  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,806 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


7 Responses

  1. Fred Hammer murdered my Godfather when I was 15 years old. (I’m 46 now) he got off. I knew someday he would get punishment here on earth – just wish I could see his punishment in the afterlife.
    My heart goes out to all families that have had to come in contact with Hammer & we can all rest at night now.

  2. I was married to Fred Hammer when he met the now, Mrs Brenda Hammer. I warned her about him. At the time not knowing they were sleeping together. Anyway, he shot at me once and chocked me to the point of almost passing out. I even told her about him killing a police officer in Pa. Fred had her convinced Iwas the bad guy and lied about everything. Wonder if she beleives me now, that he is a monster, and big evil baby if he doesn,t get his way.

    wife #2 out of 3.

  3. I’m so glad that the man who killed my grandpop in 78 is finally getting the justice he deserved behind bars for life. He escaped from jail the first time, retrialed and got away free, maybe if the jury wasn’t full of idiots he wouldn’t of be able to be set free after killing my pop and slandering his name, and none of these families would be hurt by what he has done. Im sorry for all of the other families he has brought so much pain to.

  4. i’m still amazed of the feeling I get when I know that Hammer is put away for life but I will never see Charlie again. my dad & he were so close & my father will not say too much about him – he will talk about a couple of their fun times but has to stop because he gets so choked up. Fred Hammer – may you rot in hell!!

  5. I just ran across your thread and have the cold creeps. I rode the school bus with Freddie Hammer, his sister Delia and brother George in Oxford, PA. I suspect (and we’ll never know) that one of my good friends was killed by Hammer in 1996. My friend was going to West Jefferson, NC for a family reunion, and someone shot him between the eyes, turned his pockets out, and threw him in the New River near Mouth of Wilson, VA, where fishermen found him days later. My heart still aches, and I can’t find any more information as to what happened to my friend’s murderer. Imagine my horror when I moved here to southern NC and started talking to my pastor (who formerly preached at a church in Independence, VA, and lived in North Wilkesboro). He told me about the Hudler murders and how they happened just down the road from his home. We looked up the murders…and lo and behold…there was Freddie, the very same one who moved to Ashe County from Oxford, PA. Brenda – thank the Lord you got away. Eileen, I’m so sorry for your loss…I remember when you lost your father…we could hardly believe that someone we went to school with was capable of such a horrific crime. I hope, since he has confessed to 15-17 murders, that the murder of my friend John Osborne will be among them, and I can finally get some closure after sixteen years. God bless you all.

  6. I was fortunate enough to meet Fred Hudler when I was a child. My mother owns a Christmas tree wholesale business based in MD and bought trees from the Hudlers for years. She took me to their farm and Fred took me for rides in his new truck, showed me the farm, joked and laughed with me, and touched my heart in such a beautiful way. I met him once at 8 years old, and he had such a major influence on me. He was a beautiful person, and I am sure he was a wonderful father. I feel so blessed to have known him and my heart breaks for his family. I sincerely hope his children grow up knowing what a gentle and kind dad they had. The most wonderful people in this world die too young, and to me 7 consecutive life sentences is not enough. They should take pictures of all of the people that Fred Hammer killed and plaster them around his cell. He should be forced to look into the eyes of those people every day until he dies.

  7. I wonder if Hammer was involved in the murder of Donna Stevenson, the postmaster in Crockett Virginia who was murdered in 1992 ? Hammer was living in a trailer a few miles away, and they never had any evidence to tie the man convicted of it to the crime scene. Worth a look.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,806 other followers

