  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,668 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Update: Melissa James murder *Craig Titus and Kelly Ryan have pled guilty to her murder; sentenced to prison*


           Melissa James

Plea Bargains
Craig Titus, 43, pled guilty to second-degree murder, first-degree kidnapping and arson; sentenced to 21 to 55 years in prison
Kelly Ryan, 35, pled guilty to arson and battery with a deadly weapon with significant bodily harm; sentenced to 6 to 17 years in prison for each of her counts.
Anthony Gross, 26, pled no contest to accessory to arson and conspiracy to commit arson; sentenced to probation.

Bodybuilding couple plead in assistant’s death
Bodybuilding Champions Plead Guilty to Killing Assistant
Bodybuilding pros plead guilty in murder case
PLEA AGREEMENT REACHED: Bodybuilder admits killing
Bodybuilders Take Plea Deal in Assistant’s Murder
Bodybuilders Craig Titus and Kelly Ryan Sentenced for Murder
Last defendant in bodybuilder murder case gets probation
Wikipedia: Craig Titus
Wikpedia: Kelly Ann Ryan

Books
Fire in the Desert: The True Story of the Craig Titus-Kelly Ryan Murder Mystery
Killer Bodies: A Glamorous Bodybuilding Couple, a Love Triangle, and a Brutal Murder

Movies/Documentaries
48 Hours Mystery: Vegas Heat
Snapped: Season 10: Kelly Ryan
Wikipedia: Snapped Episode Guide

INMATE INFORMATION

Name: CRAIG MICHAEL TITUS
Offender ID: 1024059
Gender: Male
Ethnic: Caucasian
Age: 47
Height: 5’8″
Weight: 220lb
Build: STOCKY
Complexion: FAIR
Hair: BROWN
Eyes: BLUE
Institution: LOVELOCK CORRECTIONAL CENTER
Custody Level: MEDIUM
Aliases:
Prior Felonies: YES

INMATE INFORMATION

Name: KELLY ANN RYAN
Offender ID: 1024476
Gender: Female
Ethnic: Caucasian
Age: 39
Height: 5’3″
Weight: 125lb
Build: SLENDER
Complexion: MEDIUM
Hair: Brown
Eyes: HAZEL
Institution: FLORENCE MCCLURE WOMENS CORRECTIONAL CR
Custody Level: MEDIUM
Aliases:
Prior Felonies: no
Parole Hearing Details
Offender Book ID Parole Hearing Date Parole Hearing Location
113572 2008-12-24 PAROLE BOARD ROOM 301
113572 2011-09-22 PAROLE BOARD ROOM 301

24 Responses

  1. Will someone explain to me -why- Titus & Ryan killed James ? I’ve yet to see mention of reasonable motive. Are these people retarded enough to have killed someone over romantic jealousy or petty theft? Is there more?

  2. They killed her in a jealous rage loaded up on many many drugs including crystal meth. They had been using for 3 days straight. Kelly use to be someone that I admired, looked up to. Its sad to watch 2 people who could have had it all do something so horrible. Kelly deserves to rot in jail. She helped KILL!!

  3. All I can say is…WOW! I’m watching it on 48 Hours right now and I’m just shocked. I admired the both of them. My husband subscribed to Muscle Mag and I liked reading about them and looking at their pictures. What a loss. They had it all!!

  4. Two losers!! They had it all, and each other, but felt the need to take a life. I hope they rot in jail. God bless you Melissa. RIP.

  5. craig was messed up on coke and roids i know he was, he was a customer at my shop….. i seen the drugs and new they had a 3 way relastionship…he always said how kool his wife was…..

    • You own your own shop? You spelt words wrong and speak like a teenager. It is hard to believe you are reliable.

  6. They had it all???? Omg..are you people fooled! They used steriods, meaning they were cheaters! Any contests they may have “won”, or awards they received, were as a result of steriods!! They would write articles on fitness and working out, or other issues…Now think, who are they to comment on anything? Just goes to show how ignorant, or, stupid, the american public is..It is no surprise to me, that they are in this predicament…Better them than me.

  7. Hay Agatha, anyone who competes uses anabolics you dumb dumb. That goes without saying. When you combine drugs and a love triangle, something bad is bound to transpire. It got out way out of control.

  8. Ben hit the nail right on the head! They competed in the IFBB which means THEY ALL use steroids! Not a natural body among them, Agatha! Craig went from being known as bodybuildings “bad boy” to seemingly making a decent life for himself. They had lots of material things. Cars, the house etc…. It looked like Kelly was actually keeping him in check for a while but then all the partying ensued and they both became known for not only drugs, but an alternative lifestyle as well. Craig ALWAYS had a short fuse and it was only a matter of time before something as unfortunate as this happened. Personally I hope neither one of them get to see the light of day ever again. If either walk in one day less than 20 years then our justice system has failed miserably!

  9. I remember Melissa from panama city. We werent friends, or enimies. I hate that this happened to her. I watched it on a news braodcast…horrible what her last moments were like. I hope they rot in hell

  10. My heart goes out to Melissa’s family. She was far too young. This couple deserves more time in prison….a minimum of 2 years? Are you kidding??!! I can’t imagine how Melissa’s family must feel, but if they read this, I am so, so sorry for your loss.

  11. this is so sad.
    she was such a beautiful young woman. I am so deeply sorry for your lost…NO one deserves that! I am SOO Happy that the judge set him (Craig) straight & gave him the max. But I wish she (kelly) got more than 6 years!

    Melissa Anne James.
    R.I.P

  12. Hey Ben…..guess what….not all competitors take anabolics dumb dumb. I am a competitor and NEVER took a thing….let alone a life. And guess what…..I have come in first twice, second 3 times, third once and fourth once. So you need to think about what you say before you say if. Point is what you said after that – that drugs and a love triangle is a toxic combo.

  13. Melissa was an AMAZING, TALENTED, LOVING woman who dedicated her life to her family and to helping children dance. Melissa did NOT use roids or meth. She was a part of NO “3 way” relationship. Seems Kelly might have been a little jealous of Melissa’s natural beauty…. not needing face lift after face lift….. I don’t really care. They tortured and murdered my friend and they aren’t getting sh*t for it. They deserve much much more then our “justice” systems hands down. We can never have her back. her mom will never see her baby again. These lunatics killed her and stole her from us all.

    Never forget what they did to her!!!!!!!!!

    RIP Melissa, you are missed my friend

  14. First I’d like to say I am truly saddened by what happened to Melissa! May she rest in peace… But only Jesus knows what truly happened between all three of them. Not thats there is an excuse for what was done to her… I just think everyone needs to remember people deserve forgiveness and grace just like Jesus does for each one of us everyday! A sin is a sin…. And saying things like Kelly deserves to rot is just as much a sin in Jesus’ eyes…. Try to be more Godly!! Holding on to these terrible turn of events will just cause stife in your life…. May the family of Melissa find forgiveness & peace in their hearts!

  15. Melissa seemed to be a very kind person, from what I have seen and heard. i can’t believe people could sit there and lie about something like this. I can’t believe people would do this!! I am only 14 and I think this is crazy! Rest In Peace Melissa James. I am sure you are missed dearly.

  16. I just watched the episode on id channel and it seems to me that all three of them were heavy drug users. James is not as innocent as people here make her to be. All three of them were junkies. Still that is not an excuse to murder someone. Also I do not understand why a big strapping man like Titus would beat the living daylights out of a woman even if she did ingest steroids with the other two, he is still physically stronger than her. I believed that Ryan and James were fighting and Kelly despite being more “fit” was losing bad. Screaming to Titus, he snapped and beat James up, then Kelly went behind and tasered James for revenge. James was too mangled up to have the situation declared as a “accident” so they decided to engulf her body in flames to get rid of the evidence.

    I do not believe in the theory that Ryan was jealous of James’ looks. Both are relatively good looking and it seems Ryan has (or had) a killer body, BUT maybe James was getting more attention from Titus which irritated Ryan

    • floyd,

      Whatever Melissa may have done with drugs is irrelevant and does not make her any less ‘innocent’. Is she alive? No, she is still dead, murdered at the hands of the others. Did she deserve this, no! Here, you need to remember the victim and that she had a life and that she lived. She did not deserve this. Don’t badmouth her here for any reason. That had no relevance on her murder.

  17. [...] Update: Melissa James murder *Craig Titus and Kelly Ryan have pled …Bodybuilding pros plead guilty in murder case … Bodybuilders Craig Titus and Kelly Ryan Murder Sentence Update. Posted in crime, murder, … [...]

  18. Thats my sister ((melissa)) like no joke and she was amazing she was pretty nice and i loved her alot i miss her she was an awsome dance teacher

  19. Sorry for your loss Jamie. Melissa seemed like an amazing person who just got caught up with some evil people. May you have peace and comfort even in the face of such a great loss and may your sisters amazing spirit live through you. Be blessed Jamie

  20. Those assholes took her life because they were on drugs, and were heartless killers. But, James should never have moved in with those crazies. If it wasnt a three way it definitely looks like one, and that type of lifestyle, where people are self centred, bathed in glamour and deception, and getting rewarded for it (accolades in body building even though they were on roids) may have “taught” them that they could get away with anything in society. At least the court process seems to have unveiled the admissions. Confessions that they covered it up show at least the sort of characters that they were.

  21. Frankly…I think it’s disgusting to see people Jugde or talk any smack about a women who was brutaly murdered & isn’t here to defend herself! No one walked a mile in her shoes or knows anything about her accept her family. I guess it’s easy for people to attack someone they don’t know or ever have to face.. God bless you Melissa & your family! I am so very sorry for your loss. Please don’t waste your time reading what people think or think they know..

  22. Craig and Kelly visited my gym in Howell Michigan. I have many photos and closed early to allow them to work out. Later I met them in Detroit at a dance bar. I danced with Kelly she wanted to go meet up with me later. Out of the corner of my eye I could see Craig not looking to pleased even though he was dancing with other chicks. I didn’t meet up later at there hotel even though Craig agreed.

    Good thing I didn’t or I’d probably would have been floating in the Detroit river.

    I thought Kelly was great. But I knew Craig had issues like control, possessive stuff. I really think Kelly got caught up in a bad situation and the drugs made it all the more worse.

    But it doesn’t justify the murder at all.

    RIP Melissa.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,668 other followers

