  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,718 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


10 Responses

  1. In october of 1994 when I was sixteen my family and I drove to grayeagle for the day. I had been following the news reports of the missing chia children so while we were out I kept an eye out for anything out of the oridinary. On our way home we were headed to portla and along the highway we passed a car on the side of the highway. I got a eerie feeling that those children had been in that car so I had my mom pull over and I got out and walked around it . looking through the window I saw fast food bags and various trash. I just had the horrible feeling that they had been there and as I look out towards the woods I felt that they were out there. I even called out to them and whoever my be with them to answer me. But I was frightened. I had a description of the car and I memorized the lisence plate number we drove to the nearest phone and my mom called the sheriffs office in portola and reported the car infomation and what I had felt about the children being in the woods anomimously that day. After that we stayed in portola for dinner . I was torn as to wheither or not we should return to the site of the car or not. I was afriad and thought the police would think I was crazy if it turned out to be nothing. I figured I would hear on the news if they found anything. I heard nothing till about a year later when there was a broadcast about the case and that they were looking for any information about the whereabouts of a car of interest in the case . By then I had forgotten what the car may have looked like. But there is the description and plate number we left with the portla sheriff office when we called. I hope they have perserved the records maybe It could help put a suspect at the scene . I’ve thought about this over the years wondering if anything was ever followed up on . I even contacted the FBI last year to ask that they look into the portla sheriffs records to see if their was a way to retrieve any information that could be useful . I’m sorry for the Chias family suffering and wish I done more that day.

  2. Um…Charles and Jennifer disappeared in 1989 and their remains were discovered in 1990. So I find it hard to believe that they were anywhere near the van you saw in 1994.

  3. Kristin – nice little story. It was a fun little read. Too bad you are lying. The Chia Children were found dead in 1990 so it is VERY doubtful the car you saw and the woods you were close to had anything to do with the Chia’s.
    Why do you find it necessary to lie when so many people have been devestated by these children’s murder? Have some respect.

  4. I’M SURE JAMES GROOMS KILLED THE TWO KIDS. CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT HIS ADDRESS IS IN CAL HE IS A EX-CON. IF THE POLICE COULD FINE HIS VW BUG THE WOULD HAVE HIM IN JAIL.

    note from blog owner
    Please do not type in ALL CAPS. Please read my comment policy. It is very rude to yell at the readers. I will be deleting comments in ALL CAPS from here on.

    Thank you.

  5. LETS FINE JAMES GROOMS VW BUG.

    note from blog owner
    Please do not type in ALL CAPS. Please read my comment policy. It is very rude to yell at the readers. I will be deleting comments in ALL CAPS from here on.

    Thank you.

  6. THE VIN ON JAMES GROOMS VW BUG IS 316080676 HE IT OWNED BEFORE HE WENT TO JAIL FOR 10 YEARS. GROOM IS NOW LIVING IN CALIFORNIA AFTER SPENDING 10 YEARS IN PRISON FOR TRYING TO EXTORT 100,000 FROM THE CHIA MOTHER FOR A SAFE RETURN OF THE TWO KIDS. PLEASE I NEED AN ADDRESS ON HIM SO I CAN TALK TO HIM. EMAIL RICKERS1@Q.COM

    note from blog owner
    Please do not type in ALL CAPS. Please read my comment policy. It is very rude to yell at the readers. I will be deleting comments in ALL CAPS from here on.

    Thank you.

  7. i believe james is serving time again and will not be released in along time.

  8. He’s not in jail, and is living i Mill Valley Cal area

  9. Lets talk the truth… The killer was in a white late 70s truck.. I was the witness and believe me when i tell you that I am pretty sure it was phillip garrido and the detectives are looking into it…. ps it is not nice to point fingers at people.

  10. My name is Cecil Romanick. I was the friend with Charles and Jennifer the day they were abducted. I’m 29 years old now. Me and my family lived in the apartments that the Chia’s lived in. I walked home with them everyday. Sometimes I even went to their house with them. On this particular day I went on home and was awakened that night by my parents and the police. They said that Charles and Jennifer were missing. I will never forget this event. Till this day I often wonder why I wasn’t taken with them. My heart goes out to their parents. I remember on the one year mark of their abduction their Mom was outside of the bus stop. It was one of the saddest sights I have ever seen. I often pray for those people. I just wish I could’ve done something to change what happened. I’m currently going to a bible college in Alabama. I know Jesus and I know their will be a day when I’ll see them again. One thing I have realized is we weren’t created for ourselves. We were created for others. It’s my hearts desire to live out myself with this as my reason for living. I feel blessed to be here today and I’m gonna live a life that reflects this gratitude. God Bless whoever reads this. If anyone ever wants to email me about this http://www.mrcecilromanick888@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,718 other followers

