  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,813 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Roberto Duran murder 6/11/2007 Chicago, IL*14-year-old victim killed in drive-by; Orlando Rojas convicted of his murder, sentenced to 27 years in prison*

Roberto Duran
Roberto Duran

Find-A-Grave: Roberto Duran
Gunfire Claims Life Of 14-Year-Old West Side Boy
Boy, 14, Fatally Shot In Little Village
Boy slain in Little Village drive-by
Men charged in murder of Chicago student
2 men charged in teen’s slaying

Defendants
Jorge Morones ?
Orlando Rojas – convicted, sentenced to 27 years in prison

INMATE INFORMATION

OrlandoRojas prison mug

M21294 – ROJAS, ORLANDO
Parent Institution: MENARD CORRECTIONAL CENTER
Offender Status: IN CUSTODY
Location: MENARD

PHYSICAL PROFILE
Date of Birth: 05/14/1987
Weight: 171 lbs.
Hair: Black
Sex: Male
Height: 5 ft. 08 in.
Race: Hispanic
Eyes: Brown

MARKS, SCARS, & TATTOOS
TATTOO, ABDOMEN – 5PT CROWN
TATTOO, FOREARM, RIGHT – “WILD”
TATTOO, FOREARM, LEFT – “SIDE”
TATTOO, NECK -

ADMISSION / RELEASE / DISCHARGE INFO
Admission Date: 05/23/2011
Projected Parole Date: 06/02/2036
Last Paroled Date:
Projected Discharge Date: 06/02/2039

SENTENCING INFORMATION
MITTIMUS: 07CR1519102
CLASS: M
COUNT: 1
OFFENSE: MURDER/INTENT TO KILL/INJURE
CUSTODY DATE: 06/02/2007
SENTENCE: 27 Years 0 Months 0 Days
COUNTY: COOK
SENTENCE DISCHARGED?: NO

MITTIMUS: 08CR0184501
CLASS: 4
COUNT: 1
OFFENSE: BRING/POSS CONTRA PENAL INST
CUSTODY DATE: 06/02/2007
SENTENCE: 4 Years 0 Months 0 Days
COUNTY: COOK
SENTENCE DISCHARGED?: NO

7 Responses

  1. iTS AMAZiNG H0W Y0U W3R3 STiLL TH3R3 WH3N i SAW Y0U BUT TH3N i TRUN3D AR0UND && Y0U W3R3 G0N3..
    iM S0RRY i KN0W THAT iF i W0ULDV’3 B3GG3D Y0U T0 TAK3 TH3 BiK3 Y0U W0ULDV’3 STiLL B33N H3R3…iF 0NLY i HAD B3GG3D………i JUSS KN0W Y0U W0ULDV’3 STiLL B33N iN MY BACKYARD SM0KiNG A BLUNT && DRiNKiNG A B33R WiTH US MAN W3 MiSS Y0U S00 MUCH ALL W3 3V3R TALK AB0UT iS Y0U 77 iF iT iSNT iT S0M3 H0W L3ADS T0 Y0U W3LL N0W ALL Y0U C0ULD D0 iS WHATCH 0V3R US && GUARD US THR0UGH 3ACH DAY. W3LL AT L3AST Y0UR KiLL3RS W3R3 CAUGHT UNLiK3 MY BR0TH3RS =[ W3LL i HAV3 2 G0 PLZ T3LL M3 BR0TH3R THAT i L0V3 && MiSS HiM
    i L0V3 Y0U T0
    -ANGi3
    [[KKAP0N3’S LiL SiS]
    R.i.P BTB

  2. i JusT CAnT BeLIvE U lEAfT Us LiKE tHIz… i stOPeD TaLKIn 2 u FOr A whILe ND wEn I wAS tRyIN 2 fINd U 2 tAlK 2 u aGAin U leAFT… dAMN bOII i GuEss All DAt cAN reAlLY BE sAiD Is U in a BeTTer PlACe WatChiNG ovER us Nd WE wILL C u aGAin SOON 1 daY… I LUV U ND I MISS U… ND I PROMISE 2 C U AGAIN UP THERE ^^^ …ili… LUV U …

  3. WOW ROBERT!
    ii JUST CANT BELiiEVE U GONE! ii GRADUATED CONTiiGO EN KiiNDER THEN iiN 8TH GRADE…TiiME GOES BY REAL QUiiCK…YESTERDAY WAS A YEAR SiiNCE U WERE GONE…FOR SOME REASON iiT FEELS LIKE U STiiLLL HERE WiiTH ALL OF US.. ii MEMBA WHEN U FiiRST OFFERED ME WEED…LOL…AND ii SAiiD YEA, BUT THEN NO WHEN ii GOT CLOSER TO U…AND ii WOULD ALWAYS SEE U AND U WOULD SAY Hii TO ME UNLiiKE OTHER PEOPLE…THE THiiNG ii DONT UNDERSTAND iiS DAT WHY DiiD iiT HAVE TO BE U! YOU DiiDNT DO ANYTHiiNG…BUT NO MATTER WAT, U STIiiLL BR LiiViiNG iiNSiiDE ME LiiL BOO…WE MiiS YOU SO MUCH, AND JUST KEEP GUARDiiNG US LiiKE iiF U WERE OUR GUARDiiAN ANGEL…
    ii LOVE YOU MiiJO!
    R.ii.P..

  4. we all miss u bobby
    i love you♥
    rip
    we all miss you
    and i wish you were still here to see
    litto and little david
    and yessenia we love you
    and we all miss you
    a whole lot
    i wishh you were still here
    ♥♥♥missing u a lot

  5. he might not be here with us, but he knows we love him, miss him, nunca dejara de ser nuestro bobby.

  6. R.I.P ROBERTO DURAN•
    Its all fresh in my head<3
    ha I member everywhere I went you was there, get all cheeze when you would see me, u was all shy to talk to me & your boys told me ke it's cause you wantd 2b my bf.haa I was like Omg! & It was cute cause when you seen me the 1st thing you would do was ask if I had gum-I would purposly buy gum when I would go out just to stop & have a talk with you♥. && the day this al happend I just got thru talking to you && we was gunna hang out, you told me ke you were gonna take a shower && for me to meet you over on 25 were we would always chill. But I had fell asleep that day && it was horrible when my mom woke me up saying "bobbys gone" I was like "what?!" she sed "they killed him"… Dayum baby boy I just member jumping off my bed && I ran outside, was hopping It was just a dream.• missing your cute cheese smiles by tha day it's gonna be 4yeArs that you been outta our sight but baby boy you will always be remembered && loved to the fullest. We know that somewhere up there your smiling down on us! My guardian angel, you will always be remembered! I love you Bobby<3

  7. I love u and I will always miss you Robert. I know you will never read this but I just need to get it out there. You were like my lil brother man. I grew up wit you. Jus knowin tht I won’t see you again kills me. I remember everytime I used to see you on the streets you used to say “wat up shorty” and we used to laugh and now all that is gone. I love you to death boy <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,813 other followers

