  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,547 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


50 Responses

  1. I would like to say that my brother was one of the bodies in the barrels. His name was Everett Shaw. We the family and friends will remember his memories on Saturday 9-22-07 @ 2 pm in Martinsville Indiana city park. I would like to ask if there is any help out there to make sure Mr. Pelfree can not get out and do this again, to anyone elses Brother, or Father. My brother leaves two sons, and two daughters without a father.

  2. I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO SAY THAT MY NEPHEW WAS THE OTHER BODY IN THE BARREL.HIS NAME WAS DOUGLAS ALLEN BROWN JR. WE WILL BE LAYING OUR NEPHEW/BROTHER/FATHER/FRIEND TOO REST ON 9-22-2007 SATURDAY FROM 1PM TO 3PM.DOUGLAS ALSO LEAVES BEHIND THREE SONS THAT WILL MISS HIM.IAM SURE THAT OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN WILL MAKE SURE MR.PELFREE PAYS FOR HIS CRIMES.LETS ALSO HOPE THAT MR PELFREE GET WHAT HE DESERVES HERE ON EARTH.IAM ALSO PRAYING FOR THE EVERETT SHAW FAMILY. HE BEING THE SECOND BODY IN A BARREL.PLEASE ANYONE WHO CAN HELP US MAKE SURE THAT MR.PELFREE CAN NEVER EVER GET OUT AND DO THIS AGAIN.

  3. This guy looks like a lunatic. How did these two people end up associated with this guy?

  4. Eric and Dan,
    I am sorry for the loss of your brother and nephew. I said a pray for you. May God bless you and your family.

  5. i am truely sorry for the family’s loss , but i am jerry’s sister ,i truely believe he did not do this ,free in 08′ i love you bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. i hope pelfree gets death becaus nothing can justify to the familys what he has done and anyone who says hes innocent they was probably with him and right there along side while he was killing my brother but well find out january 28 time will preveal itself because what goes around comes around i personally hope he gets the same pain my nephews are going through with out there dad in there life anymore so i want it to be painfull for him and show no god given mercy rip doug and everett……..sincerely james

  7. James, I hope he gets death too!!!!!! He deserves it. God bless you.

  8. he obviously smokes crack

  9. DOES ANYONE NO WHO GAVE THE INFORMION , WHERE TO FIND THE BODIES CAUSE I THINK I NO , IF I`M RIGHT HE WAS ALREADY IN JAIL,
    SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS

  10. well first of all fuck you family for life u will get yours on judgment day just like your brother and his whore daughter doug was my big brother and he was one of the besat hearted people around he had 3 babys under the age of 5 and now they will suffer because your deaed beat brother he is a dicrace to the race and he will get it one way or another i bet that put your feet in our familys shoes what would u do michelle deserves the death to she was in on it and in the end it will come out i promise that no one deserves to be killed and not the way jerry killed my brother and everett if he knows what is best for him he better stqay in prison cause if he ever gets out or anyone that has something to do with it they will wish they was in jail i promise that and dolly what are u meanin by your comment u know something id like to hear it but enough talking about scum bags like the pelfree family my brother is in peace now and justice is coming jan.26 2009 my brother lite up the room when he came in he alwasy make u smile and he took care of his kids he was just runnin with the wrong crowd we couldnt even have a funeral now my mom and the family have to decorate is cabinet every hoilday were his errn sets so we can feel better threw the hoildays thats ok he is home his birthday is in 3 days and we cant even tell him happy birth day I love u doug rep your name till i die and justice will be served my hearts go out to the shaws also we rep eveettes name till we die we love you 2!!!!!!!!!!!!! got any problems im tabatha brown find me on myspace under tabatha warner

  11. Tabatha,
    I’m very sorry for your loss. God bless you and your family.
    family4life,
    Please show some respect for the victims’ families. They are posting here. If you were not there when these murders took place, you can’t possibly know that.
    Weakling,
    He sure DOES look like a crack smoker.
    ps
    Family, he does look like a crack smoker. Can you, as his sister, clear that up? Cause even if people DON’T smoke crack, they can still go off the deep end. Mix crack with everyday life and anything can happen. So, for the record, crack head or not??? Please explain why you think he’s innocent. I’m curious.

  12. Im so sorry for the both families’ losses. Dougie was a friend of mine from South Wayne Jr. High. It’s a shame to know that theres people out in this world like this horriable CREATURE “prefree”. He’ll rot in hell for the things that he has done but that will never bring back the man we all grew up with and loved dearly! I love you Doug, and I’ll pray for your family and the justice you deserve!! My heart goes out to his children! Much love to a fallen angel! R.I.P. Doug Brown

  13. He looks like a loon

  14. I hope Pelfree rots in hell and dies a horrible death, no one deserves to go through what those boys did. I knew Doug when I was a kid and he was a wonderful, person like Tabatha said he could make anyone laugh. Even though I hadn’t seen him in forever I knew how he was and his family… from what I remember they were all very close and Doug was an awesome big brother (at one time he was like one to me)-with that said I hope Pelfree gets what he deserves and more, he is a horrible monster and obviously a dope head piece of shit. My love goes out to Doug’s family. R.I.P DOUG BROWN-LOVED & MISSED BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN.

  15. I know pelfree is going to get what he deserves, but what i cant understand is the kids of these fathers have to read this s*** in the paper and have to re-live eveything over and over again. :/. Do they not have a HEART?!!!

    Its bull crap that pelfree took there fathers life
    from these kids… They need a father in there life
    and he is going to make it hard for these
    childern to go through life knowing
    there father isnt going to be there
    so pelfree i thing you should be cut up and
    put in to barrles too!!!!!!!!!!!!! :(.

    YOU WILL SPEND LIFE IN PRISON!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. Im kinda stuck on the issue. I don’t think that my cousin’s life is only worth 65 years in prison, where he can open his eyes every morning, where he can speak to his family, and where he can be breathing. When we were kids Dougie n I were so close. As we got older things changed, we get older and started our own lives. I missed out on a lot of time with Doug, not on purpose U just get so caught up in daily life it seems like time just goes. I’ll never forget my time with Doug. 5th grade graduation he gave me his Penny Hardaway b-ball card, because he was my favorite:) I still have it and Im 24 now. Doug got me to wear my clothes backwards to school because Chris-Cross did it. Doug was like my brother I thought about him all the time but was always to scared to call or find out what was going on. Now it’s too late. I don’t know if I’ll ever be ok with that. I hope he knew I loved him and was sorry for all the time we missed together. In 65 yrs Doug would be 88. He didn’t even get to see 24. My heart hurts for his babies who lost their daddy, the rest of my family who lost a brother, son, nephew, cousin, granchild. You could never imagine what it feels like to say goodbye to an urn. I can’t listen to Kid Rock without tears. This Chapter has ended and someday maybe the hurt won’t hurt so much. I wish Mr. Pelfree could be thrown in a barrell like garbage, because that’s what he is GARBAGE. He’s going to sit in prison and claim innocence and that’s fine. Karma is a bitch and when it’s time for him to go he will be lookig at the Father. Good Luck telling him your innocent. R.I.P Doug. I know homie God does know why.

  17. Haaa i’m glad pelfree is locked up!!!!!! :) And he is NOT gonna get out but th bad thing is is that ill never get to see my daddy again and i hope he knowes i love him and i fill really bad for dougs kids because there so young that they have to grow up with out a father well at least i got to spend my kid days with my dad doug browns kids wont and i’m SO SORRY kid o’s just go to your mom if you want to know anything about your daddy… ill go to my dads sisters and brothers. Well just stick in there it will get better… I hope. And for jerrys family hope you guys hate him as much as i do and i dont hate anybody but pelfree i do and if you dont then maby you should be admitted to the 5th floor cause jerry doese :) well i just wanted to let you all know that my dad was the best dad in the world and he did not deserve this. NOBODY DESERVES this well besides pelfree :) but daddy if your looking over my shoulder reading this i just wanted you to know that i love you and i always will.. Ill see you again someday. :)
    Rest In Peace Everett Lynn Shaw we love and miss you so much. You will never ever be forgotten. :)
    Love your favorit daughter Laci Nicole Shaw:)

  18. to everett i will miss are evenning get to gether’s siitting around the kichen table and you making me laugh until i pee my pantsyou was a funny guy and the last thing you wound say was love you sis i’ll miss you lill brother

  19. My uncle was one of the bodies that were found in the barels. I miss him ALOT. He was the funnest. You have no idea. Thanks to this Pelfree guy I will NEVER get to hang out and have fun times with my uncle Everett again. I hope this guy is happy. Uncle Everett was one of the most fun loving men on this earth. U dont understand why someone would want to kill him. Im glad that this ugly guy was found guilty. I LOVE YOU UNCLE EVERETT!!! ILL MISS YOU!!!

  20. I just want to state that I used towork with Everette at Lees roofing. He was the guy that was in charge of the flat roof crew and I was very happy to meet Everette and work for him. Everette was a very stand up guy that everyone at the busines wanted to work for. I also had the pleasure of meeting his children one weekend at his house when he still lived in Monroe County.
    I have since moved out of the area and jsut seen an article run by the Louisville paper on the trial and conviction or Pelfree. I was stunned to hear of this and Everette will be missed here ad I consider it a great loss personnally for him to be gone. He was a great guy and lit up the room when ever he entered. Rest in peace brother. (Mike Fowler-myspace under basscatskeeter-indiana/tractor sign pic).

  21. My uncle Everett was on of the bodies that were found in the barrels.I don’t understand why he was killed the way that he was, or even why he was killed at all there was no reason for it he shouldn’t have of been killed.I HATE PELFREE cuz he took away a great uncle a wounderful brother and one of the most loved dads on earth and i am happy that Pelfree was found guilty i hope you never get let out jail or preson or where ever you are at.I love You uncle Everett and i miss you alot!!

  22. Everett Shaw was my older brother, by 3 years and 1 week. Growing up with Everett was never boring, that’s for sure. He LOVED his kids more than life itself. He was so funny; always had some kind of joke to tell, (mostly dirty ones). He had a laugh that would make you laugh, he would do anything for anyone; give you the shirt off his back if you needed it. I would just like to know WHY he had this earth SO SOON, We didn’t have enough time with him, espacially his children; like Everett, me and Eric, they will have to grow up with out a father. Three of them are lucky to have a mother like they do, she won’t let them forget him, And I love her with all of heart for that. I think that we should all keep his memory alive anyway we can. I MISS YOU so much Everett Lynn! :( :(

  23. I Carolina Hogston, Michelle Hogston’s daughter. Will miss Everett Shaw, too. How I will remeber uncle Everett by, seeing him in Gosprot with all of his kids. If we dided help he was there for any one. And he take in my 2 sisters in when they needed a home, to stay in. When I spen time with him on the weekends, i would bet up the boys,and he would help me bet up the boys. I will miss thoughs days and now he won’t be here, because of the Pelfree, I thank he should die, because what he did to my uncle Everett and his friend Douglas Brown. But,uncle Everett we will miss him so mush. I love you uncle Everett.

  24. I hope pelfree gets a hold of this website some how so he knows what he took away from this family! My dad didnt use to do pot or anything until he got with A SLUT LIKE BRANDY AND I DONT CARE IF SHE READS THIS I HOPE SHE DOES CAUSE I WABT TO TELL HER TO SAY AWAY FROM MY FAMILY!!! SHE IS NO LONGER MY STEPMOTHER!!!! YOUR JUST A WHORE THAT NEEDS TO STAY ON THE STREET CONNER CAUSE THATS WHERE YOU BELONG!!! UGH I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY ABOUT BRANDY BUT MY FAMILY READS THIS AND I HAVE THAT MUCH RESPECT NOT TO SAY IT!!!!!!!!
    CAUSE UNLIKE BRANDY I LOVED MY DAD AND I ALWAYS WILL!!! BUT I KNOW MY AUNTS AND UNCLES WOULDNT MIND CAUSE THEY HATE BRANDY AS MUCH OR MORE THEN I DO!!! HAA I KNOW MY MOM DOES!!!!

  25. I was in jail with Troy Harden as a Trustee. I got to know him very well and got involved in this trial quite a bit. I had to feed Pelfree every single day and look at his ugly murdering face. Troy was scarred and is scarred and i truly say Thank You Troy for confessing what you saw and helping the world rid ourselves of butchers like Jerry Pelfree. He has hate and jealousy in his eyes, i saw it daily. That man will live the rest of his days out in jail. I am truly sorry for the shaw family and the family of the other victim. Live in peace knowing your family’s killer has been convicted.

  26. I would like to say thank you to Matt Sexton. You are right about Pelfree spending the rest of his life in jail, the judge gave him two 65 year sentances. All my family and Doug Brown’s family seen in his eyes was just black holes, he had no kind emotion, or remorse for what he did to Everett and Doug.
    Thank you for your thouhgts, Everett Lynn Shaw’s family

  27. To my neice laci,
    Your’e pretty smart, and you are right about me not minding, I agree with you 150%. hopefuly we won’t ever have to see her again. Grandma Shaw was right about her along time ago. But now your dad, Grandma, and your grandpa Everett (even though you never got to meet) are watching over you and your brothers, from the holes in floor of heaven. And they always will.
    Love you guys, aunt Crystal, Jeff, Ashley, and Shana

  28. sorry for both family’s

  29. I just want to say to my cousin Dougie,I know that you are with my grandma and grandpa,looking down on all of us.Cuz’ I just want you to know we ALL MISS youlike crazy and there not a day that dont go bye your not thought about.Aunt mel you are a very brave women,you knew all along about Dougie being gone, and you never gave up. You know Dougie is with you every day just remember that in your heart.love you all. My heart gos out to Everett’s family.TAKE CARE OF EACH OTHER.

  30. I am truly sorry for what my uncle has done and for family for life who the hell are you and what the fuck are you thinking AND YES HE IS A CRACK HEAD….. IDC IF HE IS MY FAMILY HE IS FUCKED UPP JUST ADMIT IT. My blessings go out for the families.

  31. I was Dougs younger cusin and I was 9 when it happened.I am only ten but I feel like I have known him longer than that!!!!!!
    i will always love him more than the universe
    lovin doug always

  32. im the cousin of the cousin of doug
    im so truly sorry about doug
    im only 11, i was ten wen it happened
    i never did get to meet him,
    but
    i still luv him

  33. everett was like a brother to me i love him and he never should die a pice of shit kill him for not resons i miss you bub and you are all ways in my head i see you all the time

  34. you know it has been almost 3 years since my dad past
    and im still not over all this bull sh**… i think
    jerry needs more then to be locked up behind bars.
    cause i was at one of the court triles and he looked bigger
    then he did when this happend so he is getting a
    good 3 meals aday haa fat a** well i just want to say
    that wven though my dad is gone i still have pictures and
    memories from him.. but it still doesnt make up for the
    fact that he is gone, we just had fathers dad and it was
    so hard to see my family celebrate it casue they all have
    dads but i got through it even though the pain was still
    there i had to put on a happy face so i wouldnt see my mom
    sad… i have got into alot of trouble over the past year.. i was put on probation being under the influnes. and all of this is because i miss my dad so i have to have some way
    of cooping… but i stopped and got my head on straight cause i knew if my dad was still here i would have got
    my butt ringed and he was prolly looking down on me and
    crying casue i know he didnt want me,levi and logan doing the same stypid s*** that he did.. but i love you dad
    and thanks to all my famoily that wrote, i love you guys :] s

  35. thanks lifeofcrime (creepy name)…

    there never be justice for what he did.. :/

  36. I would just like to say to laci keep ur head on straight girl, god has to punish pelfree for what he did and believe me honey he will. So dont give in to all the sadness and hate life has to bring sometime we are all bigger and better then that! my prayers are with you, and everytime you remember your dad’s face he’s smiling because he is so proud of you:)

  37. miss you Dougie

  38. is sepember again seems like i was jus las week we had o face his month i jus wish i could go o sleep this month andbe woke up when it ends i miss u big bro and we sill reppin yuor name all over indy no a day goes by tha u ain missed or alked about wish yuor ime on earth was longer but we will meet again and for mom dont worry i go her she will be ok sill hard but as u know us 4 bad as kids made her a strong women and i know u up there wisperin to her thas its ok love u big bro livvin life in dedication of u !!!!!!!

  39. happy b-day everett sept 7

  40. hey! I just wanted to left
    everyone know that i forgive pelfree
    for what he as done. i know it might
    sound bad to my family but i got into chruch and they say you have to forgive everyone. so
    before i start my walk with the lord i had to let
    his family know that i forgive him and i know
    my dad would want it this way! cause im going
    to heaven to be rejonied with my dad..
    his b-day was the 7th and we all got together put at my sisters house and me and my brothers let off blownes and said somthing about my dad.
    his death is coming up soon too so just have us in your prayers and my dad i know he needs and i my mom def, needs it… thanks
    anyone wanna talk to me about this
    you can msg me at christian_williams2011@yahoo.com

  41. Laci,

    I’m glad to hear you do such a hard thing! Forgiving a person that ruined something so good in your life has got to be the roughest thing you have ever done. You know what Laci? God is going to help you through this. He has used this to get into your heart and bring you closer to your Dad. you are going to see your Dad again someday! Live life for God and your Dad. Show everyday that Jerry Pelfree did not beat you Laci!

    My prayers are with you and your family. They have been since Janurary when I was with Troy.

  42. well it will be 3yrs on the 23dr,it seems like its yestrday.we allll miss u soooo much dougie,there is not a day that dont go by we dont think of u or miss u.i know u are around us in sprit,it has been real hard 4 us ,it just dont seem like it gets any better 4 our family.i hope pelfree family hurts 20times worse then what we hurt..pelfrr killed my lil sweet cuz and i hope every day u are getting hurt ,fucked in the ass .u monster..R.I.P DOUGIE..WE MISSU EVERY DAY

  43. miss u dougie

  44. Ive known jerry for many years and so did my dad they were best friends and still to this day i dont belive he murdered shaw or brown its bullshit because i know there were other people involed.

  45. I am doug browns lil brother.I am now the oldest of the four kids because my bro was taken from us by a monster.I really haven’t said much about this case.its hard on me.I’m the big brother now so I tend to hold my thoughts in.I can’t let my family see me down because I have to be the strong one and the backbone for hem.it is just so hard and everyday that goes by it gets harder.I do have my days when I sit alone and cry.when I see my bros kids it helps ease the pain a little but its hard when I see the hurt in there eyes because they miss there dad.the older they get the more I see him in them.and thatt is truely a blessing.we keep him alive threw them.they may not know why there dad was taken from them but they know he is gone and in heaven.we decotrate a cabinet that his urn is on for every holiday and special occasion and that also helps us cope with or loss.he still shows us signs that he is still with us weather its dhowing his face in a pic wit my mom or turning on my sisters tv.I love and miss u doug.always in my thoughts and prayers.can’t wait 2 reunite with u one day.hold it down up there while I do the same down here.to the shaw family my thoughts and prayers are still with u and urs.I hope that u all r doing well and keeping evert alive.at trial ur family was great to mine and I seen that u all were very strong.keep hanging in there,as we will.I was going to commentto the pelfree family and whoever else had something to do with these killings but I’m not going 2 waist my time.all I’m going 2 say is if ya think u ever want any smoke well come to indianapolis on the southwest side in a lil neiborhood called marshil and jus ask bout me.cecil warner.my name is known.and to u tommy ur wrong bro.and if ya think otherwise email me at cdub624877@yahoo.com and get at me and tell me what ya know.if not keep ya mouth shut and mind ya bussiness

  46. I knew both men who where victims in this case Douglas and I had been seeing each other a few short weeks when he was killed but I loved him very much and I’d just like to say thank you to him for making me stay behind that night if not their would of been three bodies that night I’ll love you always and forever baby I am so sorry that this happened and so glad Jerry is in prison I only pray justice someday finds the other man involved

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,547 other followers

