  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,810 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Rhonda Smith murder 1/23/2008 Bucks County, PA * Fellow Parishoner, 66-year-old Mary Jane Fonder convicted, sentenced to life in prison*

rhondasmmith1.jpg
Rhonda Smith

Arrest Made In Fatal Bucks County Church Shooting
Police: Jealousy led to church murder
Woman, 65, Charged With Fatal Church Shooting
Police: Jealousy led to church murder
Church Member Arrested for Murder in Bucks County
65-year-old church member charged in murder
Kintnersville woman charged in Bucks church shooting
Woman arrested in murder of Hellertown woman inside Bucks church
Fonder gets life sentence for Bucks County church killing
A life in prison

Books
Love Me or Else: The True Story of a Devoted Pastor, a Fatal Jealousy, and the Murder that Rocked a Small Town

Movies/Documentaries
Dateline: Test of Faith
Solved: Sin

INMATE INFORMATION

Mary Jane Fonder

MARY JANE FONDER

Inmate Details
Age: 70
Sex: FEMALE
Date of Birth: 07/05/1942
Citizenship: USA
Race: WHITE
Complexion: MEDIUM
Height: 5′ 03″
Current Location: MUNCY
Permanent Location: MUNCY
Committing County: BUCKS

11 Responses

  1. And I felt bad when I got in a fist-fight at church when I was 12 yrs old because this girl stole my brand-new Avon lip-gloss that my mom had bought me. I DID COME HOME WITH A BLACK EYE, but my lip-gloss was in tow, believe that.
    Come again?? Are you kidding me?? So “Nanna” was “packin heat” and came INTO the church and smoked Mrs. Smith??? Now that is GHETTO. How horrible for Rhonda’s loved ones. If you not safe in church, you AIN’T safe anywhere. RIP Mrs. Smith. I see that twinkle in your eye, and I know it will be missed. God bless you.

  2. And I felt bad when I got in a fist-fight at church when I was 12 yrs old because this girl stole my brand-new Avon lip-gloss that my mom had bought me. I DID COME HOME WITH A BLACK EYE, but my lip-gloss was in tow, believe that.
    Come again?? Are you kidding me?? So “Nanna” was “packin heat” and came INTO the church and smoked Mrs. Smith??? Now that is GHETTO. How horrible for Rhonda’s loved ones. If you not safe in church, you AIN’T safe anywhere. RIP Mrs. Smith. I see that twinkle in your eye, and I know it will be missed. God bless you.

  3. Wait a minute. “Nanna was “packin heat” and smoked beautiful Mrs. Smith in church??? Are you serious?? I got in a fight at church when I was 12 yrs. old because a girl stole my brand-new Avon lip-gloss my mom had just bought me. I came home with a black eye, but I had my lip-gloss in tow, believe that. That was scandalous enough, fighting in church. But this? Nanna needs to be ashamed of herself. She for sure is going to hell. RIP Rhonda.

  4. Mary Jane Fonder, sad to say, is one of my relatives. She is no nanna, she is an old maid. She had never married, and was a crazy, schizophrenic women who was messed up by her mother growing up. I have witnessed nher strange behavior,as she used to come to my home and talk back to the voices in her head. When we stopped talking her, she then stalked my family.

  5. To C. Smith: As a relative, you know the others in the family with mental health issues. I can’t give any details, but their stalking was so serious that I had to change my name and move. Mental health should be considered in the appeal.

  6. I was sure there would have been some kind of mental health history – the whole thing just didn’t make sense otherwise. I wonder if her lawyer knew, and had an evaluation done for her. I wondered about any kind of trauma from her childhood also – I would love to talk with the family members who have blogged here to get more information. Was she supposed to be on medication ? Not to excuse what happend – but this stuff is important to the defense..

  7. i was in jail with mary and when she was on her meds she was like a sweet old grandma

  8. mary fonder was crazy for what she did. she will have time to think about shooting rhonda smith, while she spends the rest of her life behind bars.

  9. I saw this on MSNBC and what a sad story. Mary Jane Fonder’s story is typical of someone who is lonely and fought to be the center of attention no matter where she was. I got the feeling watching the documentary that the members of this church politely “tolerated” her in social events but avoided her whenever possible.

    I feel for Ms. Smith and the fact that her life was cut short by this monster.

  10. So sad that Rhonda, after a hard life fighting her bipolar disorder, had to be shot by a psychotic, schizophrenic, jealous old cunt. Sorry to be so blunt, but she makes my blood boil. I believe she even enjoyed being the center of attention during the trail; hopefully she will be forgotten by the rest of the world SOON. R.I.P. Rhonda Smith. May your soul rest in peace.

  11. If she knew that there was a beautiful service at church lead by the reverent for Rhonda Smith, a plaque in the church-office for Rhonda Smith ánd a tombstone with all kinds of blushing flowers for Rhonda Smith she would still be jealous of her ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,810 other followers

