  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,673 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


William Brent Poole murder 6/9/1998 Myrtle Beach, SC *Wife, Kimberly Renee Poole and John Boyd Frazier convicted and sentenced to prison*


William Brent Poole

N.C. man charged in Myrtle Beach shooting death to fight extradition
Widow faces murder charge
Accused wife dated fellow murder suspect
Jurors indict woman in killing (about 2/3 way down)
The State of South Carolina v. John Boyd Frazier
Man to be re-tried in shooting death of lover’s husband
John Boyd Frazier Gets New Trial
Poole v. Warden of Leath Correctional Institution
Poole Family Braces For Frazier Retrial
Man convicted in “beach murder” asks for another trial
Appeal in a 1998 murder case denied
Poole case to be studied

Books
Dance of Death
Headless Man in Topless Bar: Studies of 725 Cases of Strip Club Related Homicides (page 386)

Movies/Documentaries
Scorned Love Kills: Desperate Housewife
Snapped: Renee Poole
Wikipedia: Snapped Episode Guide

Defendants
Kimberly Renee Poole – convicted, sentenced to life in prison
John Boyd Frazier – convicted twice, sentenced to 30 years in prison

INMATE INFORMATION

Inmate Description
Name Poole, Kimberly Renee
SCDC ID 00262497
SID SC01228078
DOB 11/08/1976
Citizenship Citizen – Native Born
Build Medium
Complexion Medium
Hair Color Brown
Eye Color Brown

Inmate Sentence and Location
Offender Type Adult-straight Sentence
Offense Murder
Sentence Start Date 06/18/1998
Sentence Length LIFE SENTENCE
Admission Date 11/16/1999
Committing County Horry
Location Leath
Projected Release Date Not Eligible
Projected Parole Eligibility Not Eligible
Supervised Furlough Eligibility Not Eligible
Sex Offender Registry No

INMATE INFORMATION

Inmate Description
Name Frazier, John Boyd
SCDC ID 00264488
SID SC01228083
DOB 07/22/1969
Citizenship Citizen – Native Born
Build Large
Complexion Fair
Hair Color Brown
Eye Color Brown

Inmate Sentence and Location
Offender Type Adult-straight Sentence
Offense Murder
Sentence Start Date 10/27/1999
Sentence Length 30 YRS, 0 MOS, 0 DYS
Admission Date 02/22/2000
Committing County Horry
Location Perry
Projected Release Date 10/19/2029
Projected Parole Eligibility Not Eligible
Supervised Furlough Eligibility Not Eligible
Sex Offender Registry No

11 Responses

  1. I just saw the story on Brent and Renee Poole. WOW! How sad a man losses his life for some bull $h|t. How senseless and shallow……..Renee Poole has no heart and should rot in prison. Really they should put her ass to death. This country has enough problems with families being dysfunctional and treating each other like crap….. Did she think about their daughter at all? If Brent was the type of man that beat her she would have love him for it. That’s just it he was a family man who loved his family and his WIFE regardless of her crap. WOW I’m touched by this story. My prayers go up for Brent’s family and his daughter. My God bless you guys! Signed PISSED OFF FAMILY MAN!

  2. she is sooooo NOT hot!!! granted, i know this is a prison mug shot, but still. she definitely was not worth losing a life over.

    • No she was not a good looking woman, but even if she was, she still would not be a reason for someone to loss their life over; or a child losing her father, or parents losing their son.

  3. She was a very evil, nasty person.You can’t turn a Whore into a housewife. She deserves to rot in prison. She never even cried in the interview for her husband.She only broke down and cried when she got sentenced.The Detective described her as a Black Spider, she mates with her men then kill them.She deserves the death penalty.

  4. I knew Renee personally the last couple of years before the murder. No she was and is not hot. She was a skinny little red neck girl with no boobs and no ass. I only met her husband once, but he struck me as being a dork, and was stupid for letting his wife work in a place like the Silver Fox.

    I had not seen her for a few months when I heard she had murdered her husband. I have to say that I was not at all surprised. She always struck me as being evil. She was not someone you could ever trust even for a minute.

    I could go on for hours with stories about her, but most of it was boring. Much of the content of the TV shows that I have seen about the case are greatly exaggerated. They make her lifestyle seem much more glamorous and dramatic than it actually was. The “Fox” as it was called was really just a dive strip joint. It was owned by a guy that was doing time, and run by some jerk who wore a pony tail. I can’t remember his name. The time frames in the “Snapped” show were wrong as well.

    The only thing that surprised me about the whole thing was that she didn’t actually pull the trigger. I could see her doing that with no problem.

  5. A new book has been published about the murder trial by one of the jury members. JL Hardee “Justice or Injustice? What Really Happens in a Jury Room”
    https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/240414

  6. Here’s another evil pig who got hers real good. Bet she’ll think twice before murdering someone again..oh wait, silly me, she won’t have a chance to murder anyone again because she’ll be in prison for the rest of her life. I did a jig in the middle of the street when i first heard that. My only other hope now is that somebody has a daily ritual of beating the living shit out of her. I LOVE IT.

  7. It bums me out that this guy is going to get another trial. I hope they find him guilty again and put him away for life. How can people be so evil and mean? Why did they have to kill him? It just baffles me that people can be so evil. I hope they both think about William every morning when they wake up and he haunts them for the rest of there miserable lives.

  8. Hello,
    I live in Germany. I saw the story in German TV. I’m touched by this story. My prayers go up for Brent’s family. Kimberly Renee was a very evil, nasty person.
    I hope Renee and Frazier think about William every morning when they wake up and he haunts them for the rest of there miserable lives.

  9. There is no place in this world for people like Renee and John Frazier. They are the scum of the earth. I hope they suffer greatly for the rest of their lives in prison. Prayer for the family of Brent, and his daughter.

    • I think about Brent often I was on a shooting team with him in high school. He and Renee were dating then, they often argued and were miserable with each other through high school. When we had shooting tournaments Brent was away from his skank and seemed at his happiest!! He was a great guy then and I am more than positive he was a great man and father! RIP Brent!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,673 other followers

