  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,739 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Serial Killer: Terry Blair *Killed 7 women in Kansas City, MO – sentenced to LWOP*

Victims
Patricia Wilson Butler, 45 – found in detached garage at 2611 Montgall [9/2/204]
Anna Ewing, 42 – found at 2608 E. 23rd St. [7/14/2004]
Carmen Hunt, 40 – found at 2905 Park [9/3/2004
Claudette Juniel, 31 – found at 2745 Olive [9/4/2004]
Sheliah McKinzie, 38 – found in detached garage at 2611 Montgall
Darci Williams, 25 – found at 2431 Prospect [9/4/2004]
Angela Monroe (5/1982) (mother of 2 of his children, she was pregnant)
Nellia “Suzy” Harris and Sandra Reed – charges dropped

Police Identify Woman Found Dead Outside KC Apartment
Police Find 2 Bodies At 26th And Montgall
Search Intensifies For Suspect In Multiple Killings
KMBC: Similarities Arise Between 6 Recent Murders, 1982 Case
Blair Charged With Murder Of Woman In Serial Case
Detectives Reveal How Case Against Blair Developed
Police Identify Fifth Body In Serial Murder Case
Police Identify 6th Body In Prospect Murders
Trial for alleged Kansas City serial killer under way
Terry Blair’s Son Speaks Out About Serial Killings
Kan. City Man Guilty of Killing 6 Women
Terry Blair found guilty of murder
Wikipedia: Terry Blair (serial killer)
Murderpedia: Terry A. Blair

Movies/Documentaries
The First 48: A Serial Killer Calls [Season 2: Episode 16]

INMATE INFORMATION

DOC Id 46436
Offender Name Terry A Blair
Race Black
Sex Male
Date of Birth 09/16/1961
Height/Weight 6’0″ / 178
Hair/Eyes Black /Brown
Assigned Location Potosi Correctional Center
Address 11593 State Highway O, Mineral Point, MO 63660
Assigned Officer Phone Number (573) 438-6000
Sentence Summary Life W/O Parole {life W/O, Life W/O, Life W/O, Life W/O, Life W/O, Life W/O CS}
Active Offenses MURDER 1ST DEGREE(6 CTS)
Completed Offenses Completed sentence not found
Aliases Nickname Solid Gold; Terry Blair; Terry Anthony Blair; A Blair Terry; Terry A Blair; Terry A Blair

15 Responses

  1. mylifeofcrime,
    2 questions. First, has this asshole been sentenced yet?
    Second, is he the first African-American serial killer??

  2. Don’t answer question 2!! I just saw your “black serial killer” list below.

  3. Shauncey,

    Yes, he has been sentenced. He received LWOP and I believe it was several consecutive sentences (but I could be wrong).

    And no, he is not the first. There have been several. I have posted on Chester Turner in California, and there has been:

    Matthew Macon (just got sentenced yesterday; I will be doing another post on him – I have done a couple already)

    Calvin Jackson
    Harrison Graham
    Craig Price
    Henry Louis Wallace
    Howard Arthur Allen
    Jake Bird
    Alton Coleman
    Kendall Francois
    Carlton Gary
    Derrick Todd Lee
    Coral Eugene Watts
    Cleophus Prince

    This page lists 65 of them:

    http://archimedes.galilei.com/stlcofcc/black-serial-killers.html

    Only thing, the Carr brothers are NOT serial killers. They are mass murderers.

  4. Actually those (the recommendations) are not mine, but come from WordPress. I did not even notice those! I will be checking them out as well.

  5. Thank you. This link will make excellent reading for my research. As always, mylifeofcrime, you ROCK!!

  6. Birdman
    Shut up.. That comment was uncalled for. They are still someone’s mother, sister, aunt and grandmas. You are a very shallow and ignorant person.

  7. Bonnie, you took off what I wrote yesterday. I wrote out what I believe, because of all that is happening in the world. A prostitute is someone’s daughter, sister and loved one. If I had the opportunity to help just one child, person from being hurt,injured, having his,her life distroyed or being killed,I would do it. You, all the people who work in crime archive, library, news reporters, doctors, teachers and all the people from human rights, have all the opportunity to talk, explain to all the young girls about drug, sex and postitution. Just because a woman is a prostitute and she doesn’t want anyone to judge her, she shouldn’t get angry because a person tell them the truth about what they believe is right. You shouldn’t say that dam murderer, but ask what made him do that. Men or not perfect, made of steel, robots or without feelings. The reason I gave my comment yesterday is because. I was born, not accepting,agreeing or liking any prostitutes. The frist 5yrs. of my life I lived with my mother who I loved more than anyone in the world. Then I six and a half yrs. with my father and his wife. For the six yrs. that I stayed with my father he abused me and never treated me as his son. When I was 19yrs. old I found out why my father left my mother. When I was an infant my father was in the army and sending my mother enough money for her needs, and she was working in a cabaret as a prostitute. When I found out that the woman I loved more in the world was a woman that I didn’t accept or agree with, I got into a very big depression that I got almost crazy. I found that out 37yrs. ago, but I still live with depression and I hate her for being the woman I hate, my father for not beating her, for him abusing me and not treating me as his son. Instead of the prostitutes getting angry for what I say and believe they should go out and talk to other prostitutes and tell them not to have any children, because they will not know how one of their sons will be born like. Tell them when they get into a relationship with a man, not to lie, decive him, but to tell him that she is a prostitute. If all prostitutes do this you will not have men like Blair, all the serial killers of prostitutes and men like me living all my life with depression, not trusting any woman because of what my mother did when I was an infant.

  8. I watched this story last night on The First 48.
    The way this man worked was genius, but sick.
    The games he played with investigators were
    absolutely unbelieveable. He deserves to be
    put away. I’m glad one of his victims survived.
    If it weren’t for her – he might still be out there.

  9. Soooo… Can someone give me some basic info on this guy?

    Is he a typical serial killer like Dahmer?
    Has he been put in jail? – How long??
    Are there any documentaries or videos on him?

  10. I just got to see the repeat of the first 48 concerning this story. I sit here and could not believe it. How sad was that. My prays go out to the family and friends of all the victims.

  11. why wasn’t he given the death penalty if if were texas he’d be on death row.

    • Even in Texas they make plea bargains (there are serial killers in Texas not on death row – think Coral Eugene Watts & Elmer Wayne Henley). It may not be popular to do so (I have not always liked some I heard of), but they save on taxpayer money, victims’ families’ trauma, and guarantee a conviction. Remember, juries are made up of human beings and anything can happen. Innocent are convicted and guilty are set free. It happens. But plea bargains give a bit of justice, that in some cases may not have happened otherwise.

  12. Wow I’m watching his case right now on the first 48 smh

  13. I agree with Larry why wasn’t he given the death penalty, as Larry rightly said if it had been Texas he would be on death row no questions asked. I see the point LWOP if it was just one person, but 7 to me that’s a death penalty offence. So in my opinion retry him again with a different jury and hopefully they will give him the death penalty. If I was judge jury and executioner then he would be on death row just now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,739 other followers

