• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,788 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Execution Alert: Derrick Wayne Frazier – Texas *For the murders of Betsy and Cody Nutt in 1997*

remembering the victims

Victims
Betsy Nutt, 41
Cody Nutt, 15

One nabbed, one sought in brutal deaths of mom, son (part 1)
Deaths (part 2)
Two charged in connection with murder of mother, son
Pretrial hearings begin for 2 charged in Refugio slayings
Timeline of Nutt murders
Testimony beings in trial
Jury selection in Nutt murder trial begins Monday
Victorian found guilty in deaths
Death penalty given in slayings
Capital murder trial under way
Herron gets death sentence
Man gets 75-year sentence in mother-son murder case
Conviction in 1997 murder of mother, son upheld by court
Odds against another stay of execution for Refugio County murders (part1)
Execution (part 2)
Convicted Killer Executed In Huntsville
ProDeathPenalty
Derrick Frazier #1045
Inmate set to die for South Texas double slaying
Convicted Killer Executed in Huntsville
Texas Attorney General
Inmate executed for S. Texas double slaying
Offender Information: Derrick Frazier
Derrick Frazier Last Statement
Offender Information: Jermaine Herron
Jermaine Herron Last Statement
Jermaine Herron #1023
Murderpedia: Derrick Wayne Frazier
Murderpedia: Jermaine Herron
Wikipedia: Derrick Wayne Frazier
Victims of violent crimes honored in candlight vigil

Defendants
Derrick Wayne Frazier – convicted, executed on 8/31/2006
Jermaine Herron – executed on 5/17/2006
Michael Brown – pled guilty in exchange for his testimony, sentenced to 10 years probation, which he violated, sentenced to 75 years in prison

Derrick Wayne Frazier:

derrick-frazier

Final Words:
“I am innocent. An innocent man is being put to death. I’ve professed my innocence for nine years and I will continue to profess my innocence for another nine years. Frazier repeatedly told the woman he married by proxy that he loved her. “Tell my people we must continue on. Do not give up the fight. Do not give up hope. We can make it happen. After again expressing love to the woman, who was sobbing as she watched through a window a few feet away, he told her: “Stay strong, Baby. I love you forever.” He was urging her to smile as the lethal drugs began taking effect.

Jermaine Herron:

jermaine-herron

Final Words:
“Yes sir. To Mr. Jerry Nutt, I just hope this brings some kind of peace to your family. I wish I could bring them back, but I can’t. I hope my death brings peace; don’t hang on to the hate. Momma, stay strong. Lord forgive me for my sins because here I come. Let’s go, Warden.”

6 Responses

  1. this is my husband. This is a young loving,caring man. This is not a game. why are you posting this on the net like this.
    Debbie Frazier

  2. Who are you referring to?

  3. Debbie,

    My blog is about crime, criminals, murders, the death penalty, etc. It is mostly links to stories already posted on the web, not opinions or personal feelings. What is the problem?

  4. today is sept 19, 2008…i just found out about cody and his mother today…cody and i were roommates in school…cody really was a kind loving soul….he didnt kill people for no reason…i hope this guy derrick is burning in hell as we speak…loving caring my ass…loving caring people dont kill people laying on the ground…….burn derrick burn……..

  5. Frazier said that he felt no remorse for the victims. “Driving down the highway,” he said, “you see a raccoon on the side of the road. It just got run over by a truck. Do you have any remorse? You didn’t even know that raccoon, did you?” …………………………ya, loving and caring……….who marries someone in prison for murder?………….haha!, eye for an eye!……….whos the dead coon now, derrick?

  6. thug for life…………….what a joke………..this is why there are so many steriotypes about blacks…………it is brought upon themselves………………thug for life………..ya, untill yr put to death for being a murdering piece of shit…………..

Leave a Reply

