  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,738 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


This Day in History: Culverhouse Family murder 9/7/1988 Ariton, AL *Jason Hunter Culverhouse convicted and sentenced to LWOP*

remembering the victims
Victims
Tullie Robert Culverhouse
Nina Jo Culverhouse
Lee Culverhouse

Culverhouse Family murder
Couple, son found slain
3 Members of Culverhouse Family Found Murdered
Leads pursued in triple slaying
Son charged in family slaying
Son accused in deaths of his parents, brother
Alabama Department of Corrections
Find-A-Grave: Tullie Robert Culverhouse
Find-A-Grave: Nina Jo Culverhouse
Find-A-Grave: Lee Culverhouse
Second suspect may be named in Culverhouse murders

Movies
The Morrison Murders

Note about comments:

Please read my comment policy before commenting. I will not approve any that are in violation of it, including family members (In fact, Jason Culverhouse’s son has a half-brother (sebbylu@aol.com) who left a vile, nasty comment and I would not approve it. When I sent him an email explaining the policy, he told me to shut up and called me a faggot. Very mature!). But above all, please remember the victims. Always.

INMATE INFORMATION

AIS: 00172944
Inmate Name: CULVERHOUSE, JASON HUNTER
Race: W
Sex: M
Birth Year: 1969
Institution: ST. CLAIR CORRECTIONAL FAC.
(205) 467-6111
Warden: Carter Davenport
1000 St. Clair Road
Springville, AL 35146
Code: LW (life without parole)

16 Responses

  1. who is the new suspect who knew of and/or helped cover up the crime

  2. I have not been able to find any new news yet. Maybe soon?

  3. probably his wife, that is why he married her two weeks after he murdered his family. hows that for a sweetheart. i understand jason is a father and a husband, but he is a triple murderer first!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. My daughter was born in 1983 and my son in 1985. My daughter now 28 came and asked me about this after hearing about it within the last few years. I just ordered the movie since we live here in Ozark for them to watch. I knew the family and my sister graduated with Robin. So it’s peaked their interest.

  5. lol the people that comment on stuff about my uncle makes me laugh let him go he had his reasons that no one would understand but him and when it is his judgement day with god it is gods choice and judgement that matters not yours

    • Corrynne,

      Let him go? He killed 3 PEOPLE, who are your family. So you believe he should just be released? That would NOT be justice. He killed your uncle and grandparents (I believe, if he is your uncle). Apparently you don’t care about them. Well, here on my blog, those who were murdered, the victims, are the ones to be thought about and remembered, not the killer. You did not even have kind word to say about those family members who were murdered. Wow.

      • i don’t think her intention was to diminish the actions of her cousin or to offend the memory of her deceased relatives. although, i don’t know either persons mentioned or the author of the original comment, based on her statement, i surmise that she only wanted to somehow quell and or bring the negative statements about her cousin to a close.

        • Becca it wasnt her cousin that murdered them it was her uncle. Mylifeofcrime your facts are so wrong to just like Beccas is, her aunt wasnt murdered it was her other uncle and grandparents. maybe both of you should watch the movie and do your research again

          • deanna,

            I have corrected that mistake I made in a comment. I have no idea why I said that, when I knew better! Blonde moment is all I can think of. I have listed the victims on the post now.

    • Don’t you think anyone who kills others is crazy? This is my family. I was just with them a three wks before this happened. Yes, I’m sure everyone has reasons as to why they do things. Cheating, stealing, lying etc. but it still doesn’t make it right. And if you truly knew these people you would know that while they had their issues (as everyone in the world does) there is never a reason to kill. Especially your brother. That was purely based on jealously. The best thing for Hunter is the idea of him living behind bars for the rest of his life and having to remember why he is there. Violence is never the answer. Only small minded people see this as the answer. Family or not… Small minded…. Your brother never did anything to you. You were just jealous!!!! Your issues were with your parents. Your issues with your brother… Jealousy. Get over yourself. How is it working for you now Hunter???

  6. I know his ex-wife and son and have always wondered if she knew or had anything to do with this case….where can any other information be found about this? I remember watching the movie back in the 90’s.

  7. Does his son ever see the culverhouse family now?

  8. I wasnt aware that they had another son until i saw there grave site

    RIP to the slain Culverhouse members

  9. Are you sure he wasnt crazy or something i mean come on he went back to his girlfriends house and went back to sleep on the couch as if nothing ever happend then he comes all the way to my home town where they arrest him at a truck stop after he confessed to the murders. I wasnt born when he murdered his mother,father and brother but i was 3 when he was convicted of this heinous crime

  10. Watch the movie and you’ll know the answer why some sick people kill their own flesh and blood! I think money is thicker than blood. Greedy evil people will do everything just to get what they want and no matter what it takes to feed their evil way.

    • Yes…money!!! He thought his Father had cut out Robin from the will so everything would be HIS…without Mother or Lee

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,738 other followers

