  • Email me!

  • My Twitter Page

  • Donate

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,707 other followers

  • How to unsubscribe from my blog

    Unfollowing and Unsubscribing WordPress.com username account: 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails. 2. go here > http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/ locate and click the "x" next to any blog there to unfollow it and no longer receive posts in the Reader or by email. 3. go to the blog in question and click the unfollow/follow link on your Admin bar. If you do not have a WordPress.com username account then 1. applies. 1. click the "unsubscribe" link on the emails of the posts received at the very bottom of the emails.
  • Subscribe to my blog via email

  • Comment Policy

    Please remember when leaving a comment on my blog that all comments are subject to the blog owners discretion. I do believe in freedom of speech, however, that right is not absolute. Here are the rules: 1 - Please remember the victim(s) first and foremost. Do not come here to comment only on the offender(s). My blog focuses on the victim(s). Do not glorify the killer(s). 2 - I will not tolerate hate filled speech, vulgar or derogatory remarks about a victim. I will remove comments that go against this. I will not remove comments just because they do not match my beliefs, in fact, I welcome them! However, that being said, I will remove those that I find offensive, argumentative just for the sake of starting an argument that does not add to the post, hate-filled speech, etc.
    3 - Please remember to not use all CAPS or capitalize the beginning letter of every single word or every other word, or use IM/text abbreviations (except like LOL). Please have respect for other readers and type words out. Not everyone is into that and it is inappropriate here. [examples: "cuzn" "tha" "dat" and so many more] Learn proper English! You should have learned it in school.
    4 - Your comments must be all in English, using proper English, too. No huge run-on sentences (use punctuation). Pretend you learned something in English class.
    5 - I will also not allow Anonymous comments. This includes using anonymous, obviously fake email addresses (you@you.com, me@me.com, anonymous@yahoo.com, or fictional characters, etc.)
    6 - ALL COMMENTS LEFT BY COMMENTORS ARE THEIR OWN AND THEIR OPINIONS. THEY DO NOT CONSTITUTE FACTS. NOR IS THE BLOG OWNER RESPONSIBLE FOR ANYONE'S OPINIONS OR FEELINGS. STATEMENTS MADE AS COMMENTS ARE OPINIONS, GIVEN FREELY BY THE COMMENTORS.
    7 - You must be 18 years of age or older to comment.
    If you have a question or problem with this, please feel free to email me (there is a link to my email above).


14 Responses

  1. I saw this girl on Oprah last night. She couldn’t make a tear fall if you paid her to. It all seemed like an act to me. She could of gave her baby to someone who wanted him, and not stabbed him in the chest. She should never get out of jail. She was old enough to know better.

  2. Hey meeeeeeee toooooooooo! I was watching it with my grandma and grandpa! Isn’t that sad i didn’t get hear it all.

  3. I saw her, as well. I was appalled that someone could do that to a newborn! I mean that was worse than abortion, in my opinion, although I don’t agree with either. If I was in that situation, I would have put the child up for adoption if i couldn’t take care of it myself.

  4. I agree with you all. There is too many people who cant have babies and would make good parents. If she could handle it she should have given the baby up for adoption.

  5. yea i saw that too..
    i just think she was scared to tell anybody and freaked.

    wut an idiot!

  6. I dont realy think that this Jessica girl realy knows what she has been doin.. =S she must be a sicko freak to even dare doin somethin like that. . maybe she was afraid yes,but who wouldent be? =O I mean come on? 6 years only? I dont teven hink she is sorry at all.. =/ I watched the Operah show and I saw her.. It didnt seemes like she regreted for one second. It seemed like her whole life was an competition agenst others around her, to always beeing the best and always look the best and do thinks the best. well she didnt and it could come out easly instead of dropping the bomb and go so far that the whole world would hate her for her murdercase for the rest of her life. good bless her, hope she will do well after time. . and that good can forgive her, cuz what I beleive is that she is going to burn in hell forever and ever, thats the fakts and there is no turning back! Im sorry

  7. I never saw this episode, but my mum told me she saw it today on Oprah & was telling me the story, I am the same age as she was when she killed her baby & when mum was telling me I got really upset, the first thing that went through my head was, “How can somebody torture & kill a beautiful little baby like that??” I just can’t fathom it, if I did that, I’d have to kill myself, I mean, how can someone live with themselves for all those years, with the fact that you’ve murdered your own baby in that way?????? Seriously, she has got to have a screw loose somewhere in her brain, because that is just inhuman!!!!!

  8. She should never get probation. She was of age and she knew what she did was wrong and I don’t think she is sorry, I think she is sorry that she got caught. She took a life and she should have to give her life..

  9. well my opinion is that she is sorry for what she did i saw it in her eyes she couldn’t stop saying how sorry she is! and the other thing is that ok it is vulgar to do something like that but we don’t know her or what she was thinking it’s hard and very insane of doing such a thing but she was very young and she was confused and freaked out! we don’t know what we would be doing if we were on her place i mean we would probably freaked out too and do things that we wouldn’t be very proud after! so it’s not fair for her to talk about something when we don’t know what exactly happened because we weren’t there!!!

  10. I don’t have to be there to able to talk about why she shouldn’t have killed her child! Common sense is still around today so you should try it. She was OLD enough to understand exactly what she did.
    She needs to pay for it.

  11. psshht. I go to columbia schools (where she attended) and was in the same grade as one of her younger sisters, let me tell you, that is one screwed up family.

    her own sister got pregnant while in high school! (at least she told her mom this time) and her other sister is off doing the same things to get into trouble.

  12. i think jessica cole man is a selfish bitch! i hope she rotts in hell foever i wish i had her face to face to kick her ass excuse me i was 15 once ok you know right from wrong youre not that stupid i hope your consience its you you make me sick!

  13. They should do the same thing to her or any other person that kills a child. She stabbed him she needs to be stabbed to death. I would gladley do this to anyone that hurts a child. Pay back is hell. I bet they would stop killing children if they new the same thing was going to happen to them. Instead they get a slap on the hand and a poor thing she just didn’t know what she was doing.

  14. I knew Jessica. We went to school together at the time this happened. No one had any idea she was pregnant. It was more than a small shock when Baby Hope was originally found, and even more shocking six years later when we found out the baby had been Jessica’s. Jessica was fun, outgoing and good-hearted. We were never close friends, but she was a kind and sweet person. What she did was horrendous, but I’m sure it was done out of confusion and fear. I read the above comments with sadness, because I know that she is a good person at heart. That poor baby deserved a chance and there were other options for her. But perhaps she didn’t know that and had no one she felt she could turn to. I pray for baby boy Hope, and I pray that no girl feels as isolated and helpless as Jessica did.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,707 other followers

