, God will give that person what thry deserve.

  37. From one Sherita to another… May you Rest In Peace my Sista… I too sometime google my name and came across this site. I pray that God has given her loved ones His Peace. God Bless the family of Sherita Williams!

  38. http://www.philly.com/philly/news/20110603_A_Camden_man_who_confessed_to_killing_a_Pennsauken_High_NO_HEAD_SPECIFIED.html

    Today they sentenced her killer to only 20 years in jail. What a travesty, he killed her in cold blood. He should be locked away for life

Leave a Reply

