• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,661 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

12 Responses

  1. Warren Jeffs is an innocent man, adults willingly gave this man dominion over them, wanting his guidance to lead them to see God. The law wants to accuse him of sexual crimes that the parents weanted him to carry out, that would be parental consent wouldn’t it, they also he counseled a minor to have sex which is a crime. How come these birth clinics can give a minor birth control pills and not notify or need the parents consent but when Jeffs does it it becomes a crime, what is the difference?

    I personally do not condone this cult-like religion that he resides over and i find it repulsive, my question are more legal than moral. I have a 15 year old daughter and i would never put her in harms way, she will make her own choices about who she likes or dislikes, i just think the law is really doing something illegal in the Jeffs case!!!

    It is important to say when something is wrong even if you do not agree with what you are defending!!!

  2. Do you really understand what is going on? He is charged with accessory to rape as he forced this 14 year old girl into a marriage she did not want and to have sex with the “husband”. Her parents were also forced into the consent as that is the way they lived and most lived in fear of Warrent Jeffs. They dared not cross him or disagreed with him. He led them to believe that if they did not agree to his beliefs, they would go to hell.

    I live in Utah and have heard many horror stories about his cult. I do not believe he is innocent at all. Evil. No one should make a 14 year old girl get married NOR have sex with anyone, including a husband, when they do not want that. That is rape. Plain and simple. Yes, her husband too And Jeffs, too, since he was the one who arranged it and made her do it and told her she needed to have sex with her husband.

  3. I am Elissa Walls sister. I am a follower of Warren Jeffs, and proud of it. I of all people should be able to tell you what its like. The parents and children are not forced to do anything. We have freedom of choice. We all do… isn’t this America? She was asked if it was by her own free will if she would marry Allen, she said yes. She was not forced nor was she told she would go to hell if she didn’t comply. She was out having sex with Lamont Barlow at beer parties while she was supposedly being raped by Allen. Funny huh? The other side of the story that nobody knows. She wasn’t innocent herself. She had a little boy, Kyson only months after she left Allen. She couldn’t get the cops involved claiming rape because she was having sex with someone and she didn’t want anyone to know. Elissa is a very good lier. I know… I am her sister. Don’t believe everything you hear or read. Just because you live in Southern Utah doesn’t mean you KNOW. It only means you live around A LOT of bigotry.

    *note from blog owner* hme, regardless of your beliefs on this, she was married at 14, which is TOO YOUNG to know what she was doing. And ANY man who wanted to marry her and/or have sex with her (especially someone 5 years older than her [yes, that made him 19], AND her cousin – which is also illegal) has something wrong with them. That in itself is RAPE. It does not matter what else she was doing. She was young and that is what some teens do. But HER COUSIN was already of legal age, a legal adult. Funny? You call rape funny? Maybe that is part of “your world”. A group founded on criminality (remember, polygamy IS illegal, regardless of whether you say it is part of your “religion” or not. It is a crime, everywhere, including here in Utah. And funny thing, you are the ONLY person I have heard say that she was not forced into the marriage.

    And for you to go online and talk about your sister this way is just hateful. Just plain hateful. Family is family. No matter what. You may not always agree, but you should always love your family. I would never in a million years speak about my sister like that! And not just because she will read this!

  4. Why would anyone want to follow him? He will lead you straight to hell.. he has over how many wives? and over 60 kids, I’m sure he is (was) taking care of all of his kids. NOT……..
    HE should have been made to have a vasectomywhen he had just 3-4 kids. Cause if you can’t feed them, don’t breed them . No since in that crap.
    Why should the “wives” be the one who has to provide for them now since he is sitting in prison or wait.. is that us the taxpayers paying for them to eat and live? Bull snot is what this is.

  5. People who dwell in this lifestyle are not strong enough in mind or soul to control their own destiny, so they give it over to someone else. That is the coward’s way to live.
    All you women should find your own damn man, and all stop screwing the same one. DISGUSTING!!

  6. hme,
    You ought to be ashamed of yourself for defending this child molester over your own sister. Shame on you. Don’t you know this guy would trade your ass in “in a heartbeat” for a younger piece? Don’t be so damn stupid.

  7. LOL “All you women should find your own damn man, and all stop screwing the same one. DISGUSTING!!
    Shauncey you are too funny.

  8. Lavonna,
    I shouldn’t even have to tell these “grown women” this, they should already know. To sleep with a man, and then “hand your daughter over” to him is sick. All of these women need a good ass kicking for letting this happen.
    All polygamist women:
    Keep your damn legs closed, your mouth closed and your ears open, and maybe just maybe you can get out of this sick situation that you let this man put you in.

  9. ps,
    Dumb hoes!

  10. PS.. Amen.. so true

  11. How strange of you HMe to stick up for everyone but your sister! Your back stabbing your sister? …I’d do anything for my sister!!!!!

    I will pray for you and all your sister wives(which I think is a disgusting word). I will pray even harder for your children that you are allowing to grow up in this mess!!!!

    I think Warren is very evil and should be behind bars!!!!

    I also wanted to say …so you know women have rights!
    I am married to wonderful man who ASKED(didn’t demand) me to be his wife, he’s my best buddy and friend. I do not worship my husband and do not plan to worship him after death. I will be praising Jesus Christ …not some human man!!!

    We have a baby on the way(which is so exciting!!!!) but if we decided on not having kids we would be fine with that …as we do not measure ourselves according to how many children we can birth out! Children are a gift …not a measurement of being.

    I also wanted to say that any human that claims to be Jesus Christ is going to have alot to answer for in heaven!!!

  12. Kelly,
    Amen. And I wish you and your husband the best. Great post, I hope they listen.

Leave a Reply

