  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,681 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


17 Responses

  1. I hope they catch the heartless son-of-a-bitch who did this to her in front of her children. Unbelieveable!! God bless her family.

  2. I will be praying for the family of Brenetta. She attended Northern Illinois University in 2001 and I met her. She was a very sweet young lady, very happy all the time. As a young mother I pray that God watches over her babies as they grow up without a mother.
    I will also be praying that whoever committed this heartless crime is caught and brought to JUSTICE!

  3. Brenetta Beck was and still is my best friend. We know who did it, we have to prove it. Iwas with her family all day yesterday, and this family will NEVER be the same. Her children are in good hands and she will be put to rest soon but our hearts are still breaking for her. She was a great person and a great friend. I miss her, I miss her alot. Please pray for Brenetta and her family. The last day I saw her, she was happy and having breakfast with her kids and her other best friend DeQuisa. I spoke to her Monday before I went into work, and she was laughing at her daughter who was trying to brush her teeth, saying how much she loves her kids and is ready to move on with her life. I love her, and her family and all we need is prayers. Bless us with justice!

  4. Brenetta is my first cousin, she was the Baby. I Love and miss her so very much. I live in Minnesota and am currently am on my way to the services on Saturday, I know this has really happened but it does not seem real. I pray for mercy for the one, or ones responcible for her murder. I ask for prayer for our family, we have suffered 5 deaths in the past two years aoo which have been near and dear to our hearts equally. Chad(brenetta) I will miss you very much. Ihate this happened to you. I promise to do my part in helping to care for your children, even when my physical body can’t be there i will send presents for birthdays and holidays. I will pray above all things. My heart is broken today. but even as I’m here thinking about you, I remember much laughter and joy, I remember when you were little, and you slammed your pinky in the window, I remember when you were about 3 or 4 years old and Monique was telling on you, and you said ” you always in somebody’s business Mo-mique” you couldn’t say Monique. I love you, bye for now, rest with the Lord Sweet baby Chad.

    • Me and my nephew Bill was just talking about Brenetta, I raised her from 3 or 4yrs old to 16yrs. old. She was the most fun I had in life. A sweet child, in love with GOD. My heart is torn out behind this, she was my daughter. Love you nukie! Aaron Bayscaplous

  5. I knew Brenetta as a child. I was a friend of the family. She was always sweet and very kind and funny. I always wondered what kind of adults some children will grow to be. It sounds like Brenetta stayed kind and sweet. It sounds as if she was a caring mother, and a wonderful adult and I hate this happened to her. Having a loved one murdered is worst than death itself. Unfortunately, I know how this feels. My heart breaks for her family and especially her mother. Her mother. I remember her also. Very kind and sweet. We share the same birthday. I wish I could talk to her and tell her how sorry I am. I hope the killer is NOT caught. Because she was taken so violently by a fuckin coward piece of shit, jail is too kind of a punishment. He deservers a worst death that that he gave to this young woman. Something involving a ropes, a dark basment, nails, rusty pliers, needles and salt for the open cuts. She didn’t deserve this and I am praying for her family and children.

  6. I read about this tragic murder and was absolutely heart broken for her family. My thoughts and prayers go out to this family, especially her two young children. I was wondering if there were any donation sites available. I have a newborn and would like to donate any items that they may need, especially formulas, diapers, and clothing.

  7. I was good friends with Dequisa, Brenettas best friend. Quisa introduced me to Brenetta many times through out are friendship and she was always welcoming to my children and I, which personally proves to me that she was a great mother to her own. I would always listen to Quisa and her laughing and talking about girl stuff and hanging out when they were younger. She was a nice girl the kind of female you just didnt have problems with some one you wanted to add to your buddy list. If hell is as bad as it is written to be thats where this killer should reside because the person or persons that did this to her had a passion for murder and the intent to kill Who could have no morals and be so ignorantly violent and i hope they do not go free.

  8. I’m Praying for all of her Family members. This is such a sad sad sad story. I go to school with her Cousin Kelly, and I feel so helpless, knowing what happened. NO ONE should ever go thru that. It must be the estranged Boyfriend, especially if there was no breaking and entering as well as them going to court about child support. he must have wanted to get rid of her.

    GOD BLESS THE FAMILY!

  9. Deb and all,

    I am a friend of Brenetta’s first cousin Sherome. I met Brenetta at my baby shower. She accompanied her cousin Sherome. I too have a newborn and am planning to send some things for the baby. I wanted to share the address with you. I’m sure your gifts will be greatly appreciated. The address is:
    Brenda Beck
    c/o Trevion and Tamia Hamilton
    1700 Molitor Rd.
    Apt. 101
    Aurora, IL 60505

    My prayers for peace go out to the family and friends of this fine young lady.

  10. I would like to say thank you to whoever created this blog. so many times stories like these are never heard again in the news. my deepest sympathies go out to her family. and for the man who committed this heinous crime my his days and nights be filled with thoughts of the beautiful life he took and his two children lives who he could have destroyed, but we know that GOD is awesome and he will watch over these babies and her family.

  11. I truly am sorry for the loss of this woman’s family and friend.. I pray that God will comfort you and those babies who will never know their mother.

  12. Merry Christmas sweet Brenetta.

  13. we are going to miss you best friend brenetta from your girl sophia a.k.a fe-fe your girl from minnesota i have alot thing to say about my girl but dont were to start but we had so many memories together im going to miss talking to you every weekend on the phone but one day im going to go see your beauiful children. and you family everyone no me. we love you and going to miss you netta

  14. I have also been keeping a close watch on this story as this girl lived in the same neighborhood from my daughter and her youngest child is a few days older than my daughters son plus my grand-daughter was 2 yrs old at the time also …all i ever did was come in and read and prayed until last Sunday night when i got that call that All Mothers dread my daughters boyfriend had beaten her and she refused to call the police instead she ran to a neighbors house and called me without shoes on her feet and without children the neighbour did let her in but when she found out that that the police had been called she asked my daughter to leave, to stand in the snow with a broken toe, bit arms , a swollen face … in her pyjamas …. where is the neighbourly love i ask

  15. we miss u!! I think about this all the time we went to school together you where a good person I will never for get

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,681 other followers

