  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,671 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Cheryl Kosilek murder 5/20/1990 Boston, MA *Husband, Robert Kosilek, convicted, sentenced to life; Now expects taxpayers to pay for his sex change operation*

Unfortunately, most articles I found were about the killer, Robert Kosilek, and his sex change operation issues. It is very sad that in this case that has become so high profile in the last few years (since the taxpayers have to pay for his operations since he is in prison for life), but the victim of the crime, Cheryl Kosilek, has been all but forgotten. I could not find a picture of her anywhere, or anything about her. All I could find was that they had a fight and he strangled her, put her body in her car and left her car in the parking lot of Emerald Square Mall.

**PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION TO PREVENT TAXPAYER MONEY BEING USED TO PAY FOR A MURDERER’S SEX CHANGE OPERATION**
Overturn U.S. District Judge Mark Wolf Decision: Overturn his ruling

Murderpedia: Robert Kosilek
Commonwealth vs. Robert Kosilek 1996
Transgender Killer Tells Massachusetts Taxpayers to Put Mammogram on Her Tab
Cross-Dressing Killer Robert Kosilek Wants You To Pay For Hair-Removal Treatments Behind Bars
Federal judge rules state must provide sex reassignment surgery for Michelle Kosilek, who was convicted as a man of murdering his wife
Massachusetts judge approves taxpayer-funded sex change for inmate

INMATE INFORMATION

Offender Name: MICHELLE L KOSILEK
Offender ID:W53865
Date of Birth:
Age:
Race: Unknown
Gender: Male

Custody Status: In Custody
Location of Offender:MCI Norfolk (Medium Security)

35 Responses

  1. Thank you for posting this, my thoughts exactly. The victim is forgotten and he is all over the media.

  2. This guy is a murderer, and some of their concerns are for his well being and the fear of him commiting suicide. Did everyone miss the part that he killed his wife, who has not one time been mentioned it all of this hoopla. This guy is a murderer and I should not, nor should any other tax payer pay for a sex change operation for someone that is in prison for murder.

    • As far as I’m concerned, if he wants to kill himself, let him go for it. Save the state the money.

      • I AGREE – my question is – CAN WE AS TAX PAYERS do anything about these ridiculous decisions that a Judge (who I must say is a complete idiot) agreed to???

  3. I agree. I have issues with taxpayers paying for this surgery. My real concern is he is gaining from murdering her. If he was not in prison for life and was a contributing member of society, he and/or his insurance company would pay for the operation. That would be fine. i have no problem with him having the operation. Even if he did not have insurance and the government had to pay for the operation that would be ok but he committed a murder. That changes everything. The state has an obligation to keep him alive but that can be done without the operation. Sure, being on sucide watch in solitary for life is not quality of life but it is more than the option he gave Cheryl.

    • courtlady,
      I so agree with you!!

    • Courtlady- I totally agree with u!! It also seems like his poor wife-Cheryl/victim has been basically forgotten. Shame,shame,shame!!! He should not recieve special treatment to “fix” him. There is NO special treatment that will bring Cheryl back.

    • If he is SO unhappy – THEN HE SHOULD KILL HIMSELF!! Why should we pay for his unhappiness? Does he believe we all feel sorry for him, a convicted murderer? We have elderly struggling for healthcare, we have homeless veterans WHO fought for our country, we have sick children and animals that I would happily contribute to over this MENACE TO SOCIETY and his RIDICULOUS needs for a SEX CHANGE and hair removal _ SHAVE LIKE THE REST OF US YOU SCAB! Sorry – I AM FURIOUS over this entire ordeal!

  4. Reblogged this on You think I just don't understand, but I don't believe you. and commented:
    So basically, this man murdered his wife, but needs a sex change because he has gender identity disorder. Query how a man in a man’s prison can live as a woman. Oh, right. He will be housed with the women. How is this a good result? The opinion is here: http://pacer.mad.uscourts.gov/dc/opinions/wolf/pdf/kosilek%20eighth%20amendment%20decision.pdf

  5. even putting cheryl’s name in quotations brings up nothing but articles on the killer and his transgender issues. This is too sad. He doesn’t deserve all this media attention.

  6. The victim is erased- like all women’s history, contributions, ideas, lives and very existence. Under the patriarchy, women and womens’ (UNPAID) labor must ALWAYS be erased. Cheryl Kosilek has, like millions of women, been made invisible. Yet again we are left focusing on VIOLENT MALE MURDERERS and their GENDUH problems. Fuckin’ A… males must ALWAYS come first. That much has been made clear to me from an early age. Thank you for this post… and may Ms. Kosilek rest in peace.

  7. I also was struck by the realization that the practical result of this is that he escapes from the men’s area. That means 1) he will far less subject to violence, so it’s brilliant as a security move, and 2) he kills women, so the women’s area will be far less safe when he goes there. This could start a trend of male prisoners announcing they are women now so as to do their time in safety. This leads me to ask myself something I never have before: why prison blocks aren’t coed. The reason I haven’t asked myself that is because the answer is so blindingly obvious to everyone that I’m sure putting men in with women was never considered: nobody wants women to be trapped with violent male criminals in blocks where privacy and refuge and supervision are all problematic. It’s far too dangerous. And yet, here we are.

  8. I seriously can’t belive that this flew. Are you kidding me? What RIGHT does the judge have granting the Mass. taxpayers to pay for this inmate’s alternate surgery. This is not a matter of life and death. There are many Americans out there daily having to decide if they eat or take thier blood pressure medicine. What’s wrong with the judge. He head is up his ass….this world has really gone mad, and we sleepinly sit by and let it happen. Who is the victim in this? Did Massachusets pay her family for thier loss? Can they live with out her? They didn’t have a choice in the matter. Did her mother and father get compensation for not having her, or grandchildren? Come on folks,…wake up!

    • Mary-I agree with u and commend u for speaking what alot of people are thinking. This seems like just another way to weasel through the stupid-ass system that we call our government. Very sad—- no surgery, judge, or enough prayers on this earth with bring that poor lady Cheryl back to her family—-I think he should suffer though life being uncomfortable in his own skin,body,and mind….at least he still has all of that Cheryl doesnt and neither does her family anymore. Soooo Sorry for the rant!! Im done!!

    • I agree with you….this Judge is insane to even agree for this “murderer” to have this operation…..There are so many people who have not committed a crime and have serious health issues and cannot afford to treat themselves….No justice………

    • Yep and as of Dec 19, 2012.. THE IDIOT Judge have granted them that WE AS TAX PAYERS, pay his lawyer/court fees totally roughly 750K – but he did deny the 689.00 in postage fees… OH PLEASE!! I want to fight this – why should we pay this!!!?? It is NOT fair and Id much rather pay towards homeless vets, elderly healthcare, sick children and helpless animals in need of care and help – NOT PAY FOR SOME SCUMBAG MURDERING DERALICKS sex change and court/layers fees!!!!!!

  9. Cheryl is not forgotten by her family and we are outraged by this judges ruling,,we have a petition going to turn this around. It’s like he’s being rewarded for murdering my cousin! Gee, maybe I will have a mental breakdown now that my car needs a trannie. Maybe the taxpayers will buy me one….oh I forgot I need to murder someone first. Cheryl was an innocent person, who was trying to help him!!! This is just a disgrace!!! Cheryl’s boys from a previous marriage will have their taxes paying for this too, unbelieveable!!!! If anyone would like to sign this petition go to: change.org and put in Robert Koselik and the petition will come up. Thank you to anyone who signs and God Bless!

  10. Thank you so much, need to get it out there everywhere. God Bless!

  11. What….? Are they cazy? So…. If he does get the sex change will he be going into a woman’s jail too? He probably will kill someone else! This is just sick! Why is he getting awarded for killing. I agree with the above comments!!!! This is just BULL! No wonder other countries want to blow us up! We are allowing all of this to happen! Stupid judge

  12. what is missing here is the fact that he is a convicted murderer with no rights. when you cant live in society , you should not have the rights of those of us that can. call him/her what they are,a murdeous piece of crap and a pimple on societys butt!.

  13. This stupid Judge seems to be the only one to think this killer deserves sex change on our tab.cut aid to poor and elderly but spend 20k on a killer.makes me proud to be an American.
    Bring back death penalty Remove this judge
    Spend the money on a scholarship in victims name.

  14. What is wrong with the human race?????

  15. THIS FIGHT HAS GONE ON FOR 23 YRS NOW AND WILL CONT AS LONG AS IT TAKES.CHERYL WAS FUNNY, SHE LOVED CHOCOLATE, PLAY A BEATLES SONG AND YOU’LL HEAR HER SMILE,I KNOW-SHE IS MY AUNT. I WATCHED HER AS I GREW UP LIKE THE OLDER SISTER I NEVER HAD.I LOVE HER AND WANT YOU TO KEEP DOING WHAT YOUR DOING. SHE PAID WITH HER LIFE, AND I WILL NEVER STOP FIGHTING FOR HER.KNOW YOUR EFFORTS ARE SO APPRECIATED.THANK YOU SUSAN.

    • Susan,

      I am sorry for your loss. I hope that the petitions do help.

    • dear susan
      i have already sent a letter to gov. patrick about this idiot. wouldn’t pay my taxes if we still lived in mass. why should he have a choice about his life when he took cheryls… keep up the good work, your mom would be so proud
      sharon (munga)

  16. [...] couldn’t find much on the murder victim, Cheryl Kosilek.  On Bonnie’s Blog of Crime, it states, “All I could find was that they had a fight and he strangled her, put her body in [...]

  17. Hello! Thank you for posting my petition! It means a lot! its unfortunate that tax payers should have to foot the bill! Please keep sharing! Hopefully, we can stop this!

  18. If he wants to be a woman he should have to have his penis cut off! A lot of trans “women” aka men who want to turn themselves into a parody of a woman almost never want to have their penis removed. They just say – with a straight face – that some women have a penis. lol.

  19. My aunt was beautiful inside and out. You are right when you say there is little said about cheryl. Its sad that the focus is about ROBERTS wants. My aunt WANTED to live. ROBERT should have nothing. He is discraceful. I hope he never gets what he wants. My moto is EYE FOR AN EYE!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,671 other followers

