• Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,646 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). No negative comments about the victim. NO VICTIM BLAMING. 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).

Maurine Hunsaker murder 1/23/1986 Kearns, UT *Ralph Menzies convicted of her murder, sentenced to death*

Maurine Hunsaker

Find-A-Grave: Maurine F Hunsaker
Utah’s top court upholds killer’s conviction
ProDeathPenalty (3rd one down)
Hearing Set for Death Row Inmate
Judge Won’t Reopen Death Row Inmates’ Appeal
Killer stalls execution; son of victim frustrated
Execution Methods May Be Changed In Utah
Death row inmate unhappy with new attorney


Offender Number: 113858
DOB: Mon, 21 Apr 1958
Height: 6 Feet 2 Inches
Weight: 190
Sex: M
Age: 57
Housing Facility: UINTA
Parole Date: N/A

Please remember that my blog is for the victims and their loved ones, not a place about the killer. If you are here to praise the convicted killer, please go elsewhere. Maurine Hunsaker and her loved ones are the victims here and need the compassion and sympathy. If you believe Ralph Menzies is innocent, there are places that will support your point of view, but that is not here.

14 Responses

  1. Just wondering if a date has been set for this execution. Ralph Menzies is my second cousin, haven’t seen him since we were in high school together in Nevada. Feel bad this awful thing has happened to everyone invovled.

  2. No execution date set yet.

    • I knew ralph for many years even before he was 18 yrs old , he has been a waist of breath even then , it started when he was very young he has been nothing but a problem right from the day he was born, he took a good life and he needs to be stopped , he is breathing air that is for good people, why is he still alive , why are we the tax payer paying for that peace of shit to be on this earth, he also will have to face god and answer for what he has done , he will spend eternity in hell what he did to maurine is so sad , Im sure our lord has her next to him and she is well blessed, what the hell is wrong with our system ?? Ralph never gave Maurine any appeals so why are we giving that peace of shit any, wake up system and lets do what we need to and do what should have done many many years ago , give me the gun I will do it for you , may god bless maurins family and friends , Just know that there are many who support you and love you , John

  3. […] Ralph Leroy Menzies Convicted Killer Appeals to High Court Today Utah Supreme Court Reopens Death Row Inmate’s Appeal […]

  4. Hey Cuz does it not bother you at all the ID for Ms Hunsaker was found before Ralph was taken into the room they were found it = something isn’t right – where have the court paper work the jail paper work and taped interview disappeared too = to many things coming up missing and there is more

  5. I spent alot of time with maurine’s son when he was a teen. I saw first hand the effects this horrible crime had on him. this case needs to reach it’s finality so that peace for the victims can finally be had.

  6. I miss my friend Maurine, she was so much fun when we lived together back in the day, Matt was only 3. This sicko has to die. He killed her, what is wrong with Utah, to allow all these delays, COME ON

  7. I am writing Ralph Menzies a letter for an assignment in my Law Enforcement class..

  8. Kill the bastard

    • Menzies should not have been allowed to live this long. Maurine was my best friend she deserves better than this and her family. God rest her soul. Kill him now

  9. This sick bastard needs to die… the Hunsaker family (Matt) Has been threw way too much for way too long. They all deserve to see this low life die. He shouldnt be able to appeal shit. Maurine didnt get this chance as an innocent mother why should a ignorant prick get to…. The sooner he is dead the better!!

  10. I love seeing so much support for my mother. I never got a chance to know her knowing that so many people out there cared about her. They will probably never execute him but I would like to encourge that if they wont execute him please stop this madness. I have watch this my whole life and how it has brought my family down. Its hard enough to not have her than to relive this more than once or twice a year. My family wishes for me to keep quiet and dont want him to know who I am or what I look like but sometimes its so hard because I just want to know why and the only way to do that is to look this person face to face and ask. She has missed out on so much she now has 11 grandkids and 2 step grandkids that she will never get to enjoy along with seeing us grow up.

    • I was in prison with Ralph I would like to talk to you if you are related my number is 801 603 4702 I am NOT looking for wealth or felt the same or even to be in the spotlight I just want to say the truth yes he did do it if you need to know more I’m just trying to be a respectable member to society

  11. with all due respect I was in prison with this dude if you need to know any information about me and you can call me or leave me a message on my voicemail 8016034702 Ralph told me that he killed the girl I think that was sick and wrong. I may have been in person too but I’ll tell you one thing I’m trying to be a respectable members to society I will testify against him or anything against I will testify against him I am NOT looking for wealth or fame or to be spotlighted I am just saying the honest truth

Leave a Reply

