  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,714 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Daniel and Linda Broderick murders 11/5/1989 San Diego, CA *Betty Broderick convicted of their murders; *Sentenced to 15 years to life – Denied parole, next hearing in 15 years*


Dan and Linda Broderick

*Update*
Betty had her parole hearing on 1/21/2010, but was denied and given a rehearing in 15 years. Board members said she is still “Angry Betty” and did not even try to show any remorse. In fact, 2 of her children believe she deserves to remain in prison. She is not ready for parole.
No parole for ‘Angry Betty’ Broderick
Socialite Betty Broderick denied parole in murders

Betty Broderick: Murder, Trial and Jail
Betty Broderick, symbol of extreme divorce, asks for parole
Socialite Betty Broderick seeks release from prison
Socialite Betty Broderick seeks parole in murders
Wikipedia: Betty Broderick
Find-A-Grave: Dan Broderick
Find-A-Grave: Linda Broderick
The Amazing Story of Betty Broderick and Murder


Betty Broderick prison mug shot 2006

Books
Hell Hath No Fury: A True Story of Wealth and Passion, Love and Envy, and a Woman Driven to the Ultimate Revenge
Until the Twelfth of Never: The Deadly Divorce of Dan & Betty Broderick
Forsaking All Others: The Real Betty Broderick Story

Movies/Documentaries
A Woman Scorned: The Betty Broderick Story (Part 1)
Her Final Fury: Betty Broderick, the Last Chapter(Part 2)
American Justice: 112 – A Woman Scorned: The Betty Broderick Story

9 Responses

  1. nice blog, interesting topics, I love reading about history of crime

  2. The sad thing is the children paid the price,and are probly still suffering to be caught in the middle of this crime.To choose between their mother and father makes me ill,their mother was ill sounds like a mental breakdown!!!She should of been put somewhere and got help before it went this far.The true victims are the children in a ugly divorce,people should always think about what it will do to the children,not themselves.

  3. I understand Betty’s pain but she went way too far. She looks as crazy as Charles Manson in that photo. My husband took off with another woman too and I was very bitter but we have a child together and the anger and arguing was not good for her nor anyone else and it just prolongs the pain for all concerned. I hated the woman who stole my husband but later, when I’d calmed down a bit and I let go and decided that for our daughter, we needed to be civil and decent with each other, she and I actually became friends. Eventually, she became like a sister to me and I love her to pieces still today. It just takes a willingness to get along and to do what is best for your children. There is a lot of comfort in forgiveness and a huge release of pain as well. Life is far too short to hold in those kinds of dark, hateful feelings.

  4. First of all, I agree that Above All Else, the victim(s) should never be forgotten. I feel for the families of the victims. I am so glad to hear that Betty Broderick was denied parole. I hope she is never released from prison. She murdered 2 people. There were so many red flags that it should have not happened, but Dan and Linda were good people and didn’t imagine this would happen or they would have taken the necessary precautions. It is obvious she will never have remorse because she is a narcissist. This explains much of her behavior and entitlement. I can’t imagine why anyone would support a crazy woman unless they are crazy like her!!! My heart goes out to the families of Dan and Linda Broderick.

    • “Good People????” Surely you can’t be as stupid as you wrote. Dan and Linda were flat out evil to cheat Betty out of what she too had worked for all those years. Both him and Linda also had no regard for what they were doing to the young teenage and grade school children. Betty did what she had to do to stop the insanity those two lowlifes brought to the table. My heart goes out to Betty and her children.

  5. I experienced a divorce far far worse than Betty Broderick from another
    arrogant ruthless lawyer who almost kiled me in a five and a half year divorce. The details were abosolute hell that began when I was forty years
    old and 16 weeks after the birth of my fouth child. I spent 4 weeks in the
    hospital when this child was born with acute complications from the childbirth.
    The man that I was married also used his legal expertise to cheat me steal
    from me and put me through a nightmare divorce that at the age of 74 I still
    think how could I have spent so much of my life with a psychopath.
    Thank God I was able to move on with my life and create
    a career for myself and now I am extremely selective with whom I associate,
    and I am so very glad so very elated that this disgusting amoral P__g is out
    of my life. As a consequence I have tremendous gratitude and love for
    God and am very spiritual and thankful that God let me live through it all.
    I feel sadness for Betty that she lost her rationale and succumbed to such
    horrible tactics that destroyed her life and caused so much agong to her
    children.

  6. She deserves to rot in prison

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,714 other followers

