  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,850 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Psycho For Love: Rebecca Salcedo Cleland sentenced to LWOP for having her husband, Bruce Cleland murdered for his life insurance

dvawareness3

BruceCleland
Bruce Cleland

Find-A-Grave: Bruce Alan Cleland
Police arrest widow in murder-for-hire plot
Wife Allegedly Hired Killer, Faked Carjack
Californian charged with killing her husband in carjacking ruse
Wife, 2 Cousins Convicted of Murder
Conviction in Spouse Killing Overturned, Prosecutor’s Remarks Cited
People of California v Rebecca Cleland and Jose Quezada 2003
Woman Gets Life Without Parole in Husband’s Slaying
People v Cleland 2008
In Memory: Bruce Cleland

Books
Honeymoon With A Killer

Movies/Documentaries
Scorned: Love Kills: The Virgin and the Bachelorette Party
Happily Never After: Weeping Widow
Deadly Women: Til Death Do Us Part
Deadly Wives: Opposites Attract

Defendants
Rebecca Salcedo Cleland – convicted; sentenced to LWOP
Alvaro Quezada – convicted; sentenced to LWOP
Jose Quezada – (shooter) convicted; sentenced to LWOP

INMATE INFORMATION

RebeccaCleland

Name: CLELAND, REBECCA
CDCR#: X24179
Age: 42
Admission Date: 04/12/2007
Current Location: Women’s Facility
23370 Road 22
Chowchilla, CA 93610
(559) 665-5531

INMATE INFORMATION

Name: QUEZADA, ALVARO ORTIZ
CDCR#: K98346
Age: 40
Admission Date: 05/22/1998
Current Location: Pleasant Valley
24863 West Jayne Avenue
Coalinga, CA 93210
(559) 935-4900

INMATE INFORMATION

Name: QUEZADA, JOSE LUIS
CDCR#: G20340
Age: 40
Admission Date: 06/18/2008
Current Location: Salinas Valley
31625 Highway 101
Soledad, CA 93960
(831) 678-5500

20 Responses

  1. It is so sad that there are some people out there in the world taking advantage of others. It’s also sad that his parents were not alive to witness the outcome of the trial.

    • I didn’t know his parents didn’t live to see that. how sad, they probably died from broken hearts.

  2. OMG! I knew Rebecca. She was my friend and roomate in the late 80’s early 90’s. I could’nt believe it when I heard about what she did. I went to her wedding and she played the part perfect. She and Bruce looked so happy. There is so much more drama from her life that people don’t know about. I always knew she was always interested in money but never thought she would go this far. So sad. I feel for her son, who is probably now in his late 20’s. May God have Mercy on your soul Becky.

    • Who the hell cares about “Becky’s” soul…it’s Bruce’s soul you should care about. Hopefully God will not have mercy on her soul. Nobody gives two hoots and a dollar about her “drama”. She’s a disgusting, perverted, and evil piece of trash who is right where she belongs.

  3. This bitch makes me sick. This poor man was duped well and truly by this sick greedy piece of filth. I hope she rots in hell.

  4. I most said I have heard and witness a lot of s&^^/in my life but when I watch this story on
    Happily never after oh man I just felt so sick to my stomach poor guy ,this bitch is where she belong I hope she rotte in hell along with her accomplices ,life wop is what she deserve never
    Ever get out, not a chance in hell ,and have a slow painful dead thats for sure is coming
    What goes around comes around…never ends.

    • fisher51,

      I am sorry but most of your comment does not make any sense. Can you clarify? It is obvious you hate Rebecca, but what is the rest?

    • I know you’re outraged but GODS’ STANDARDS ARE MUCH DIFFERENT than that of humans. Make sure you’re living according to HIS STANDARDS b4 condemning ANY one to Eternal Hellfire.

  5. This is one of the most cold-blooded murders I have ever heard about. This man just wanted love and Rebecca comes along with her greedy, cold-hearted, evil self and kills this man for what? MONEY!! Its hard in this life to find a good man/woman who wants to love you and in return just wants to be loved and this piece of filth comes along and destroys him. I hope she is sitting in her cell thinking about him every minute of the day and maybe somewhere in her soul she is feeling remorse and asking for GOD’s and Bruces forgiveness!!!

  6. This is 1 cold hearted bitch. What a liar she is. Now she lies trying to get pen pals.

    http://www.cowtowninfo.com/personals/f123/f12-381.htm

  7. She’s a very sick person and she is where she deserves to be!!!!!

    • After seeing this story on tv i had to find out more because there allways is.. What i’ve read since was typical. After killing her husband in the coldest of ways she then tried, & allmost succeded, to play the system and get away with it..
      My need for seeking more on this story stemed for the feeling that there are many more such women out there using men the exact same way.. Only difference is they are going about it much smarter.. They work the man to death….

  8. I grew up with Alvaro. We know him as Al. He was my neighbor. I knew the brother too. That guy was a total nut job. He would flip at a moments notice. Guy was always unemployed and looking for a quick buck. Total waste of space. I actually had a fist fight with him when I was about 14. He was prob 19 or 20. I can tell you one thing. Al was very gullible. I wouldn’t be surprised if the whole idea came from Joe. Most likely he set the wheels in motion. Rumor has it he(Joe) was killed in jail. I’ve been trying to do research but can’t seem to find anything. His parents moved away so no way of asking them. The mother was kind of old when we were kids and had had heart surgery so she might not be around anymore. The dad was a heavy drinker so probably gone as well.

  9. No, no, no…it seems that YOU’RE gullible. SHE set the wheels in motion, nobody else. She’s right where she belongs.

  10. Why is it when a man treats a women like a lady she takes is kind for weakness this bitch is a fucking hood rat and bruce should of seen the red light this bitch is a money grabbing ho rot in hell bitch

    • OMG, how horrible!! I feel for Bruce’s parents! I, like many of you hope that Alvaro, Jose and Rebecca get what they deserve! ! Im sure Alvaro and Jose were promised money!! That fucken greedy whore Rebecca!!! People like her piss me off! They have a good, wonderful, caring man but the bitch was in it only for money!!!

      Let this story be a lesson to ALL men….if women make excuses and they make things impossible, leave the bitch!! I feel for Bruce and my he rest in peace but seen the red flags far too late!!

  11. My question is…did she really think she would honestly get away with that story of hers? I mean really.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,850 other followers

