  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,547 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


James and Jean Warhola murders 9/9/2010 Layton, UT *Sun Cha Warhola charged with killing her 2 children; faces the death penalty*


James and Jean Warhola

Layton police investigating deaths of two children
Layton mother charged with murder in deaths of her 2 children
Layton nightmare: Kids killed, mom jailed
Mother charged with capital murder in deaths of two children in Layton
Layton mother charged in children’s death
Korean shop worker holds brotherly memories of two slain youths

INMATE INFORMATION


WARHOLA, SUN CHA
Booking Number: 201008359
Name: WARHOLA, SUN CHA
Booking Date: 09/09/2010 Thursday
Age: 44
Gender: Female
Arresting Agency: LAYTON PD
Housing Unit: Lima
Charges
State Statute Court Bail Fine* Type
CRIMINAL HOMICIDE, AGGRAVATED MURDER Farmington District Court $0.00 No Bail
CRIMINAL HOMICIDE, AGGRAVATED MURDER Farmington District Court $0.00 No Bail
*See note on unofficial inmate roster page for processing fee(s).
This page was last updated at approximately: 07:45:18 on 09/10/2010
Using data updated at approximately: 07:43:22 on 09/10/2010
This page probably won’t be updated again before: 10:45:18 on 09/10/2010

13 Responses

  1. I resent the titleof this article. The wife murdered
    her children, not my brother Ken. Parents Gone Wild??? Like a fun fest??? Sun Cha Warhola is charged with murder, not my brother. How dare you use indict my brother responsible for this fraticide. Yours is just a CHEAP, SENSATIONAL
    webpage worthy of my bird cage. God damn you.

    • DB Edwards,

      No where in the title (which includes the CATEGORY of the post) does it ever in any way state your brothers name or even imply that he had anything to do with it. You are truly jumping to conclusions here. I would never have said anything about him since he was NOT invovled.

  2. For clarification, then, change the grossly inappropriate and sensational title (“Parent (S)Gone Wild”) to read ” Mother Takes the life of her own children.” The father has been exonerated of any wrong doing by the Layton, Utah D.A.

    • DB Edwards,

      I have many posts that use the Parents Gone Wild! in the title but it always includes the rest, just as this one does! Did you not notice that it also says: Sun Cha Warhola charged with killing her 2 children; faces the death penalty?? It never once says the fathers name, nor do any tags.

  3. DB Edwards,
    My condolences. Know that my whole family is praying for yours.
    -Beth

  4. I have to agree with DB on this one. Title should be amended to Mother Goes Off the Fu(#ing Deep End! or Crazy Korean Whacko kills her own flesh & blood. It left us residents of Layton reeling just months after the murder of little Ethan Stacey. But as far as this little blog goes: The lack of respect much less sympathy in the Heading- fixed title or not- demonstrates your cynicism to a father’s devastation.

    For what it’s’ worth- I was the bondsman who wrote the bond for Kenneth Warhola in 2007. I clearly remember him telling me that Sun assaulted him. Yet he went to jail. Happens a lot.
    I hope they execute the stupid, smiling for the camera & her lame ass female Korean support group. My sympathies to Kenneth C. Warhola- an innocent father who lost what the rest of us cannot even fathom losing.

  5. Thank you. It shows class to respect those whose lives have been ripped to shreds from the deeds of another.

  6. Thank you Mr. Brannan for your considerate and
    sympathetic remarks. Also, your past service to
    my brother is greatly appreciated.

  7. Gosh – Another sad situation!

    I do not wonder what entered her mind because I know that she was completely disconnected from God. At these moments, a human being become a beast, either with words or swords. I just hope we keep our connection with God open by thanking him for each day, each meal and each day to come. And pray asking not to be lead into temptations, but delivered from evil. The consequences will be very harsh here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,547 other followers

