  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,719 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


10 Responses

  1. I WILL KEEP THE FAMILY IN MY PRAYERS. IT’S REALLY SAD TO ME, THAT IT TAKES FOR AN INCIDENT LIKE THIS TO OCCUR FOR US TO REALIZE THAT WE NEED TO STOP THE VIOLENCE, SPECIALY OVER STUPID SHIT. NOW A CHILD WILL BE LEFT WITHOUT HIS MOTHER AND HAS TO GROW UP KNOWING THE FACT THAT A IGNORANT MOTHA FUCKA NOT GIVIN A FUCK TOOK THE LIFE OF HIS MOTHER…

  2. Marquita was my Uncle only daughter and my first cousin. And its really painful to see my uncle hurt the way he’s hurting. We talk a while back and I told her i was coming to see her and the children, but I never throught this way. But WILL shall be just fine because GOD is still OUR KEEPER WE NEED TO STOP THE VIOLENCE!

  3. Kita was a beautiful young lady on earth, now she can be transformed into an angel and rest in peace..she no longer has to worry about and deal with the stress of this cruel and evil world…Knowing she is at peace and with her heavenly father should be comfort to her family, friends and those who loved her and were blessed to know her while she was alive. My heart goes out to the Mccoy and Daniels families at this time. May you find the strength to cope and deal with the tragic loss of your loved one.

  4. I was visiting this site and learned of your loved one’s death. I, at this time, would like to extend my condulances to your family for your loss. People have always been, and will continue to be thoughtless and do this without thinking. I hope that you are able to cope and to find strength to move on. Your loved one would’ve wanted it that way.

  5. It hurt me so bad to see u are gone auntie im cryin rite now bcuz i miss u and all i can think about is the times we had togetha today is my last day in high school and i promised that ill make it not only fa u but fa da family auntie i cant wait to b wit u. I have alot to say….but i cant finish rite now..Love U Auntie Kita

  6. I have never felt so empty on the inside. without your presence on earth has been hell, but I know you are looking down on us. Don’t worry baby those boys are doing fine they will be taken care of with much love. Mom, your dad, Felesiah, Sherea, and Tasha also miss you so much. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think about you and just cry like hell, but I know you want all of us to be strong, and we are doing the best that we can. I love you so much my little sister Kita.

  7. I used to work with Marquita in Gurnee back in ’02. She was a crazy little sweetheart that made me laugh a lot. I am very grateful to have known her for the short time that I did, and very saddened to hear that she’s no longer here. I hope that her family stays strong through this tragedy and tells her children every day what a wonderful mother they had & still have.

  8. To a person that I miss so, Kita was my youngest cousin and was a sweetheart. She was funny, cool, and crazy but most of all she was a very upfront person that is dearly missed by her family and friends. I love you Marquita “Kita” McCoy Daniels. YOur cuz Bert

  9. Hey, visiting this site once again. It’s your oldest Neice Meka. I miss you soooo much auntie. There’s not one day that I dnt think of you. I miss the good & the bad times we had together. I’m now in College trying to make a better life for me. I’m mad you had to go like this. Life is still crazy and I believe it always will be. So I guess it’s a good thing that you are up there with “THE LORD”. The family misses you like crazy. Me and my mother, your oldest sister have our break downs at times, but deep down we know you are in good hands. Well auntie it’s time for me to get ready for school. LOVE ALWAYS…The DANIELS family!

  10. miss u baby girl

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,719 other followers

