  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,810 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


10 Responses

  1. You are a very twisted person. I went to high school (San Dieguito, in Encinitas CA) with Kenny Fitzhugh. I was shocked when I learned of his conviction of murdering his wife Kristine. She was a beautiful lady–he was a mousy guy in school who kept to himself most of the time. I was more outgoing. Whether or not he was guilty is not for me to determine–I just think this focus on death, the glorification of murderers by you is very perverse–and you are about as sleazy as that Nancy Grace on TV. Shame on you.

  2. Ray,

    Who are you talking to? Me, the blog owner? If so, wow are you offbase. Do you say the same thing to news reporters, statisticians, historians, etc. Anyone who records crime? If you have actually read my blog, you would see that it is more than murder. And it is not focused on the murderers, but rather, a place to remember the victims. Because I believe that every victim should be remembered, not just the ones that the public grabs onto.

    I do not glorify murderers – I abhor them. I believe the death penalty should be used more for these people. Just because you knew Mr. Fitzhugh does not mean that this should not be in print. Otherwise, you better contact every news outlet and documentary program that has shown this. It has been all over the news.

  3. I was a juror on this case. He sunk himself by taking the stand….with his testimony about cleaning the bell and his story about how bloody paper towels got into his car

    The prosecution made mistakes, such as saying their chemicals for blood residue glowed “very brightly” as soon as it was mixed…. and before they sprayed it on the crime scene.

    Also they searched the car on scene but didn’t find the bloody shirt til they towed it away?? they are clearly visible in the photos BEFORE they crime techs claimed to have moved anything.

    Again, if he had not testified, he might be free today, although the prosc. says they had “tons more” to present and never did.

  4. Ray, shut up. You don’t even KNOW Bonnie. (blog owner) So how the hell can you call her a “twisted person”?
    Dave, I read the book. I agree, he screwed himself on the stand. But I’m glad he did. Because I think he did murder Kristine. I’m glad there is some justice.

  5. Ray Jung is a jerk of the first water. Saying Ken Fitzhugh was a “mousy” guy in school is not very kind, and to say this site is glorifying murders is specious at best and ignores the fact that public records are for anyone to see and distribute. Saying “I was more outgoing” in school reminds me that Jung was a jerk of a jock and an arrogant asshole.
    I’m sure he’s continuing with the same behavior today.

  6. If I found out that my husband had been cheating on me for over 20+ years I would definitely snap. I would never kill anyone, but I can see how someone could be irrational and do something stupid. If Ken Fitzhugh was a woman, he would have been released by now.

    • Taryn,

      Not necessarily. Look at Betty Broderick. She is exactly what you are talking about and she was turned down for parole and has been incarcerated for 20+ years (and I doubt she will get out any time soon).

  7. The police video of ken interview the jury said that they SAW the he got angry about the ‘damn black shoes’ and pounded his fists on the table. No is talking about that the whole think was an act by Ken.

  8. I lived in Palo Alto, not far from the Fitzhugh house, when this crime happened. I still can’t believe he only received 15 years for such a horrible act. Dave, I’ve always wondered what went on in the jury room. Did the jury think it was premeditated?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,810 other followers

