• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,785 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    4 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Shelby Andrews murder 8/01/2006 Syracuse, UT *Beaten to death; Her father, Ryan Andrews, and stepmother, Angela Andrews, have been charged*

shelby-andrews.jpg
Shelby Andrews

The Angel Project: Shelby Andrews
Syracuse Man In Custody After Daughter Dies
Father Accused in Death of 10-year-old Daughter
10-year old girl dead in Syracuse; Father arrested
Ten-year-old girl allegedly killed in Syracuse identified; father jailed
State Severs Custody Rights Of Accused Parents
Pair accused of murder, sex abuse
Couple accused in death of Shelby Andrews bound over for trial
Couple Accused of Killing Daughter Plead Not Guilty
Father, Stepmother Charged With Murder, Sex Abuse
Couple Accused in Death of Daughter to be Charged Friday
Syracuse Couple Charged with Murder and Sexual Abuse
Charging Documents
Syracuse couple charged with murder and sexual abuse in death of 10-year old girl
Syracuse couple charged in 10-year-old girl’s death
Stepmother of beating victim says she wasn’t involved in abuse
Step-Mom Denies Inflicting Fatal Injuries On Girl
Ryan and Angela Andrews Appear in Court
Stepmother didn’t kill Shelby, her lawyer says

angela-and-ryan-andrews
Angela and Ryan Andrews

9 Responses

  1. This is one of the most disturbing stories that i’ve read about in some time. Initially I thought neither of them deserve to live. But I don’t know all the details and there may be some unknowns – to be fair. But still, the amount of abuse that is reported???? Admitted beating with a belt 25-30 times, bite marks and bruises? Broken sheetrock in the wall, which trauma lead to the death. This is total disregard for life. No one deserves to be treated like this especially if they have a mental disorder, that means that she could not help herself. These people, even if they did not mean to kill her, which obviously they did not (i Hope) deserve something bad.

  2. I am curious to know why Shelby’s biological mother did not have custody of her and why nothing was done sooner to stop the abuse.
    Did her real mother see Shelby, visit, or what. I understand that the grandmother knew of the abuse.
    Why was this not put to a stop before this tragedy happened?
    I have a website in construction on child abuse and the statistics and cases I am researching are horrific. I am looking for answers on this case as to why her mother did not stop this.
    Thanks for any information you can give me.

  3. Pamela,

    From all that I have read, the father lied about the biological mother so that he would get custody of Shelby. The mother, who does have faults of her own as we all do, was not really allowed to see her children often and did not have the money to fight him. If you look thru my updates, there was a link to a story about her. Many people bash her, but I don’t think she was/is the monster people try to portray.

  4. I am Shelby’s biological mother and NO I did not know of this abuse. Shelby’s father and stepmom had not let me have contact with them for almost a year previous to Shelby’s death. I tried to get help because I felt something wasn’t right in the home. However without money to obtain a lawyer to take him back to court I continued to hit brick walls.

  5. In resonse to the biological mother not doing anything , she did she tried and she was blocked by restraing orders etc. she also saught legal help the mother is not to blame. insted why did people who noticed Shelby wearing long sleeve shirts and so withdrawn why didn’t they do anything? and the ones who did question they were told to mind thier business by people who are suppose to help and make sure these allegations aren’t happening. Shelby’s mom loved her so much its the legal system that is at fault they take tour children and don’t look twice at who they are placing them with sad but true and its disgusting that this happens. Kim is a good woman who tried and was blocked

  6. Kim I have only met you a few times mostly because of our dogs and living at mountain shadows however i wish you the best of luck and hope justice is served. Life is never fair I am going thru what you did with your children but carma is a nasty thing and they will all get thiers. This will make you stronger and hopefully the system will change for the better. good luck and you have my condolences.

  7. […] Shelby Andrews Shelby Andrews Shelby Andrews […]

  8. i did not know Shelby but me and Eliah are friends i wish i could of meet Shelby i here that she is a great person Eliah crys and tells me everything we are not in the same class but we wish we were and she tells me that she hears a voice at night and so im their for her,Michaela

  9. I stumbled upon the story of Shelby on the internet. I too,was beaten,kicked, and abused-by my own mother. Many times I lost control of my bowels when my head was banged into walls,or being thrown around.I used to pray to God for him to take me.When I finally told a teacher (terrified she’d tell my mom),she acted like she didn’t hear me.
    What a beautiful girl Shelby was. I would’ve liked to have held her,kissed her head, and let her know someone loves her, just because..Simone

Leave a Reply

