  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,807 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Kimberly R. Bolton murder 12/14/2011 Cleveland, OH *Nathaniel Woods charged with her murder*

Medical examiner: Female’s burned body found on Cleveland’s east side
Burned body found in Cleveland back yard identified
Burned body found behind vacant Cleveland house identified
Cleveland man charged with aggravated murder in connection with the death of a woman found on Bayliss Avenue
Neighbor saw body, but didn’t call police
Cleveland detectives investigating burned body on ‘The First 48′
Update: Kimberly Bolton murder *Nathaniel Woods convicted of her murder, sentenced to LWOP*

Movies/Documentaries
The First 48: Cold Light of Day

INMATE INFORMATION

Offender Name: NATHANIEL L WOODS
Offender ID:0119668
Date of Birth:05/23/1919 (incorrect)
Age: 50
Race: African American
Gender: Male

Custody Status: In Custody
Location of Offender:Cuyahoga Co. Jail

Scheduled Release Date:

16 Responses

  1. This story makes me so sad. Poor girl. I hope this man gets what he deserves. How could anybody do something like that? I will pray for Kimberley and her family.

  2. He was cold blooded, I loved the Detective Walley handle him he was too arrogant and selfish. He took what chance Kimberly had to get better for her children’s sake.

  3. I just watched the first 48 , I am from Michigan I wish they would let the family punish that creep. I also think public stoning ya know throw rocks at him. I would gladly throw some at his ass for her babies . God will get him . My prayers for her and also for her children and sister.

  4. Nice story but you need to change the age. He was 50 when he was arrested. It has he was born in 1919 that is incorrect.

  5. Pleass give me an hour alone in a room with that animal………

  6. COLD?this loser is colder than cold,and shame on his neighbor for NOT calling the police-’nother nice person.DETECTIVE WALLY and his partner deserve ALOT of praise for their hard work,and effort that they put into this case.i personally think DET. WALLY wanted to ‘talk’ a little more ALONE with this dirtbag,low-life,scum.REST IN PEACE KIMBERLY,AND THANK GOD FOR MEN LIKE DET. WALLY!THANK you SIR,AND GOOD LUCK IN THE FUTURE…SINCERELY,A.GREEN-B.P.D.

  7. This touched me dearly, my prayers are with the family and strength for her kids. So sad he ended her life so soon, she had sooo much to live for…..May you Rest in Peace “KIMBERLY BOLTON” and know that your in everyones prayers.

  8. I watched this 1st 48 show as well. Kudos to the detectives working on the case. My comment is, are you telling me this man dragged her body outside, set it on fire, and no one else in the house saw or heard anything?? I don’t think so. They should come forward. The guy told his buddy as he came home and walked up to the house. If he told one, he told more than one. They should come forward, This guy is a cold-hearted pile of dirt.

  9. I still can’t believe she’s gone. She was such a plesant and fun person to be around. She didn’t deserve this. There’s no punished good enough for what he’s done. May God have mercy on his soul, cause he’ll need it.

  10. i wish the worst for his punkazz in prison he should burned alive she or no one elese deserves that give me 5 mins with that bstrd if i lose then i do but i wont

  11. R.i.p to my cousin…….i love you we will never be forgotten and justice has been served…..even though its not enough to replace u from us

  12. That man murdered my cousin best friend for no reason for feal he got what he deserve my prayers go out to blue an the family

  13. I stayed up late & watched this episode of first 48. While watching & hearing the details of what this animal did to this young lady, I just cried. She is & was beautiful! .My heart goes out to her kids, family & her best friend.
    I will never forget this episode or this young lady. To her family & best friend I wish I could take your pain away & bring Kimberly back. I’m so sorry for your loss, May the lord keep you all safe. Kimberly may be gone but she is remembered by many. R.I.P. blue
    You were beautiful sweetie! 3/23/13

  14. I watched this episode on 8/28/13, never has a story touched me like this. That could have been my daughter or sister. I wonder when he’s bent over is he calling out for God to save him? My prayers go out to the family, believe me everyone that watched shed a tear for your loved one.

  15. I pray for peace and togetherness for all who knew and loved Kimberly on is thanksgiving weekend. In her pictures on TV all that you see is her goodness! Her story has touched a lot of people who never knew her. Rodney from California-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,807 other followers

