  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,545 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


Wayne and Sharmon Stock murder 4/17/2006 Murdock, NE *4 people originally charged with their Easter Sunday murders; however, charges dropped against 2 due to evidence tampering and coerced confessions*


Wayne & Sharmon Stock

Murdock Murders
Two Killed: Husband and wife murdered
Murdock Mourns
Murdock Murders Remain A Mystery
Town Remembers Murdered Couple
Arrests made in Cass County Double Murder Case
Two Arrests in Murdock Homicides
Neighbors React to Murder Arrests
Family Mourns Couple
Suspects Make First Court Appearance
Developments in Stocks’ Murder
More Arrests Made in Murdock Murder
Murdock Murder Update
Murder Suspect Coming Back to Nebraska
Court Documents Show Suspect Talked About Murdock Murders
Wisconsin Teens Appear In Court
Not Guilty Plea in Murdock Homicides
Reid to be tried as adult
Charges Dropped Against Sampson In Murdock Couple Killing
Murder Suspect Freed
Key dates in Murdock slayings


Matthew Livers (charges dropped)
Nicholas Sampson (charges dropped)
Gregory Fester
Jessica Reid

4 Responses

  1. I want to say to the Stock family. I am so so sorry for your loss. I cant say that I know what its like to lose a parent because I haven’t felt that pain. However the loss of a sibling is very painful as well. But you live through it and start to rebuild your life. You fell as if everything is coming togather again. Then like a breath taking gut punch in the middle of the night you find out that you’re getting ready to relive this whole nightmare all over again. How is this fair! How do we do this again how much can my parents take. Will we make it through this time. To our surprise we do not with out the pain and hurt and even disbelief. But with GOD you do. You make it out to the other side. I just wanted to say that I have no Idea what happened to my first brother that was murdered. I do know what happened to the second. There is a sense of closure when you have an answer. I want that closure for your family. Sometimes looking from the out side in there seems to be a more clear vantage point. I don’t mean to sound heartless but from watching the show it does seem that that closure is there for the taking. I want to urge you guys to look at things through the eyes of your parents. These guys one family even need your help and acceptance to be able t move on. The town wont let them off the hook until you guys are willing. I don’t presume to know how you feel but from the description of your parent and the life that they have led and the way that they loved I think that they would want you guys t take that closure forgive the innocent and live in the truth and love that they reared you. I’m so sorry if this offends you all but the other guys are in a prion of suffering and you all have the key to set them free. I think your DAD said it best.”Son when my time comes hold you’re head up be proud and live you’re life.

    Sincerly, Marie
    With all my love and wishing you’re whole family the peace of GOD.

    PS. Forgive me if I have over stepped I just want to help heal the world!!!

  2. If I might ask you to humor me a moment to consider a theory.

    Consider a Romeo & Juliet story. It goes something like this:

    Boy meets girl. Girl dances around boy and wants the excitement that she feels with the idea of being in love. Boy talks talk danger and the excitement of being a big boy like him. Girl says show me….
    One excitement turns into another talk it up and do a dirty…and another excitement turns into a town called Murdock Nebraska driving a dirty, yet recently and freshly stolen red dodge ram truck…on Easter Sunday. And as boy…And as girl distance themselves in their chasing excitements, they stumble Bulldogs Bar.

    This is where the story turns tide…

    Inside Bulldogs Bar, Greg Fester II and Jessica Reid find a bartender named sam. Nick Sampson that is.

    As the story continues, boy talks talk….bartender talks talk….girl says show me….

    In walks Matt Livers….after a peaceful, blessed Easter dinner amongst family and friends over at Uncle Wayne and Aunt Sharmon’s.

    As the talk keeps being talked and the girl keeps saying show me, Nick says to Matt hey, you know who we can rob….your aunt and uncle!!

    So they all four got in the stolen red dodge ram and headed towards the Stock farm, with an agreement….each one has to take a shot!

    I believe there were possibly two firearms used. Both being the same caliber, 12 ga. shotguns. I believe that Fester entered the house first, closely followed by Reid, thirdly by Sampson and far behind in fourth was Livers. I believe that Fester and Reid stalled at the entrance to the door possibly hearing a noise upstairs. I believe that Sampson quickly and abruptly stormed past Fester and Reid and
    after reaching the top of the stairs, Sampson saw Wayne out of bed or getting out of bed and then shot Wayne in the leg. With Fester and Reid close behind, Fester made the second shot and killed Wayne, leaving Reid in the path of the spray pattern of blood. Reid made the third shot and was the fatal gunshot to the face of Sharmon. Livers, lagging behind, was pressured into making his shot, in which he chose to shoot Sharmon again.

    I believe Sampson already made his way downstairs into the kitchen where he was in shock. I believe that Sampson had possession of the gold engraved ring and dropped it in panic. I believe that Livers had dropped the flashlight in shock and confusion. I believe that Reid dropped the marijuana pipe in panic and guilt.

    So this Romeo & Juliet story sought an ending where the boy and girl take the rap for the murders and are “infamously in “love”, “Natural Born Killers”! However, I believe that Fester and Reid should share a guilty conviction with Sampson and Livers!!

    Signed,
    MrSpyCat
    mrspycat@live.com

  3. MrSpyCat wrote:”If I might ask you to humor me a moment to consider a theory. Consider a Romeo & Juliet story. It goes something like this:”

    What??? Have you even researched this at all? Did you by chance at least watch 20/20 on this murder? The only two responsible are the two young teens who are serving life sentences as they should be. This really isn’t a theory, it is from a vivid imagination. The guy who falsely confessed is going through enough as it is, without this kind of garbage being said about him.
    smichelin

  4. Bless this family for the unnecessary loss. I am just seeing this on investigative discovery tv. It grabbed my attention right away as my own name is Sharmon and spelled exactly like Mrs. Stock. I’ve never met another Sharmon that was spelled like mine. So I’m watching this entire story. These ‘kids’ who committed these crimes against this couple should be left to ROT in prison. I am currently tuned in watching this story and can’t take my eyes from the screen. Only typing this during commercials. There was absolutely NO REASON for this to have happened. My heart goes out to the Stock family. For our names being identical alone, makes me feel a connection and my heart aches for the son who found his parents. God Bless You and keep you safe in HIS arms.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,545 other followers

