  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,715 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Bobby Sexton murder 2/20/1998 Duncanville, TX *Three people, including his wife, convicted*

remembering the victims

Please remember!
The victim of this crime is Bobby Sexton, who left behind children and a family and loved ones. The ones who committed this crime are NOT the victims, nor will I portray them as such. Unfortunately, I have not been able to find a photo of the victim or much information on the crimes and trials. I will update whenever I find more.

Woman given life term for role in death
Dorothy Bingham appeal
Patricia Sexton v State of Texas 2000
Women Behind Bars: Patricia Sexton
Local citizens will be featured on television

Movies/Documentaries
Swamp Murders: Drive Me Crazy
Women Behind Bars: Patricia Sexton & Willie Mae Hampton

Defendants
Patricia “Trish” Sexton [convicted; life in prison, no parole for 30 years]
Michael Fielding [pled guilty; 30 years in prison]
Dorothy Bingham [convicted; 30 years in prison] (Patricia’s grandmother) – has been released

INMATE INFORMATION

SID Number: 06053000
TDCJ Number: 00870111
Name: SEXTON,PATRICIA
Race: W
Sex: F
Age: 34
Maximum Sentence Date: LIFE SENTENCE
Current Facility: MOUNTAIN VIEW
Projected Release Date: LIFE SENTENCE
Parole Eligibility Date: 2028-08-27
Offense History:
Offense Date 1998-02-20
Offense MURDER
Sentence Date 1999-04-28
County CHEROKEE
Case No. 13747
Sentence (Y-MM-DD) 9999-99-99

 

 

INMATE INFORMATION

SID Number: 04215188
TDCJ Number: 01008573
Name: FIELDING,MICHAEL
Race: W
Gender: M
DOB: 1968-03-26
Maximum Sentence Date: 2033-03-25
Current Facility: BOYD
Projected Release Date: 2033-03-25
Parole Eligibility Date: 2015-09-24

Offense History:
Offense Date: 1998-02-20
Offense: MURDER
Sentence Date: 2000-0-12
County; CHEROKEE
Case No.: 13625
Sentence (YY-MM-DD): 35-00-00

note from blog owner
Please read my comment policy before leaving a comment.

12 Responses

  1. Picture of murdered, Bobby Sexton is on his sister’s facebook pictures. Sister is Melissa Sexton Jimerson. This is in response to the women behind bars, Patricia Sexton

  2. Like the show says, think before you judge. Some of these wome ARE victims of the system. Small town politics, who you know, who you can cow to your will is very real. Think of the song “The Night The Lights Went Out In Georgia.” People – media included – do bias things. America loves to hate and judge, thus the reason shows like this even exist, as well as all the other reality/ reality based shows.

  3. System what system are you talking about if, you have a women that talks about murder for money , because this case is based on an insurance policy out on Mr Sexton. These low life people that is his x wife, was strung out on drugs and if you read a little closer Mr Sexton had custody of his children. Yes, wow she was so bad of a person she did not even have custody of her kids. In a small town the women always gets the children unless the farther can prove with out a doubt she is unfit and dangerous enviroment. Thank so much, that even a spinless oh look at the women, behind bars it is so sad… The justice system, has proven that it is a safer place now that she is behind bars.. never to do this again at least for 30 years… Thanks alot Steph for sharing

  4. this is ashley and i was the youngest of the kids when my daddy got shot and killed by my mother patricia. yea its hard to live life knowing ill never have a mother and father here for me thats why i feel that my mom is right where she needs to be. its been 13 years now and i have forgave her but never will i forget what she took from me. so for everyone who thinks she is inoscent….rethink cuz she is guilty as charged:) but my life is fine without her im in perfect shape the only thing i wish was for my daddy to be here . but i know he is looking down on me;) R.I.P daddy i love you <3

  5. My names chasidy sexton and im the oldest of bobby and patricia sexton . Ive lived so many years of my life wonderin why this all had to happen i just didnt understand im 19 now this happened when i was 6 i have my own doubt about this will i forgive yes but will i forget never in a million years id give anything to have another minute with my daddy.wetv thank u for doing this episode it was a relief for me to see this and the whole city of jacksonville and yes whoever has the audasity to say she deserves another chance your by far wrong . and what kind of pEople would take someone like my dad away from something he cherished so much we were his world and he was our hero….how could u of done this ” mom” or whatever it is u titled yourself to.im all for 2nd chance but im also all for u reep what u sew us little girls we didnt deserve our daddy bein taken away from us i remember it like it was yesturday under a greasy hood with my diaper on talkin to my daddy RIP DAD ill see u again soon

  6. Sexton girls:

    I am truly sorry for the loss of your father. Some of you may not even remember him due to your tender age. While memories are forever nothing can replace your father in the flesh. I was watching this true life horror story on cable this evening.

    All I like to say is just remember your father lives in you, the Lion King. That said you will always have a piece of your father with you 24/7. Your father wants you to be happy to remember he’s watching you from above. One day you will be reunited with your dad but for right now you must live like there’s no tomorrow. Enjoy your lives make yourself happy. There are no guarantees in life so just rejoice in the fact you are strong as three sisters.
    The severe punishment your mother was given is justified though it won’t bring your dad back. Second chances don’t apply in cases of murder.

    Look in the mirror. It’s your dad staring back at you telling you he will always love you to be strong to always remember him. My prayers are with you.

  7. It’s really touching to hear from the Sexton family on this forum and to know that although your lives were forever changed because of this crime, you are doing well and seem to have come to terms with the senseless tragedy. I wish you all the best and your father will live forever through you and your successes in life.

  8. im so sorry for yal’s lost i knew bobby thourght my boys .it is so sad that a woman,wife can take a husband ,son and a daddy away from his family and his babies.life in prison is to good for her she should be do just like she do bobby.she is alive today but bobby’s not ,she has her life but she took another life.im sorry if you kill someone you dont need a second chance and i think that is what she is getting. she is still alive and bobby is gone.im sorry but that is the way i feel .all 3 of them should be on death row.never walk on god’s green earth again,none of them. i am so so sorry ‘but yal’s daddy will always be with yal everyday of yal life and he did you all girls.god bless each and every one of yal.

  9. Dear Sexton girls,

    My fiancé was one of the detectives on the case of your daddy’s murder. He knew all along that your daddy was a good man and they did all they could to solve his murder and put those involved in prison. I feel so sad that y’all have been through all this heartache at the hands of your family, who should have done what was best for y’all. At least your daddy’s parents love you and have raised y’all. Your “mother” & “grandmother” will be judged at those pearly gates because God knows what they did. Just know your daddy will always look down on y’all. You girls are special.

  10. I am the oldest daughter of Bobby from previous marriage. I was 18 when I lost my father. I seen this relationship with him and Patricia for almost 8 years. I can not begin to explain the hurt and hard feelings I developed for Patricia and her family. I was pregnant with the first Granddaughter, which my dad never met. As, I grew older I learned that I had to forgive and forget in order to proceed in life, that what God’s word says anyway. I have been there for my three younger sister, played an important role in their lives. I have taught them to live and learn. Make wise choices, important decisions. My heart has melted realizing that all our lives would forever be changed and three little girls would be raised by our family, because they lost the most important people in their lives. I have not watched this episode, never even knew it existed. Until I had friends calling with condolences. Just keep our family in your prayers, although we are all grown and have our own families now, the heartache still remains.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,715 other followers

